KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Insight Global

Is this your company?

Insight Global

Add a Review

Insight Global Employee Reviews about "hiring process"

Updated Dec 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 282 of over 8,962 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
1,299 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great company to work for(in 319 reviews)

  • "The staff is very thorough and upfront about everything during the hiring process(in 282 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You cannot make commissions until you are a pro recruiter or an account manager(in 193 reviews)

  • "Long hours and not a great work life balance(in 157 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Insight Global and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "hiring process"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

      it was overall great experience

      Dec 7, 2020 - Senior QA Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall it was a great experience! Chris and Ricardo made the hiring process simple and easy. As well as they very responsive and helpful along the way during my contract at PayPal

      Cons

      not much I can think off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      Positive Responsive Communication

      Jul 16, 2020 - IT Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The level of professionalization I received from Annie and Mckenna throughout the hiring process was above and beyond what I've ever experienced. They both consistently followed up with me on the status of the position I was applying for provided constructive feedback on what to speak on during the interview and what the next steps would be. I never had to question where I was in the process it was already explained. Looking for employment just after being laid off in this current environment was stressful but having people like Annie and Mckenna in your corner makes all the difference in the world. I am so very grateful for their encouragement and professionalism.

      Cons

      There are no Cons in my experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      N/a

      Sep 29, 2020 - Teledata Associate in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick results to hiring process.

      Cons

      Mixed communication/changes between them and company temporarily working for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Covid-19 Contact Tracer

      Aug 28, 2020 - Covid-19 Contact Tracer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and hiring process

      Cons

      I have nothing to enter for cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Best recruiting company in the area

      Dec 16, 2019 - Human Factors Engineer in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have only worked with 2 of the recruiters, Sam and Jessica, but the experience has been amazing! They helped land me my dream job and first role out of college, and were incredibly supportive through my hiring process (even showing up for my first day). Since I am only a contractor at my current company, it is great to have a recruiter on my side to assist with employee benefits. From negotiating my contract for me to scoring me sold-out conference tickets, Jessica is an incredibly accountable person who goes above-and-beyond in showing that she cares about others’ professional success. If I do end up getting hired as a full-time employee, working with the recruiters at IG would definitely be something worth missing.

      Cons

      The time-tracking system can be confusing and the experience might depend on the recruiter you get.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Kelsey was very helpful and guided me all the way to my first day of work.

      Jun 1, 2020 - Construction Engineer/Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kelsey was great and helped me through the entire hiring process. She is an important asset to Insight Global.

      Cons

      I experienced no cons at Insight Global.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Fantastic HR practices

      Feb 14, 2020 - Business Analyst in New Haven, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparent hiring process which delivers on time, consistent, and accurate responses. By far top 1% of recruiters I've had the pleasure of dealing with.

      Cons

      The position was closely aligned with my education and experience but was not the best fit at the time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Insight Global Response

      PR Manager

      Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear about your experience with Insight Global and Hayley!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Insight Global is at the top of their game!

      Jan 16, 2020 - Senior Business Analyst in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the pleasure of working with Lindsey Forde and Jill Shular at Insight Global. They were key in finding my next employer. They are both attentive, committed and intelligent women. Both were able to quickly assessed my skills and background and find a compatible employment opportunity for me. They were right by my side through the whole interview and hiring process. They were also able to answer any questions I threw at them. I would definitely recommend Insight Global to anyone looking for employment opportunities.

      Cons

      There are no cons to report.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great company to get a foot in the door

      May 21, 2020 - Network Analyst in Winter Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy hiring process and lots of opportunities within the company

      Cons

      Salary could be higher, but it's a great spot for a first job in a specified career

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      I am a self motivated, dependable multitasking candidate.

      Apr 13, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is very thorough and upfront about everything during the hiring process. Their level of communication skills during the whole hiring process is great. A very pleasant experience overall.

      Cons

      I don’t have any complaints.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 282 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Insight Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Insight Global? Share Your Experiences

    or