Insight Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Reviews

Updated July 21, 2017
326 reviews

Filter

Filter

Current Employees

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
173 Ratings

326 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • No long term vision from upper management (in 22 reviews)

  • There was no work life balance and although the word was thrown around sometimes, it was always lip service (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (9)

    "Insight - Top Notch Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Market Leader in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Market Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Insight has a wonderful Senior Leadership team, lead by Ken Lamneck and Steve Dodenhoff. They have chartered an amazing course for this business. As a sales leader, capabilities and partnerships are core to being successful in the marketplace. Insight's capabilities, especially Globally and around the App Dev space, has completely outflanked our competitors. I thank Ken and Steve for that.

    Another pro of Insight is the culture. Hunger, heart and harmony are our core beliefs, and we really treat everyone with great respect. We are a proud, public, Fortune 500 organization and to climb those ranks you need to operate with integrity every step of the way.

    Cons

    Really nothing negative to say. 16 years of my life invested in Insight and it's never been cooler to work here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up on constantly innovating Insight to stay ahead of the curve.

    Insight Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you so much for the great review and recognizing our leadership team and amazing culture. We appreciate having such a valued teammate. We wish you continued success!


  2. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility; benefits; health center on-site; cafeteria; partner sponsored breakfast and lunches; PTO; 401K match;

    Cons

    Not enough covered parking available.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing these days as it appears to be working! ;)

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you are finding a great home with Insight. regarding parking, we know it can be hot at Insight, but we rotate the covered... More

  3. Helpful (9)

    "Fun to WIN with Insight!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Full product and services line across technology. Management that I'd walk into a fire for! Great sales incentives, trips, and FUN!

    Cons

    Not enough covered parking in Tempe.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    We appreciate your feedback! It sounds like you have a great leadership team. Regarding covered parking, we do rotate the spots and hopefully your turn will be up soon. Thank you for taking time to... More


  4. Helpful (9)

    "Really Values Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Even in the midst of a lot of transformation, this is a company that values leadership, engagement and collaboration.

    I've been part of the organization for nearly five years -- that's the longest I've worked for one company in my career. I'm grateful to be here as a part of the team that has helped drive the change and for the many opportunities for professional development that I've benefited from. From growing in my role and responsibilities to formal leadership training, I have gained so much as a part of my Insight experience so far.

    Whenever I'm asked what I like the most about working here, the answer is always the people. I am surrounded by great leaders and thinkers at all levels. People really do care about one another, and are invested in being successful together. I have been in plenty of scenarios where the opposite is true, so this part of the culture means a lot to me.

    For the marketing team, I really credit the VP who has come in to make changes in the past three years. She has a really clear vision for the team and definitely cares about teammates personally and professionally.

    This is a very fast-paced environment, and I personally appreciate it. Although this could maybe also be in the cons for some... not everyone thrives with such rapid change and the required agility.

    I'm very proud to work with this team and be a part of the results we're creating.

    Cons

    I'm not crazy about the offerings in the cafe. The 2pm closing time keeps getting earlier and earlier... More healthy pre-packed offerings would be helpful and a self check out so you don't have to wait would be good.

    Benefits coverage is really very decent with some good perks included, but the main insurance provider system is slow, and it takes a lot of work and organization to stay on top of that information.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work around developing leaders, it's making an impact at many levels.

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    We love this type of feedback. Thank you for recognizing our great leadership, your teammates and culture. Regarding the cafe, this is good feedback and we will make sure this gets to the... More


  5. Helpful (8)

    "An all-around great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, teammates, and work-life balance
    Skilled and transparent senior leadership
    Competitive pay and benefits
    Onsite cafeteria and health center

    Cons

    No onsite gym—the thing I miss most about my previous company

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in and rewarding teammates
    Continue improving benefits and pay to attract and keep talent

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Great feedback! Thank you for taking time and writing a review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with Insight's culture, teammates and leadership. Regarding the gym, check with our benefits team... More


  6. Helpful (9)

    "Amazing Culture with Talented People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - CRM Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love working at Insight. Truly. From the friendly morning greetings from Security to the teammate goodbyes, Insight makes me smile. I am fortunate to work here, surrounded by people who WANT to be here. These people care about their jobs, and by that I mean they are passionate about what they do, they collaborate well, are open to new ideas and always strive to be the best. They also clearly care about each other. I have worked in many places where people would grumble about everything; nothing was ever positive. However, I have found, it's very difficult to be negative at Insight. These amazing individuals feel more like family to me than coworkers. I am constantly learning from them all and could not be more proud to be part of such a strong, driven, innovative, intelligent, and passionate group.

