Integral Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Integral Senior Living Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Integral Senior Living CEO Collette Gray (no image)
Collette Gray
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for Integral Senior Living for about 18 months now and I can honestly say that I finally LOVE what I do everyday(in 7 reviews)

  • "Integral Senior Living is a wonderful company to work for(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "None at this time - ISL lives up to their culture(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you are new to senior living, with no idea about(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy and the ability to lead with a responsive support center - fantastic culture and lots of room to be your best self.

    Cons

    Some systems are outdated but still better than most others out there

    Advice to Management

    Keep on hiring great people!

    Integral Senior Living2019-10-10
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Culinary Director in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of programs created to deliver resident center of care. Great food program “Elevate” which is a very well thought out comprehensive program focused on creating meaningful moments with the residents and improving dining services all together. Awesome activities program and Generations “memory care”. Good support from regionals if you need it when it comes to HR related stuff.

    Cons

    Just like all line staff in senior care the starting pay is stagnant and not competitive. No culinary regional support.

    Advice to Management

    Create regional culinary Directors to fill in and help properties.

    Integral Senior Living2019-09-06
  3. "They truly are different!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Resident Programming in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ISL has assembled a team of true professionals. It is refreshing to reach out to anyone on your team and they are the expert in their field. You never face a challenge alone at ISL, it’s always a team effort.

    Cons

    It is a demanding industry in general; work life balance needs to be a continued focus.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make the ISL Culture a priority!

    Integral Senior Living2019-08-02

    Integral Senior Living Response

    August 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for making the ISL family so strong! We could not do it without associates like yourself. Thank you for not only sharing our culture but living it daily; we appreciate you!

  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexibility with schedule, the possible potential for in-0company growth

    Cons

    low PTO accrual, often worked evenings and weekends

    Integral Senior Living2019-07-01

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for making the ISL family so strong for over 10 years! We could not do it without employees like yourself. Thank you for your honest feedback & not only sharing our culture but living it daily for 10+ years; we appreciate you! If you would to chat about how we could fix the issues you brought to our attention, I would love to schedule a time to chat with you further. I can be reached at: mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good job, bad benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Caregiver in Angels Camp, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great job to have as a caregiver in a senior living community. Until you do it, you may not understand. The job itself is challenging, motivating, frustrating, rewarding, sad, happy, and overall satisfactory. The co-workers have been great, and bosses have seemed fair.

    Cons

    Definitely not enough compensation. Minimum wage for employees who have worked here and been loyal for years is not enough, not to mention almost insulting. The lack of staffing makes the job harder and more demanding, and put unrealistic pressure on staff who are working like crazy already.

    Advice to Management

    The pay caregivers are given is definitely not enough for what they have to deal with every day. Treating employees fairly for the effort and hard work they put in to care closely for someone's mother, father, sibling, or grandparent, is simple. In the first two months here, 5 people quit. 2 got hired, and both proceeded to quit before the two months was up. If that doesn't say something about the company, I don't... know what will.

    Show More
    Integral Senior Living2019-07-10

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only residents, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities & competative pay. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. If you would like to continue the conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to chat further and hear more about your experiences so we can make improvments across the organization for all of our associates. If you would be inclined, please reach out to mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn't follow through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integral Senior Living

    Pros

    The residents and the in house management.

    Cons

    Upper management does not hold true to their word, and adds more stress onto things that should be simple. Only care about money.

    Advice to Management

    Go into facilities and actually pay attention to the needs of the residents and not just talk to director.

    Integral Senior Living2019-06-05

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only residents, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities & competative pay. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. If you would like to continue the conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to chat further and hear more about your experiences so we can make improvments across the organization for all of our associates. If you would be inclined, please reach out to mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Horribly Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Director in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all period. Worthless

    Cons

    Rude Upper Corporate Management and Regional Directors

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Integral Senior Living2019-06-05

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only residents, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities & competative pay. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. I am sorry to hear of your negative expeience. If you would like to continue the conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to chat further and hear more about your experiences so we can make improvements across the organization for all of our associates. If you would be inclined, please reach out to mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (1)

    "just another senior living company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Culinary Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom to do what you want

    Cons

    little corporate leadership to truly guide you. If you are new to senior living, with no idea about senior living, you are S.O.L.

    Integral Senior Living2019-04-10

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only residents, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities & competative pay. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. I am sorry to hear of your negative expeience. If you would like to continue the conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to chat further and hear more about your experiences so we can make improvements across the organization for all of our associates. If you would be inclined, please reach out to mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good to work when you cant find a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Med Tech in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Integral Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours and OT but don't stay stuck is only a couple months job.

    Cons

    Residents are out of control in the memory care unit. Is more of a 51/50 more than a memory care.

    Integral Senior Living2019-01-16

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only residents, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities & competative pay. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. I am sorry to hear of your negative expeience. If you would like to continue the conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to chat further and hear more about your experiences so we can make improvements across the organization for all of our associates. If you would be inclined, please reach out to mwoodward@islllc.com

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Found my calling through Integral Senior Living..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Sales and Marketing in Carlsbad, CA

    I have been working at Integral Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have truly found my calling at ISL - almost 10 years ago, they hired me from outside the industry. I was previously selling title insurance in the real estate industry, but was feeling extremely unfulfilled. I found senior living through a personal experience with my grandmother needing memory care. I was hired in 2009 at a senior living community in Los Angeles County as a Director of Sales & Marketing,... then moved to another ISL-managed community in the Palm Springs area as the Director of Sales & Marketing. In 2014, I had the opportunity to move into the Regional Director of Sales & Marketing role, which I absolutely loved from the very beginning. I am lucky to have found ISL almost 10 years ago. My life has been completely transformed by the faith and trust they had in me throughout my career!

    Show More

    Cons

    I am traveling a great deal - which is awesome because I love to travel - but I miss my family back home. I have a 3 1/2 year old daughter and I definitely want to be there for her -

    Integral Senior Living2019-01-11

    Integral Senior Living Response

    July 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for making the ISL family so strong! We could not do it without employees like yourself. Thank you for your honest feedback & not only sharing our culture but living it daily; we appreciate you!

Found 54 reviews