IntePros Reviews | Glassdoor

IntePros Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IntePros CEO Loren Kovalcik
Loren Kovalcik
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntePros full-time

    Pros

    It is a great working environment, there is a really good mixture of support and competitiveness. This all starts with management and how much they care about their employees (this was clear from the start). I don't have much to compare to since I started working here right out of college, but I don't image finding too many companies with a better training environment starting off. Working here has really given me a... solid recruiting foundation to build on.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not a ton of room for advancement, I think this is in large part due the fact that the company is still relatively small.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to try to stay in tune with employees.

    IntePros2017-07-31

    IntePros Response

    August 22, 2017Corporate Marketing Manager

    Thank you very much for your review. Hearing from our (past/present) employees is extremely valuable to ensure our continued growth and success. We are so glad that you are having a good experience with IntePros; it is very important to us that our employees feel valued. We have listened to feedback regarding lack of advancement opportunities and are looking at how we can create more roles and opportunities for advancement. And we certainly do have opportunities, and thus we hope you have seen the promotions given this summer!

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntePros full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a technical recruiter out of the Plymouth Meeting office. I started right out of school and couldn't be more thankful that I graduated with a job. It was a great first job and I learned a lot that I know will help me in the future. I decided to leave mostly because I received another opportunity that was geared more towards what I really wanted to do! Not many cons..just some things that come partly with the... industry. Great management flexible with needing to take off/drs. appts/etc. open environment with much room to learn and teach great culture and environment

    Show More

    Cons

    -not much room for growth..this may just come with the industry but an occasional pay raise or title change can be extremely rewarding to employees; (jr. recruiter, recruiter, sr. recruiter) this would help with salary -employee surveys-employees need to feel like they can make a difference. Top management doesn't always know what is best for everyone, especially in a company that wants to grow -provide more... flexibility; working different hours or different schedules, let people work through lunch and head out earlier... -just the need for NEW clients

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -review your policies and procedures such as: FMLA leave/FLSA/flexibility/raises/title changes/benefits...this will help attract and retain employees -possibility of a salary study or comparison with similar, surrounding agencies.

    IntePros2017-05-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Needs Updating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntePros full-time

    Pros

    The Management truly cares about the employees on a personal level. Good training program for recruiters Good pay and commission structure. Well stocked coffee, candy and snacks.

    Cons

    Company culture is border line toxic. Management does not trust employees often micro manage Extremely rigid schedule with ZERO flexibility. You are often working on your PTO days but given no flexibility to work from home when sick or in snow. Major unresolved culture conflict between sales and recruiting leads to poor working relationships. Women Owned Business but no women in major management positions... besides owner. Very little diversity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    ditch the rigid 8:30-5:30 allow employees to work remote 1 day a week create a easy platform for employees to give suggestions with executable action items

    IntePros2016-12-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntePros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company especially for someone straight out of college. Lots of learning, ability to make mistakes, fun environment, good snacks. Weren't too tough on metrics that you could not control. Management was always available, very helpful, and they know the business as well as anyone. Allowed to take a extra half hour to go to gym at lunch. Decent salary and ability to grow slowly but surely with... commission.

    Show More

    Cons

    No flexibility with hours or working. Growing into higher roles is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Give some flexibility on hours.

    IntePros2016-11-09
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntePros full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, awesome management, training program prepares you well for the position. The company communicates well across national offices.

    Cons

    No flex hours...that's about it.

    IntePros2016-10-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "IntePros Consulting - Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntePros

    Pros

    IntePros pulled me away from a position that I held for 3 years and achieved a lot of success at. When I left my previous position, admittedly, I was nervous starting over. To leave something stable and comfortable I needed to be an environment that supported me and offered an opportunity to learn/grow. I started as an Account Executive with IntePros nearly 4 months ago, and I couldn't be more happy with my... decision. Matt Bussmann (Denver - Branch Manager) has done a great job putting me in a position to succeed and creating an environment where I enjoy coming to work every single day. Also, the team we have does a great job supporting each other. I've been in sales positions in the past where it feels like you're on an island, but at IntePros we really work together, which is refreshing. The recruiters consistently feed me leads and valuable market information that allow me to be successful in my position, and Matt has been a great mentor as well. He seems to care more about my success than he does his own. He's always willing to give up his time to help me if I have questions and isn't afraid to be honest with me when I need to improve something. For my first week, they flew me out to Boston to train and meet the corporate team, which was a fantastic experience. Since then, the Owner and VP flew out to our office to check in on the team and take us out to dinner, and the VP of Recruiting (which conducted the training course on my first week) routinely calls me to see how I'm doing. I say this because most companies aren't doing these kind of things. It really shows me that they treat their employees like human beings and not just a number. At this point, i look forward to growing my career with IntePros and i'm working towards long term success with my current team.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons to report right now

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing

    IntePros2016-08-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Solid company with many challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntePros

    Pros

    I worked in the Denver office for over a year. They offer a solid starting salary and the time line to figure everything out. Denver office is fully stacked with snacks. The VP and CEO on the east coast are very friendly and easy to talk to. They are great managers.

    Cons

    The Denver office is poorly managed. They have gone through 6 full time employees in the course of 2 years. Placements are hard to come by as their main client is Comcast and you have to work through an MSP. There is not much opportunity outside of Comcast as they have not been able to expand their business. There is also very little room for advancement. With such high turnover in the Denver office it makes it... difficult to move into a leadership role.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Employees don't leave companies. Employees leave managers.

    IntePros2016-05-19
  8. "Excellent Small Recruiting Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Schwenksville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IntePros full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Worked in Plymouth Meeting/Philadelphia branch - Very knowledgeable management team - Strong training structure - They don't "worship" metrics - Definitely an open/knowledge-sharing environment - Friendly group of people mixed with strong work ethics - Desire to succeed and grow - Competitive but healthy work environment - Access to a gym (w/ showers) in the office complex for a small monthly fee - Very... flexible for Drs. appts. and personal matters

    Show More

    Cons

    - Mandatory lunch hour while some work through lunch anyway - Business Casual dress code even though most days are all in-office - Not a lot of room(if any) to move into a management role

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to improve your focus on employees and you will see a strong return in employer satisfaction. - Trust your employees a little more -- maybe work from home 1 day per week

    IntePros2016-04-21
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntePros part-time

    Pros

    Great environment, good benefits, nice location, room for advancement

    Cons

    have to accrue paid time off (months)

    IntePros2016-04-12
  10. "Spring Cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntePros full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are always trying to grow. They just got rid of people who were "old school" - some who did not want to work and promoted the existing people into leadership who are motivated and fun. Good changes here!

    Cons

    Slow to get rid of dead wood. Much better now!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people - they know what is really going on.

    IntePros2016-03-24
Found 34 reviews