Insight Global "hiring process" Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Global Employee Reviews about "hiring process"

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
769 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is indeed a great company to work with(in 309 reviews)

  • "I was really impressed with how quick the hiring process was(in 272 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are working outside of the corporate office there isn't any career paths other than recruiter - Account manager/pro recruiter - sales manager(in 180 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hiring process"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Information Security Engineer in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple and easy hiring process Great atmosphere Company goes above and beyond for the employees

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this company.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-02-06
  2. "Insight Global was wonderful!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SQL Developer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First experience with a recruiting agency and they were awesome!! Very professional, very knowledgeable. The entire hiring process was very smooth and very quick!! Special thanks to Alexandra and Melissa for their hard work!

    Cons

    I've always had state employment. Working in the contract world will be different for me but looking forward to the opportunity.

    Insight Global2020-01-28
  3. "Insight Global is at the top of their game!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working with Lindsey Forde and Jill Shular at Insight Global. They were key in finding my next employer. They are both attentive, committed and intelligent women. Both were able to quickly assessed my skills and background and find a compatible employment opportunity for me. They were right by my side through the whole interview and hiring process. They were also able to answer any questions I threw at them. I would definitely recommend Insight Global to anyone looking for employment opportunities.

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    Insight Global2020-01-16
  4. "Insight Global is the Best Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Coordinator in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to their candidates, actively pursuing best opportunities in their candidates' interests. Extremely polite and professional staff, my Account Manager (Andie Turoci) has been outstanding throughout the hiring process as well as during my tenure. Weekly payments are a huge plus! Great list of opportunities for benefits. Quick response time for questions/concerns. Friendly working environment (first hand experience) Endless amount of career opportunities within many tech fields. Constant help/support through expense reports. Company culture is more inclusive than any I've seen before.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2019-12-18
  5. "Best recruiting company in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Human Factors Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked with 2 of the recruiters, Sam and Jessica, but the experience has been amazing! They helped land me my dream job and first role out of college, and were incredibly supportive through my hiring process (even showing up for my first day). Since I am only a contractor at my current company, it is great to have a recruiter on my side to assist with employee benefits. From negotiating my contract for me to scoring me sold-out conference tickets, Jessica is an incredibly accountable person who goes above-and-beyond in showing that she cares about others’ professional success. If I do end up getting hired as a full-time employee, working with the recruiters at IG would definitely be something worth missing.

    Cons

    The time-tracking system can be confusing and the experience might depend on the recruiter you get.

    Insight Global2019-12-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Cheap inaccurate greedy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - QA Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Insight Global for more than a year

    Pros

    * Relatively fast hiring process

    Cons

    Cheap, won't give you a dollar raise using fake excuses of their low % (lies!).

    Insight Global2019-12-20
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global made the interviewing and hiring process fast easy, and placed me in the first job I interviewed for. They were always responsive to any questions or concerns that I had, and quick to resolve any issues.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive for contract employees.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2019-11-21
  8. "Excellent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Architect in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the professional and hard work the team executed for my hiring process

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2019-10-08
  9. "Highly Engaged Recruiting Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Salesforce Administrator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    I was really impressed with how quick the hiring process was. The Insight Global team that I worked with was very organized, down to earth, and prepared at every step of the process.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say. I've had an A+ experience thus far.

    Insight Global2019-10-05
  10. "Very Professional and I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Insight Global hiring representative for the last 3 months. They are very professional in dealing with the client. One can rely on this company throughout the hiring process. I got the full time opportunity because Insight Global. I will recommend to anybody to use this company to find right job. This company takes care of its people professionally

    Cons

    I don't have any to cons to say.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2019-09-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 272 reviews