Integrated Device Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Integrated Device Technology Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Integrated Device Technology President and CEO Greg Waters (no image)
Greg Waters
57 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Integrated Device Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worked with brilliant colleagues designing and delivering some of the most advanced chips in the world

    Cons

    most employees were later career engineers

    Integrated Device Technology2020-02-11
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time

    Pros

    Well paid and interesting work

    Cons

    Too much focus on short term and making company look good to investors

    Continue reading
    Integrated Device Technology2018-09-11
  3. "Quality Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time

    Pros

    IDT has a very cooperative environment and treats employees well.

    Cons

    Large company has many systems to learn.

    Integrated Device Technology2018-01-24
  4. "Applications Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time

    Pros

    Very nice products; great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Nothing specific to be mentioned

    Integrated Device Technology2017-11-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Integrated Device Technology

    Pros

    As a highly creative person, I never thought I would see the day where I had an internship where I sat at a cubicle all day. However, the marketing internship I had with IDT was such a great experience. I was able to interact with freely with the head of the department and my ideas were listened too, as a college student! It was a truly great experience!

    Cons

    I really have no cons! I just wish I was able to meet more people during the short time I was there.

    Integrated Device Technology2017-01-11
  6. "Truly global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Integrated Device Technology

    Pros

    Lots of interesting people to work with in a variety of product lines.

    Cons

    None I could tell during my employment

    Integrated Device Technology2016-11-10
  7. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like being told what is needed and then be allowed to solve the problem myself. Beyond any other company I am able to do that here. I work hard and it is rewarded. There is no micro managment. Work life balance is good compared to many other tech companies. The campus is beautiful and is like a wildlife preserve. A good size family of turkey live on site and deer, wild boar, and birds are a common site.

    Cons

    The IT systems can be frustrating. Some progress is being made here, but we really need more. Computers are the tools that allow you to get the job done. The design engineers have access to great systems, but the other areas such as finance and sales need some love.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Device Technology2016-04-09
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time

    Pros

    Nice, genuine people; approachable leadership team; great benefits and on-site services; awesome commute

    Cons

    Lots of people with long tenure so change is slower than usual

    Integrated Device Technology2015-10-25
  9. "Great mid size company that has a purpose and culture to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medium size company, nimble, big enough to provide large company type operational excellence, very good benefits, excellent CEO/CTO/CSO. Manageable politicking, competent people, very good campus, vibrant culture, cafeteria and free gym. Executive staff very friendly and approachable. Unlike other companies where CEO hides behind six doors in a bunker, this CEO walks around and hangs out with "little" people and remembers their names. CTO is fantastic human being and thinks long term and big. He is the best CTO I have seen in my career. Sales organization is the best I have seen thus far. Company thrives on its good relationships with end customers.

    Cons

    Doesn't want to get into consumer market too much (except wireless charging) and too focused on its niche market segment (not a bad con, is it?) some groups are little "too" lean and risk poor execution and sometimes disappoint customers.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Device Technology2015-06-18
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Device Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diverse culture with an emphasis on work-life balance, and a supportive environment that enables employees to grow and learn. Good campus location, and in-house amenities. The company is progressive and has leadership that thinks outside of the box.

    Cons

    The company does not micromanage people, you are responsible for job. For some this is not ideal. Self-managers are more suited to this environment.

    Integrated Device Technology2015-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 162 reviews