Insigma Technology Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Insigma Technology Company Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "uxd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Insigma Technology Company

    Pros

    Enjoyable working and learning environment

    Cons

    Not much workload to do for intern

    Insigma Technology Company2017-02-17
  2. "A Company that Empower's its Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insigma Technology Company full-time

    Pros

    A company that provide its employees an environment where they can innovate. Insigma leadership works with its employees by example. The employees are empowered to make their own decisions. The leadership allows everyone to make mistakes, take learning for the mistakes to ensure that same mistake is not repeated again. The company emphasizes on working as a team rather than individualism. Morale and enthusiasm of... every team member is very high.

    Show More

    Cons

    At times I have felt that the commitment given to customers by sales/ marketing teams are very aggressive. These aggressive commitments tend make the employees little apprehensive during initial phases of the project. This apprehension is removed when the leadership explains the basis of the estimates/ commitment to the team and provide clarifications on any doubts that team might have. The leadership then works... very closely with the team and ensure that commitments to customers are met,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I suggest that the management/ leadership should involve the key team members as early as possible on the project. This would ensure that the team gets to understand the customers pain points and the high level requirements.

    Insigma Technology Company2016-10-14
  3. "10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Recruiter in Nagercoil
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insigma Technology Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Nice work Environment I Am impressed

    Cons

    Very Nice And Comfort place To Work In Nagercoil

    Advice to Management

    superb

    Insigma Technology Company2019-08-16
  4. "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Insigma Technology Company

    Pros

    Innovative with multiple unexpected possibility

    Cons

    No salary increas, hard to promote

    Insigma Technology Company2016-05-10
  5. "Biggest mistake as a fresh graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Programmer/Editor in Hangzhou, Zhejiang
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Insigma Technology Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company with many job positions open The company did offer opportunities to some employees, just not me

    Cons

    Vague management structure Very unclear communications and requirements Didn't even talk to HR until I resigned

    Advice to Management

    Keep to your promises and don't shirk your responsibility Foreigners and Chinese can never do the exact same position in a Chinese company

    Insigma Technology Company2016-02-06
  6. "Nothings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Insigma Technology Company

    Pros

    Time is very relaxed freedom.

    Cons

    Difficult to eat cafeteria food.

    Insigma Technology Company2015-04-27
  7. "Not a good place for intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer Intern in Hangzhou, Zhejiang
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Insigma Technology Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Outsourcing. Mainly use english to communicate 2. Product is good, makes lot of money

    Cons

    1. Poor per hour salary. 2. PM is not professional.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind to employee.

    Insigma Technology Company2014-12-11
Found 7 reviews