KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Instacart

Engaged Employer

Instacart

Add a Review

Instacart Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 725 of over 3,727 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Instacart Founder Apoorva Mehta
Apoorva Mehta
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule, can listen to music during job(in 223 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours working for Instacart while I build up my videography/photography business(in 208 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "First come first serve in getting batches so you have to consistently check your app(in 203 reviews)

  • "Rating system, wear and tear on vehicle(in 88 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Featured Divisions of Instacart

    See all divisions

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Instacart and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Manager II in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big problems, smart teams, huge development opportunities

      Cons

      none so far I have found.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits, poor leadership

      Jun 16, 2021 - Product Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great. At one point, we had free health insurance paid by the company, but they no longer offer that perk. Health Insurance now comes out of everyone’s checks. The work is easy, especially if you’re great in customer service, and have both tech and leadership experience. It’s pretty easy to advance in the company.

      Cons

      The values of the company aren’t exercised in the office. A lot of people in leadership don’t have the basic skills to effectively communicate with their team. Rules, processes, and workload was very inconsistent and changed quite often. I understand the company was still considered a “start up”, but most of the time leadership didn’t have the answers. “Fake it ‘til you make it” was a theme. And at times, the way they communicated/treated employees was almost like bullying. I remember a girl a couple years ago who was bullied because she spoke up about sexual harassment in the office regarding a favorite/popular team lead. I felt bad because I reported him too, but she was the only one getting heat for his termination. I think she quit a couple months after. They could have handled that better. It made me lose trust and feel like my information wasn’t confidential after her name was leaked.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. Instacart - Shopper | Division of Instacart
      3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun at times-a lot of responsibility for low pay

      Jul 23, 2021 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with a diverse group of people and helping improve operations within the store.

      Cons

      Many hours working weekends and a lot of responsibility for low pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      4.0
      Current Employee

      Not fair

      Jul 19, 2021 - Ogp Associate in Moline, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours easy work to do

      Cons

      People get away with not following rules while I have to follow not fair

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 20, 2021 - Instacart Shopper in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy flexible independent good pay

      Cons

      They way they time deliveries is confusing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Not Stable

      Jul 19, 2021 - Nothing in Redmond, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and you get yo make own hours

      Cons

      not stable pay and bad customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Start up company with start up problems

      Jul 11, 2021 - Shift Lead in Altamonte Springs, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It wasn’t a micro managed position and everything was from your phone.

      Cons

      There is no structure. They only care about metrics so if you mess up one week even though you hit your goals usually, once u mess up you are back on the chopping block. It stressed the shoppers out so much. They didn’t really care about their shoppers. It’s why I left sadly. Hopefully they are working to change things.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      drivers ready

      Jul 18, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Folsom, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work your own hours, and days

      Cons

      sometimes its a lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture with unlimited potential

      Jul 1, 2021 - Public Affairs Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing group of fast paced leaders who lift up everyone around them. The work moves quickly and is multifaceted. Every project or goal is a team effort, and everyone wants to see eachother and the company succeed.

      Cons

      None so far! It is start up tech culture, so if that isn't your thing then look elsewhere, but I love it so far!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Honest, Flexible, Communal Work Environment

      Jun 23, 2021 - Chat Agent in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continuous support from colleagues, excellent training courses, even better training facilitators, easy to request time off, leads that encourage the best of you and are kind/empathetic if you don’t meet metrics, great benefits, diverse community where everyone feels celebrated

      Cons

      Policies change all too often most times without notice, work/life balance was difficult to achieve as it would be in any call center job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 725 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Instacart Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Instacart? Share Your Experiences

    or