Integra LifeSciences Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Integra LifeSciences Engineer Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Integra LifeSciences President, CEO & Director Peter J. Arduini
Peter J. Arduini
10 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great People and Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Plainsboro, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company of great people willing to help you and the company grow.

    Cons

    Yearly pay increases are dependent on company goal achievement and can be on the low side.

    Integra LifeSciences2019-06-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Plainsboro, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is making strides to become better. Has very good partnerships with some high profile medical device companies. Product line is very good and is still trying to expand. Moving toward a Lean atmosphere and culture. Making an effort toward focusing on employee development and promotion

    Cons

    Outdated systems and processes that need to be eliminated and more efficient systems added

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2016-08-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Solid, large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integra LifeSciences for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I experienced a very comfortable working environment. People are people so you need to choose your go to employees carefully but overall a good experience.

    Cons

    It seems like the company has focused on quality only when under a crisis.

    Integra LifeSciences2020-02-07
  5. "Overall good experience Definitely a lot of work to go around, never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Mansfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work flow - constantly binding your resume here. Just have to be willing to work past your job description

    Cons

    Definite opportunities to develop your resume at this company but the flow into higher level positions is not as readily available.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2019-10-29
  6. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers very competitive salary compared to other medical device companies. There is great flexibility in working from home, and if you travel for work everything is covered! Of course having a great boss helps. The pace is pretty fast, especially for higher priority projects, but that keeps things moving.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit of a negative energy among employees, generally due to either being overworked or frustrated with senior leadership.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2019-10-11
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Cut throat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences

    Pros

    Integra has some great employees and cool products. The pay is very competitive and the benefits are standard. Time off is also decent.

    Cons

    Culture and management. It's a bad place to be, frankly. Timelines are far more important than product quality and even when you hit the timelines after working long hours there is no appreciation or support from managment, its just a push for whatever is next. Office harassment and bullying is common and even when its reported, nothing happens. I'm really dissapointed I took a job here. If you are on here because you are considering Integra, I'd suggest you look at other companies. I have no problem working hard, putting in extra hours, and executing but what I do have a problem with are toxic environments, and Integra is one.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2019-05-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Divisive Culture. Mistake to take the job. Used and used up and tossed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a nice cubicle with a window view. I enjoyed the Madison rd history.

    Cons

    Bully management from NJ, and weak management in Ohio. A start up placed in a n existing buisiness.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2019-03-25
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Build your resume somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integra LifeSciences full-time

    Pros

    Fair pay, good work/ life balance, decent benefits package and 401(k). Nice new, modern office. The work being done there will make your resume more attractive for future employers. If you can stick it out for a couple years and get promoted, it will help grow your career.

    Cons

    Projects are regularly given insufficient resources and expected to succeed. When help is asked for, it is rarely given. Competent employees become overloaded and asked to make management-level decisions. Management runs fast and loose and as a result, avoidable and expensive errors get made. There is no harmonization across Integra locations and corporate management is out of touch with site operations and priorities. Integra introduces new products by purchasing companies, not by investing in R&D. The future of the Mansfield site as a design center for new products is uncertain at best, and the legacy Codman personnel have started to flee. Morale is at a low after recent firings of high performing site management, some of whom had been promoted recently by the same managers who turned around and fired them. There is no sense of stability or long-term vision. A review posted Dec 19 accurately summarized the culture as being intense, hostile, and at times inappropriate. Integra has a big culture problem. The worst bullying and demeaning behavior I experienced was from corporate management. If you are considering a job here: there are ways to improve your resume that won’t wear you down so completely.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2019-01-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company for entry-level engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Plainsboro, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Great work life-balance • Great vacation and holiday benefits: 18 vacation days and 12 holidays • Free Bagels on Fridays • Fast career ladder growth: I have seen people get promoted left and right since I've been here. • Great stability: many of the people I work with have remained here several years with this being their first company to work with out of college. • Company is growing at a fast pace.

    Cons

    • Some sites have a lack of accountability and can be challenging to work with . • With the fast growth of the company some of the systems have not been updated and that unfortunately contributes to ineffeciencies with job-related tasks. • Sites seem to have their own systems as opposed to following a standardized system.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2018-09-14
  11. Helpful (9)

    "Top Management is the problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Integra LifeSciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are average, but well rounded. Generous PTO in the first year.

    Cons

    No accountability or repercussions for your actions. Top management need to be changed, not just site level. Without big changes at the top, the same type of people will be hired, just different faces. This place is bleeding dissatisfied people that have given up on things being changed for the better, and it’s nearly impossible to get them replaced. At my site alone, 48 people (by my count - could be higher) have left in the last year and only a fraction of those positions necessary to the business have been filled.

    Continue reading
    Integra LifeSciences2018-08-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews