Inspectorate Reviews | Glassdoor

Inspectorate Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Inspectorate CEO Didier Michaud-Daniel (no image)
Didier Michaud-Daniel
12 Ratings
  1. "Gotta love inspectorate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemist in Witham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inspectorate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To be fair, it is a good starting point for young people. I was lucky enough to gain a lot of varied training which really helps and looks good on the CV and for that I am grateful. I also made some great friends there. *Free coffee *Lot's of cake

    Cons

    *The management is appalling, and it didn't change in the 4.5 years I was there. *The lab is always understaffed and the quality of staff is really going down hill, due to management just wanting to increase numbers. *They do not look after their employees, they over work them and expect too much from them. *Expect your shifts to change regularly, and if you don't vote for what they want, you'll be punished for... it. *Poorly paid *There is a lot of bullying, from employers and employees *In regards to progression, do not expect your hard work and loyalty to be recognized or appreciated. A lesser qualified, less experienced "child" will more likely get the role of "team leader" than you, especially if they turn on the tears. Have no fear though, this won't bother you after a while, as you will feel dead inside.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your company and your employees.

    Inspectorate2019-07-29
  2. "Not a very good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inspectorate full-time

    Pros

    You aren't unemployed. That is the only positive.

    Cons

    This place is a mad house. Management is horrible . If you worked with them in the past, you are great. If not you won't see pay increases, promotions, or fairness. The people that work here aren't too normal. They found the worst of the worst and mixed them in with hard workers so balance doesn't exist here. Let this place be your last resort.

    Advice to Management

    Quit. You all are awful.

    Inspectorate2019-07-24
  3. "Good company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytical Chemist in Klaipėda
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspectorate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time planning. Friendly management.

    Cons

    Low salary. Often do not know when the work will start and end.

    Inspectorate2019-03-22
  4. "Worse place they punishe u for working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Inspector in Redford, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspectorate for more than a year

    Pros

    Just until u find a job

    Cons

    The manager dont know how to talk to people

    Inspectorate2019-01-20
  5. "Good people, not so good leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inspectorate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want to work this place offers some great opportunities

    Cons

    Your family will forget how you look like

    Inspectorate2018-09-20
  6. "Awful Awful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Inspectorate full-time

    Pros

    No benefits in the role

    Cons

    Excessive sweating, no respect, poor wage. Glorified warehouse role.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your staff, it’s a difficult job for very little pay. Poorly reflects what we actually do here.

    Inspectorate2018-09-03
  7. "Work overload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Bellingham, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inspectorate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime, makes up for low wages

    Cons

    Job takes over your life

    Inspectorate2018-02-26
  8. "Werkomstandigheden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Inspectorate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex job maar minder goed betaald. Wat gekend is in deze sector. Vrijheid en flexibiliteit zijn de voornaamste voordelen. Meestal gecombineerd met een wagen vr eigen gebruik.

    Cons

    Ondanks de shiftwerking is het een financiele tegenvaller. Veel uren kloppen. Extra inspanningen gevraagd. Weinig legale voordelen.

    Advice to Management

    Zie vorige opmerkingen. Discrete aanpak. Kansen geven aan mensen met capaciteit. Transparanter opbouw v d hierarchie. Een buitenlands mngement voelt raar aan.

    Inspectorate2018-01-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspectorate full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Honest company that is worker focused.

    Cons

    Cons are not company specific but as in industry work is happening 24 hours a day. Training is lackluster and mostly OJT.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be employee focused. Offer more training to employees.

    Inspectorate2017-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Laboratory technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspectorate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to potential make overtime.

    Cons

    There aren't much opportunities to have competitive salaries.

    Inspectorate2017-11-27
Found 43 reviews