Integrated Deicing Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Integrated Deicing Services Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Integrated Deicing Services CEO Salvatore C. Calvino (no image)
Salvatore C. Calvino
6 Ratings
  1. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Integrated Deicing Services part-time

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work, worked within my schedule

    Cons

    Not to many negative things

    Integrated Deicing Services2018-08-16
  2. "ids lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Herborn, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Deicing Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun job and laid back environment

    Cons

    decent pay long hours you'll get burnt out

    Integrated Deicing Services2019-09-08
  3. "Deicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Deicer in Erlanger, KY

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of hours

    Cons

    It's third shift and seasonal

    Integrated Deicing Services2019-07-13
  4. "Great money maker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deicer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Deicing Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay Hour availability Training Promotions Work life balance

    Cons

    One big Con could be the amount of weather related downtime

    Integrated Deicing Services2019-05-14
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Deicer in Moon, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Set your own schedule. Strict safety regulations, great experience and good management.

    Cons

    On-call employment, seasonal work and uncomfortable headsets.

    Integrated Deicing Services2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job For The Most Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deicer 

    I worked at Integrated Deicing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Mostly great people to work with. Easy work in a casual atmosphere.

    Cons

    The company has zero tolerance sexual harassment policy. This means that if someone doesn't like you, they can create a story to get rid of you. An "investigation" will be conducted, but your side of the story and any evidence contradicting the claim will be ignored.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Deicing Services2019-03-14
  7. "Love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deicer in Salt Lake City, UT

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of available hours, lots of shifts to choose from, fun

    Cons

    Hard to move up, can be long hours

    Integrated Deicing Services2018-05-20
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services part-time

    Pros

    Great Company, Fun Job, Easy to Learn

    Cons

    It's a seasonal job but there's plenty of room for advancement

    Integrated Deicing Services2018-01-10
  9. "Deicer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deicer in SeaTac, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to pick my shifts, so I can work on a schedule that fits my needs. The people I work with are awesome, friendly, and interesting to talk to. They have a culture of safety at IDS. Safety is preached and discussed regularly, especially at shift briefings. They give you a coin as a physical reminder to be safe. Always carry that coin with you!

    Cons

    Sometimes it rains and if you aren't in a truck, you get wet. Sometimes you just sit there on stand-by with no calls for a deice. Bring a book or a tablet, something to keep yourself entertained/busy when not deicing.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Deicing Services2018-01-09
  10. "Applied for a management position 5 weeks ago, and have heard nothing back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Integrated Deicing Services

    Pros

    A lot of overtime when it snows or is in freezing temps. Safe working environment and training program is detailed

    Cons

    Hiring Team needs to make decisions faster and not make people wait 5-6 weeks for a response. From what I have heard from employees at IDS, management plays favorites when a promotion is available.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Deicing Services2017-12-19
Found 32 reviews