Insight Global Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
1,177 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great company to work for(in 319 reviews)

  • "The staff is very thorough and upfront about everything during the hiring process(in 282 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You cannot make commissions until you are a pro recruiter or an account manager(in 193 reviews)

  • "Long hours and not a great work life balance(in 157 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Insight Global and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Insight Global = Family

      Sep 13, 2020 - Recruiter in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just celebrated my year anniversary with IG. When most recruiters start with the company right out of school I had a few years of a corporate job under my belt. Having come from a very uptight corporate setting in my last job, I wasn't sure what to expect from this company. I can honestly say joining Insight Global has been the best decision I've made. I ended up moving across the country to help open up a brand new office/market. The people in this office are going to be lifelong friends. Don't get me wrong, it's a hard job, you'll put in long hours and be asked to go the extra mile, but it is so rewarding to see an office grow from the ground up. One of the things that I love the most about this company is our shared values, Everyone Matters, We Take Care of Each Other, Leadership is Here to Serve, High Character and Hard Work Above All Else & Always Know Where You Stand. Our culture is built around these five values and we eat, sleep and breathe these shared values. When it comes to the current situation we find ourselves in throughout the pandemic, I've never once worried about whether or not I would continue to have a job. Insight Global is a family and a blessing!

      Cons

      In order to be successful, you will find yourself working long hours and maybe on the weekend, but it will definitely be worth it in the end!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Read Carefully

      Jan 29, 2018 - IT Recruiter in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

      Cons

      Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on average quits every 1.5 weeks(we tracked it). Some of the account managers are pretty rude because they are doing so well and think they own the place but not all of them are rude. When you put in your two weeks, they let you go on the spot and I didn't get my two weeks pay, even though in the agreement that I signed said I would receive 2 weeks severance pay. They sell you on the fact that you get a 10k bump in pay after 6 months which is BS because once you turn salary you make less because you can't work overtime anymore(well you do work way over 8 hours but you just don't get paid more for it). You really do feel like a number here. The company itself makes a TON of money every single week yet we had to pay for our own Christmas and boat party. One Sales Manager in particular is bad and he makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable, including myself. All in all, I would not make this your first choice. After this go to the lowest reviews, If you notice, a lot of the positive reviews are one to two sentences long and the lowest reviews are paragraphs long. If so many people actually raved about this company like they( college recruiters and upper management) say they do, it should show in the reviews. I really have no problem with hard work and long hours. It's how they treat people that I don't like. Health plans are pretty bad and they only match up to $250 dollars for your 401K. $250 is 2 grocery trips..

      568 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, Great Sales Base, Hard Work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great internal culture and atmosphere, work hard play hard. If you put in the work and produce you will have a great time and be rewarded. Its a perfect place for people to get their feet wet in the sales world. People figure out very quickly whether or not they have the sales gene or not.

      Cons

      Long hours and a lot of work for first 6 months with little compensation but if you make it through that period then the sky is the limit and the company is a great place to stay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This company feels like home

      Jan 21, 2021 - Professional Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunity, all organically grown promotions from within. Amazing training and development. Sense of belonging and pride. Sense of autonomy, rarely feel micromanaged.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say! Only thing is you may need to work long hours but that’s a given in staffing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good experience

      Jan 9, 2021 - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Must have a work hard play hard mentality. You will learn a ton in this job. You also make a ton of great connections working for this company.

      Cons

      Long hours and not a great work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      work hard, play hard

      Dec 8, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a great opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Stress, a lot of work, long hours,

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruiter role

      Dec 1, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great people, and fun work environment

      Cons

      No work life balance, low starting pay, long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work!

      Sep 11, 2020 - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You won't find a place that has more supportive co-workers or more dedicated leadership. I've yet to meet someone who works for a company with a better culture than IG. The job can be hard but if you are a person of high character and you're ambitious and put in the work, this company will make sure you become successful.

      Cons

      I guess the occasional long hours can be seen as a con but most of the time if you're putting in extra hours, it's going to pay off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people and great opportunity!

      Sep 11, 2020 - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a grind but you can't beat the people at IG and the opportunity the company gives you

      Cons

      Definitely takes a lot of work, grit, and long hours to make it at IG

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      More than just a job!

      Aug 28, 2019 - Regional Direct Placement Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has challenged me, supported me, and pushed me to become a version of myself professionally and personally I did not know could exist. I am so thankful for taking the leap to join when I did. I am a more empowered and confident person because of Insight Global and the opportunity the company gave me. The culture here is incomparable to anything else I've seen or heard of and I have met some of the greatest friends here that I know will be in my life forever!

      Cons

      The first few years as a recruiter and sales person were hard work and long hours and I had to truly push myself a little harder than I thought I could go every day. It paid off (quite literally) and I am glad for it, but you have to be willing to accept that this will be the #1 priority for you for a few years.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Insight Global Job Seekers

    Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Insight Global? Share Your Experiences

    or