Intcomex Reviews | Glassdoor

Intcomex Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Shalom
7 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intcomex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Being the technology distributor of choice for Latin America and the Caribbean makes it very easy to sell as a sales rep, as we already have one foot in the door, the phones ring often with inbound calls

    Cons

    Need to keep up with outbound calls

    Advice to Management

    great benefits, maybe consider a work from home policy

    Intcomex2017-02-08
  2. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Doral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intcomex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of Industry Learning

    Cons

    The payment is not according to the industry

    Intcomex2018-10-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor management ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intcomex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work experience and co-workers

    Cons

    An environment of constant criticism and labor instability. Everyone works in defensive mode and always thinking that they will lose their job

    Intcomex2018-08-06
  4. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intcomex for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn, a lot to do and fix

    Cons

    it is not the most process-oriented company

    Intcomex2018-05-17
  5. "Get some experience and move on!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intcomex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the brand and manager, Intcomex has ok name recognition and coverage. May be able to get some good experience.

    Cons

    GMs have warehouse/old processes/moving boxes mentality not adequate for IT distribution in the 21st century. Family business with no clear growth strategies. IT tools deficient (i.e. homegrown ERP from the 60s). People are always sick with dirty carpet, old AC.

    Advice to Management

    Define growth strategies for different markets and execute. Maintain an HR manager with the right tools and support.

    Intcomex2017-06-08
  6. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intcomex full-time

    Pros

    you can have great co workers and learn a lot about the business

    Cons

    not team work spirit or corporate culture

    Intcomex2017-03-16
  7. "Director - Carrier Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intcomex full-time

    Pros

    Committed company to delivering results for all stakeholders, great atmosphere, very respectful, fair compensation and very ethical.

    Cons

    It is still run at times as a family run business.

    Advice to Management

    Focus in certain products and services and deliver value.

    Intcomex2017-01-25
  8. "Regional Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Marketing Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intcomex for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you were part of the click you had long term job security

    Cons

    If you were not part of the click, your job was in jeopardy. No opportunities for growth. .

    Advice to Management

    Let the information of vision and strategy flow down to middle management so that we can perform and drive the business towards that vision.

    Intcomex2016-02-08
  9. "Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Manager in Miami, FL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intcomex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, workplace sponsored activities, good benefits

    Cons

    Structural disorganization, executives change direction too frequently

    Intcomex2015-06-02
  10. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intcomex

    Pros

    Great work environment loved working for this company

    Cons

    none I do not have any complains

    Intcomex2015-05-11
Found 21 reviews