Inspired Review Reviews | Glassdoor

Inspired Review Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Inspired Review CEO Michael Dalewitz
Michael Dalewitz
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, remote work available, hourly pay is decent for remote projects(in 23 reviews)

  • "The Project Managers are pretty good about communicating with the attorneys(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay may not be as high as for onsite work for document review in general(in 8 reviews)

  • "I've literally never seen anything like Inspired Review (what an ironic name)(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My Favorite Document Review Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Attorney in Sunrise, FL

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, which provides great training and useful feedback to improve the team's coding. The management listens to reviewer input makes a genuine effort to provide a comfortable work environment. Inspired offers frequent projects, both at it's Sunrise office and also remotely. The projects range from straight forward to complex litigation. The Sunrise office offers free parking, conveniently located next... to the highway, flexible hours and average pay for the industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this company. I have worked with several other document review companies and Inspired is by far my favorite. The commute is easier (no need to drive through down town traffic or pay for parking), the management is great, and its an enjoyable environment to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunities and recent positive changes.

    Inspired Review2019-06-04
  2. "One of the better companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They treat you like an attorney and not a child. The company has gotten better over time and I only see further improvements in the future. I’ve worked for many other companies and this one has a very good feel. They teach new skills and value their employees. I will continue to work there when they have projects and ask me back.

    Cons

    The pay is only $23/hr.

    Advice to Management

    Consider raising pay per project. That kind of good Will doesn’t go unnoticed.

    Inspired Review2019-05-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "UnInspired is right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Review Attorney in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only plus is the flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Total sweatshop for low pay. They will use you up and throw you out without a second thought and without reason. The Sunrise location is cramped and full of politics and unprofessional staff. No tact and no couth. The desks are crammed in a room on top of each other. One has to wonder how this setup complies with the fire code. The place is filthy since they do not clean the desks and equipment. So, be sure to... bring your antiseptic and be prepared to also clean for them, so you can have a clean place to work. Kitchen supplies often run out. Air conditioning is not reliable. I’ve gotten sick there because of the heat. A bunch of young unprofessional males supposedly run the place. They are so terrible that one of them does not bathe on the regular. Instead, he shows up wreaking like a homeless person who has no amenities available to them. Horrid! The on-site management is pathetic. Selection of reviewers is based on who the on-site management likes and not on qualifications. DO NOT TRUST ANYONE HERE! Look elsewhere first for employment and save this place for last. This location is supposed to be in a secure building. However, anyone who rings upstairs is allowed in the building. Also, the reviewers are expected to answer the door. So, for the advertised rate, you review documents, clean, and answer the door. Basically, Inspired Review has pushed its administrative operations onto the Reviewers for additional no pay! Shady people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire somebody to handle your operations, other than the reviewers. Be more on-site. Do surprise visits. It is amazing what you will walk in on. Obtain professional on-site managers, instead of egotistical children.

    Inspired Review2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Review Attorney 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Inspired Review full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It pays more than minimum wage

    Cons

    Everything. Honestly, the place is a dump: 1) There's an absurd number of desks and chairs crammed into the space making it feel like its a borderline fire trap 2) The AC goes out for days at a time 3) We run out of basics like coffee, utensils, and napkins on a regular basis. This causes people to either take napkins from the bathroom (gross) or horde supplies at their desks. 4) Although there is pressure to... stay late and meet deadlines, the parking lot has no lights. I am literally waiting for the day (not welcoming it) that I get news of a crime happening in that parking lot. Management, if you want to call it that, has an uncalled for superiority complex. Managers have engaged in petty and public in-fighting and openly disparaged reviewers. Reviewers have been terminated in public "hit lists" naming who is NOT invited back. Nothing seems to be in order and everyone seems like they couldn't care less about professionalism. That shows in everything down to the way management dresses. Doc review can be demoralizing, but they're not all this bad. Please do yourself a favor and stay away from this crappy excuse for a business. You may not have a problem staying away, though, because HR almost never responds. I've literally never seen anything like Inspired Review (what an ironic name).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Speak to building management and implement some humane changes to the accommodations. There is no reason people should be working without AC for more than a couple hours in the event that there is an isolated mishap 2. Get someone to schedule regular deliveries of basic supplies so that people don't have to contemplate wiping their fingers on the walls. 3. Get some real managers running the place. It would... really help to hire people with both people and professional skills; those are not mutually exclusive qualities

    Show More
    Inspired Review2019-02-07
  5. Helpful (16)

    "UNINSPIRED REVIEW: Dishonest, Unethical, Fraudulent, Predators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time

    Pros

    Working from home can be considered a Pro and a Con. But we (the employees) pay for that, through lower pay, much higher tax burden - we shoulder the entirety of the payroll taxes for employer and employee, while they pay no duties on us and pay us less compensation, $22-24, making our actual take home in the $15 range-as ATTORNEYS. It's really the scam of the century.

