InstaLoan Reviews | Glassdoor

InstaLoan Reviews

48 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

48 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "OK Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, good Health Insurance. Marketing Ideas are encouraged from all team members. Casual dress atmosphere. Education credits ate given for continuing education in Business.

    Cons

    Hours can be long at times but not overwhelming. Bonuses should be given to all employees. Mileage rate for marketing purposes should be a little more.

    Advice to Management

    Bonus structure should include customer service reps not just managers.

    InstaLoan Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Talent Strategist, Special Initiatives

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bad outweighs the good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InstaLoan full-time

    Pros

    Helping people in need is always brings a good feeling

    Cons

    Interest rates are astronomical. No raises. Only way to make more money is being promoted and the bonus structure is a joke unless you're a general manager.

    Advice to Management

    Pay the employees fairly and maybe there won't be such a high turnover rate

    InstaLoan Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Hephzibah, GA
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Hephzibah, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at InstaLoan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoyed my coworkers and some customers.

    Cons

    No real training. Basically learned from my mistakes. No annual raises

    InstaLoan Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for leaving a Company review on GlassDoor.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Predatory Lending Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in West Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at InstaLoan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Close to my House. Pay was OK but a lot of turn over with staff.

    Cons

    Once I saw how terrible our loans took advantage of desperate people I had to leave.
    Georgia branches are closing and my friend who worked there since 2011 was dumped
    without warning or severance pay. This company is preying on uneducated and poor.
    Look where the offices are located.

    Advice to Management

    Get some Morals and stop hurting people

    InstaLoan Response

    Dec 7, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    We value your feedback and review and will consider your specific concerns as we continue to find ways to improve both our customer and team member experience! We are committed to helping our... More


  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at InstaLoan full-time

    Pros

    I would say the pay is decent but most of the Gm pay is bonuses, which is taxed at 30% so you don't see much

    Cons

    No advancement, over promising by upper management, no raises for other staff members unless you're promoted. They always take the customers side in every situation even if it breaks company policy.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees fair, give raises so turnover isn't so high and to keep good employees. Stick to company policy when dealing with customer issues.

    InstaLoan Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


  6. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Richmond Hill, GA
    Former Employee - General Manager in Richmond Hill, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at InstaLoan (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    really none worst company i ever worked for

    Cons

    No training
    they just stick you in a place and hope you make it

    Advice to Management

    Have DM s and RMs training instead of just coming in setting on there computer

    InstaLoan Response

    Sep 26, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stire Manager in Toccoa, GA
    Former Employee - Stire Manager in Toccoa, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at InstaLoan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent salary, paid time off, insurance available and Sundays off.

    Cons

    Terrible company to work for. Would seriously write loans that people could not pay back and then repossess their vehicle. Terrible work life balance, normal work days were from 8am to 7 or 7:30 pm. Upper management hired from MONSTER with ZERO experience. Last district manager I had was from game stop....seriously...game stop to loans and repos!!! Promised bonus program is constantly taken based on not enough growth, but you wrote out 50 to 60 thousand in loans a month...however this is not enough!!! Very greedy and untrustworthy company to work for. Very happy to hear they are closing these places as they are truly loan sharks. Terrible people run this company!! Work at fast food before you work for TMX Finance

    Advice to Management

    Take care of people...employees and customers. Guess that's not a concern now that hopefully they are closing all locations. Give your store managers some time home to enjoy their family. The main reason I quit was that my kids were in daycare from 7:30 am until 7:45 pm everyday. Sorry work schedule.

    InstaLoan Response

    Aug 16, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are committed to creating a positive working environment for our employees and are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience. We value all feedback and... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Griffin, GA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Griffin, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at InstaLoan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    As a sociable person i was able to talk to all kinds of people.

    Cons

    working to 6 or 7 everyday cause other people wanna leave at 5. Training could be better, Every morning calling at least 100 people to come in and pay there debt ,Going to customers homes was the scary part and not getting paid for your mileage because your supervisor was too busy to show you how to but them in . Every time i was out was due to my kids being sick and i will cover my back with and excuse from the Dr. but due to the fact my supervisor didn't have kids she couldn't understand that Im going to take care of my child and Im not coming in today . lack of caring and understanding

    Advice to Management

    Maybe if favoritism was a thing the place would be great .

    InstaLoan Response

    Aug 4, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  9. Helpful (5)

    "Anything but an honorable company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at InstaLoan full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Upper management will tell you anything you want to hear. ---

    Cons

    Company is currently closing ALL InstaLoan Georgia Locations. Divisional managers do not give a damn about their employees. Employees were told over the phone that they were losing their jobs. Conversation took about 5 mins. and upper management (divisional managers and up) have no sympathy for their employees; and never have had any RUN RUN RUN AWAY.

    InstaLoan Response

    Jun 28, 2016 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. At InstaLoan, we are committed to creating a positive working environment for our employees and are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience. We value all... More


  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InstaLoan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great career advancement opportunities. Awesome Monday thru Friday work week! Paid holidays as well as paid time off. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Constant change.... Favoritism in some places. There are currently no other cons about this place. The environment is great.. :)

    Advice to Management

    Pay more for mileage since field visits aren't done anymore.

    InstaLoan Response

    May 2, 2016 – Recruiting Operations Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us!


Showing 48 of 48 reviews
Reset Filters