Insight Performance Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Performance Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Insight Performance CEO Nancy Mobley
Nancy Mobley
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Performance

    Pros

    Very supportive, teamwork environment! The team is filled with subject matter experts who are always available. Insight recently merged with One Digital and the transition has been very smooth and exciting.

    Cons

    No specific cons to note.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of the Insight values as the One Digital transition progresses.

    Insight Performance2017-12-20
  2. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Performance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking individuals who are dedicated to their clients and coworkers.

    Cons

    On the road much of the time so connecting with colleagues can be challenging at times.

    Insight Performance2019-02-15
  3. "HR Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Performance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have a great team of knowledgeable professionals. Our clients value the great partnerships. The work is challenging. Management is very flexible with schedules and remote work. We make time to have fun together, too. It's really a great place to work!

    Cons

    We are a small team so it can be very busy at times. Management is open to suggestions from employees and continuously looking for ways to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and investing in your team!

    Insight Performance2016-04-12
  4. "hr professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Performance

    Pros

    Great place to work - very committed, talented team. The organization is always striving to be a Best Place to Work. The leaders stand behind their team 100% and support the personal and professional growth of their employees.

    Cons

    I truly do not have any cons to include

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work - this is a very exciting time for Insight. Healthy, consistent growth and the best team around!

    Insight Performance2016-04-11
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Performance

    Pros

    Insight Performance is an amazing place to work! A solid business going on 20 years strongs, and provides opportunities for their employees to grow. Insight's team of professionals are great to work with!

    Cons

    There is absolutely no downside to working at Insight!

    Insight Performance2016-04-06
  6. "Sr HR Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Performance

    Pros

    Insight is committed to building exceptional workplaces for it's clients and in doing so, is building one internally through their excellent team, commitment to high quality work, continuous learning and strong values.

    Cons

    There are no cons - Insight is a great place!!

    Insight Performance2016-04-04
  7. "Below Average HR Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Insight Performance

    Pros

    Colleagues were hard working and some were easy to collaborate with, others not so much.

    Cons

    A lot of promised made for pay and benefits and it just never came to fruition. Top management not sophisticated. Dysfunctional environment.

    Insight Performance2016-04-07

    Insight Performance Response

    April 21, 2016SR HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe strongly in building exceptional workplaces for ourself and our clients. Most recently we were named to the Boston Business Journal's list of 2016 Best Places to Work. Please contact nsaperstone@insightperformance.com to discuss your concerns ...

    Show More
  8. "Not so great.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Dedham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Performance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent growth opportunities, good work, great customers

    Cons

    Some of the people can be difficult

    Advice to Management

    just quit

    Insight Performance2016-03-25

    Insight Performance Response

    April 21, 2016SR HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourself on our excellent team of employees. Most recently we were named to the Boston Business Journal's list of 2016 Best Places to Work. Please contact nsaperstone@insightperformance.com to discuss your concerns directly.

  9. "Typical sub-par staffing agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Plant Controller in Dedham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Insight Performance for less than a year

      Pros

      Insight Performance does have a slick, well put - together website with nice graphics, central location in central Massachusetts . They do work for some reputable employers

      Cons

      Job descriptions are recycled from position to position, riddled with content & spelling errors. Staff fails to respond to inquiries, fails to follow up. When they do finally follow up, they are incredibly unprofessional.

      Insight Performance2016-02-17

      Insight Performance Response

      April 21, 2016SR HR Business Partner

      Thank you for you feedback. We do not have an office located in central MA or a Plant Controller position, now or in the past. We feel that you may have may left this review on our company profile and error. We’d be happy to discuss this with you further. Please contact us at 781-326-8201 ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "This is a great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Dedham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Insight Performance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I work with a group of bright, talented HR professionals. Everyone works together to support the clients. It's amazing how quickly people jump in to offer assistance when needed.

      Cons

      I can't really think of cons. It is a very small company and sometimes it's hard to balance the workload. That makes the teamwork even more critical. There is always someone willing to pitch in.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work - growing the company, focus on clients with exceptional service. It's the most supportive environment I've worked in.

      Insight Performance2014-01-07
    Found 10 reviews