    Cons

    1. Flex hours - this is a tactic they use to illegally classify attorney project employees as 1099 and to pay far less than market. This is a complete farce, a fraud that leaves the attorney consultant carrying the employer and employee tax burdens. Victimizes the employee. Check the IRS's 20-factor test. There is no alignment with Inspired's policies to the IRS's worker classification guidelines. 2. ... UnInspired Review discriminates on the basis of age. The CEO has what he calls a "Silver List," consisting of over-40 candidates. Everyone on the list is considered 'do not place.' We should all demand discovery of our candidate records and profiles. 3. The management team behave unintentionally-they lack mission and principles, and incoherently. The co-founder and ops leader, is not all there...you’ll never get a cogent, straight, honest answer. 4. Serious concerns go ignored for as long as it takes for you to forget about it. An employee had a legitimate payroll question and it went unanswered for weeks and weeks until the employee just stopped asking. Their management strategy is avoidance and confusion. 5. The culture is one of chaos and amorality. The CEO is unethical, in that he is always looking for ways to trim more out of payroll (by shifting W-2's to 1099's, among other illegal tactics), and to bilk clients at higher rates, disguising his project managers' poor work product. This is not what they're selling to clients: managed, secured, methods-driven...it's un-managed chaos that relies on the reviewers' superior legal knowledge and integrity to eek by day to day. The CEO is erratic and enforces a culture of zero integrity and disregard for laws regulating employment and employee needs. 6. Project managers with few exceptions are cruel and they avoid solving problems... You'll never get a straight answer out of them, either. Blind leading the blind. The list could go on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace the management team with sane people, who have at least a semblance of self-awareness. Replace the project managers with competent, trained, and mindful leaders--real leaders. Train recruiters to be better customer service providers. We are customers, too.

    Inspired Review2018-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Remote and Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reviewer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love to be able to work from home. The hours can be flexible and there are always interesting projects to work on.

    Cons

    Upper management could be more hands on.

    Inspired Review2018-04-23
  7. "Document Reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Review Attorney in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and they provide constructive feedback to improve consistency and efficancy. The best document review company that I've worked for.

    Cons

    Please fix the water cooler.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Inspired Review2018-02-21
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Inspired Review

    Pros

    Working remotely is great and cuts down on your personal overhead. The projects are usually very interesting and the duration is reasonable. The hours are usually uncapped for the remote projects. The Project Managers (PMs) are competent and helpful. The training is done via conference call so you can work on another project while working for Inspired.

    Cons

    Hard to get consistent projects with them. I worked for 6 months on consecutive projects but then didn't get a project for another 3 months. Recruiters are unresponsive to downright rude. Clients can be demanding and have unrealistic goals. There seems to be no benefit to be on the "A Team" if you are never going to get any type of priority to get a project and/or they don't rewards folks who have consistently... worked for them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop offering projects at $22 - $23/hour. It cheapens your brand the attorneys. Give attorneys who do work on the lower paying projects priority for the higher paying projects. And be transparent about the duration and review rates.

    Inspired Review2017-07-17

    Inspired Review Response

    July 22, 2017Senior Director, Administration

    Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our staffing department. If you ever need anything in the future please do feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Our sales team works hard ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Contract Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Inspired Review

    Pros

    Remote work with pretty clear instructions

    Cons

    Hardly any work. They simply aren't there yet. If you do get selected for a project, on average don't expect to work more than 2 days. Got selected once a month for three or four months for projects that never lasted more than 2 days straight. They make you take a test to get an interview, and make you fill out an online form for each project submission. The amount of work so far is simply not worth the effort put... into the test or online submissions for each project.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Explain your selection process to the attorneys in your database. Right now, it appears to be a waste of precious time responding to your calls for application.

    Inspired Review2017-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Biosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reviewer in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Inspired Review full-time

    Pros

    Good working conditions, congenial people

    Cons

    Better pay would be nice

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating as to how long projects will last

    Inspired Review2017-07-18

    Inspired Review Response

    July 22, 2017Senior Director, Administration

    Thank you so much for your positive and inspiring feedback. I am happy to hear that you are having such a good experience at our Miami Lakes review center. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to this review. Sheena Moan sheena@inspiredreview.com

Found 27 reviews