    Insight also has several amazing perks that I have never seen anywhere. Insight has an onsite doctor. Seriously. You can schedule appointments but most of the time you can just walk in. Insight also has an onsite nutritionist who can help you with meal planning. Insight has a cafe onsite, there are weekly meditation sessions, and weekly morning walks.

    Insight also embraces individuals desire to grow and change. They give their employees the ability to seek out other roles in other departments, grow into a leadership role, or find whatever makes that person push to their fullest potential. The company is also very flexible, and leadership always seems willing to accommodate their employees needs.

    The company is incredibly dynamic and fast paced. Things are constantly changing here, and if that sounds like your cup of tea then I would definitely recommend checking it out.

    Cons

    Maybe an overshare but they need more restrooms in the building. Just saying.

    As with any company communication is somewhat difficult between departments, but mostly that is because of how busy everyone is day-to-day.

    Some projects require very long and late hours. This isn't ALL the time but it does happen. But the collaboration during these times are amazing!

    Advice to Management

    You are amazing. Thank you for showing me what strong leadership can do and thank you for giving me the tools to lead as well.

    Insight Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you so much for your review! We're thankful for great teammates likes yourself. We appreciate all that you do at Insight.


  7. Helpful (8)

    "Tremendous opportunity Great culture Fast growing Marketing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Teammate in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Marketing Teammate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    *People in marketing department work together to figure out tough problems which creates a sense of accomplishment
    *Unlike other companies I've worked for the teammates in marketing are eager to do their best and don't compete against each other which allows everyone to work together
    *Drama and politics aren't tolerated by management. They help any conflicts between teammates to be resolved privately and quickly as opposed to other companies I've been at and quite frankly there's very little conflicts
    *So many people are positive and leadership gives everyone the ability to utilize their skills by forming cross functional teams to solve problems as opposed to just having the managers take care of it without getting opinions and resolutions from the people that actually do the jobs
    *Leadership team really wants everyone to shine and genuinely cares about the teammates. I often see the VP of Marketing walking amongst the teammates asking how everyone is doing - I've never seen that at other companies

    Cons

    *Its a fast paced environment with a lot of things on our plates - not for the faint of heart or someone that is just trying to climb the corporate ladder
    *Culture is infectious so if you're a party pooper and negative you're not going to be able to be successful

    Advice to Management

    Executive leaders across the entire organization should follow marketing's lead. The VP of Marketing is always sending notes encouraging career and personal growth and even takes time to meet each new team member face to face for 30 minutes!

    Insight Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Wow! You have a great team and thank you for sharing your review. Great feedback. We appreciate you being a valued teammate!

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Insight is a forward thinking, strategic organization with a lot of smart people. The senior leadership team is employee focused.

    Cons

    Like most corporations these days, many people work a lot of hours to support our clients.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve operational efficiencies and hold people accountable for upholding Insight's values.

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    We appreciate your review and recognizing our teammates and leadership team. We feel everyone lives our values of Hunger, Heart and Harmony and hope you are experiencing this as well. Thank you for... More


  9. Helpful (8)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A global company with HQ in Arizona. Long history of growth. Great employment opportunities in all areas of the business. A fortune 500 company with small company values.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for recognizing our career opportunities at Insight. You are right, while we are a large Fortune 500 company, teammates still make a great impact here. We appreciate your time in writing... More


  10. Helpful (10)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, easy interview process

    Cons

    Long wait time to start

    Insight Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    We're happy to hear that the benefits are working great for you! Our team works hard to find packages that work best with everyone. Regarding a long time to start, our typical time can take about... More


Showing 326 of 617 reviews
Reset Filters