Instart Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Instart Chief Executive Officer Sumit Dhawan
Sumit Dhawan
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team and experienced people to learn from(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good Management, Flexible work hours, Free lunch, brilliant people, Friday beer bash, good team bonding activities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "We have the usual startup company growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Usual start-up growing pains such as innovating at pace while consolidating the product(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cool culture and cool technology"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Palo Alto, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, amazing office, great culture that nurtured creative out of the box thinking

    Cons

    Tech had a massive competitor that sometimes made it very difficult to set introduction meetings

    Instart2020-03-05
  2. "Lots of challenges"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Instart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The new web security products are getting lots of interest

    Cons

    The content delivery network is becoming more and more of a commodity

    Instart2020-03-04
  3. "Bad bad bad... now dead"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Instart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent comp, great investors, visionary sales leadership

    Cons

    Palo alto, sr leadership lacks experience, strategy is missguided

    Instart2020-03-04
  4. "security"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security 

    I have been working at Instart full-time

    Pros

    good compensation and stock options

    Cons

    no work life balance at all

    Instart2020-02-11
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Food - Culture - Growth mindset

    Cons

    None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None None

    Continue reading
    Instart2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities here for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable and fair quota Executive team that's easy to talk to Amazing benefits and paid lunches Very flexible schedule as long as you put in the work

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Instart2019-09-10
  7. "Great team, exciting technology"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the day I set foot in the office, the people have been outstanding. For me, this is a top factor in my work happiness. It is also fun to be part of a dynamic company that is going through a lot of change and I enjoy being part of that. No day is like the previous and it is great to be able to work on multiple things. Finally, I find the benefits to be top notch!

    Cons

    With change comes a lot of work. But, the teams support each other and we all get through it together as a team.

    Continue reading
    Instart2019-02-27
  8. "Great Technology, great company with experienced leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time

    Pros

    - great technology to address next generation web performance, tags, ads and security needs - great talent to work with - experienced leadership, very action and results oriented - focused with right strategy

    Cons

    - Need effort on Self serviceability

    Instart2019-02-21
  9. "Change is good!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There has been a lot of changes in the organization over the past year, and now we have a great team, striving towards success! Great collaborative colleagues, no politics- which is very rare! and lots of enthusiasm and energy!

    Cons

    Not everything is clear as yet, executive team are working on alignment and strategic plans and goals, once this has been defined, everyone will be able to go full steam ahead!

    Continue reading
    Instart2019-01-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Challenges"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experienced, stable and mature executive management team Great visibility and accuracy to the business (results and outlook) by CFO and VP of Sales.....these guys are telling it the way it is.... Great benefits with matching 401K Free lunches Happy hour on Thursdays helps with morale Not jerks and large egos anymore here

    Cons

    Service and product stability continues which is impact customers renewing From what I see there is no brand awareness and partnerships to help sales team

    Continue reading
    Instart2018-10-28
Found 173 reviews