Insight Global "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Global Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
727 Ratings
Pros
  • "Insight Global is a great company(in 305 reviews)

  • "The work environment genuinely feels like a study room in college with some close friends(in 269 reviews)

Cons
  • "That also means you will not get any support from your account manager or the company(in 174 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Highly recommend to recent college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Motivating. Shared goals.

    Cons

    not much of career path if not in sales

    Insight Global2019-11-15
  2. "Best Decision You'll Ever Make"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture is second to none -Collaborative work environment -Every day is unique -Company heavily invests in it's employees -Promotion only from within -Ideal workplace for professional development

    Cons

    None! I look forward to coming to work every single day

    Insight Global2019-11-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Hit the jackpot with IG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great workplace for women, Friday’s remote once you’re senior, fun work environment, benefits, salary

    Cons

    Since it’s sales of can be stressful

    Insight Global2019-09-26
  5. "Great environment, even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment; they take work hard play hard to heart

    Cons

    Little lower on the pay scale

    Insight Global2019-09-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Frequent work happy hours

    Cons

    Terrible company culture. The pay is low and you are promised growth and they tell you that it takes about 6 months to get promoted.. definitely not true. Terrible work culture. They hire girls that are good looking and the turnover rate at this company is insane. I don’t think I worked a week without someone leaving or getting fired. Management and senior level employees act like children.

    Insight Global2019-10-01
  7. "Positive Review from Professional Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career growth, commission structure, overall compensation, professional and positive work environment.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, especially when beginning.

    Insight Global2019-08-26
  8. "company culture unlike anywhere else I've seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Pitts, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -opportunity for growth and promotions very quickly -positive, productive work environment and company culture; "everyone matters" is a core value

    Cons

    -long hours -no remote capabilities

    Advice to Management

    To stay competitive in the industry, I do think we could do more with remote possibilities. Our culture is like a family, and I think we should be in the office MOST of the time, but even one day remote per week would go a long way!

    Insight Global2019-08-23
  9. "Experience At Insight Global!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The culture here is second to none. Its rare when you find a place to work at where you truly enjoy everyone's company. -The company really care's about everyone -Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    None of the top of my head

    Insight Global2019-08-13
  10. "I wanted a change, and IG swooped in and made it happen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Sage and Molly are an amazing team - Sage even walked me in my first day of the job! I feel an ease with my placement - If it doesn't work for me they offer to help me find what does work. Great communicators - they have kept up with speaking to me about my current placement on a daily or weekly basis. I recommend using this staffing agency if you want to find a great placement that you might not have been able... to find on your own. I was in a situation of wanting a change of direction, fate happened where Sage reached out via LinkedIn and I got the change I was looking forward in a work environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    Right now I do not have any.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you can to keep amazing people like Sage and Molly, and continue with the concept of the person being placed being held in high regard. Since day one I have felt like a VIP and my happiness is part of the team's success.

    Insight Global2019-07-28
  11. "This office feels like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly. The work environment genuinely feels like a study room in college with some close friends. The workspace is totally conducive to get your work done, but also allows you to feel a sense of togetherness with your coworkers.

    Cons

    Conversations can be distracting when working on things that require undivided attention and focus. Some music or laughter coming from across the room can be a nuisance.

    Insight Global2019-05-15
Found 269 reviews