Integrity Home Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Integrity Home Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Greg Horton
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incentive programs, flexible scheduling, responsive management(in 6 reviews)

  • "I love Integrity's Mission and the core values they hold(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "From the President/CEO of the company to the most amazing field staff, everyone is truly great to work with(in 4 reviews)

  • "Company no longer values its caregivers and just needs a warm body to service their medicaid clients(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing experience, I have been given every opportunity to grow and learn new areas of the healthcare industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Care Navigator in Lees Summit, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The leadership goes the extra mile to mentor those who wish to grow. I feel appreciated and valued in what I do.

    Cons

    Health insurance could be better. However, I have had much worse in previous positions.

    Advice to Management

    Do more to include field staff in office functions.

    Integrity Home Care2018-09-28

    Integrity Home Care Response

    November 26, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor! We’re excited to have you as an employee and appreciate the feedback that will help us continue to grow!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed working there for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Department in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Patients, co-workers, employees and lower level supervisors. Seem to promote within. Excellent training provided to caregivers. Culture and values.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits for caregivers is too low for the level of caregiving performed in some very tough environments.

    Advice to Management

    Let work life be work and personal life be personal.

    Integrity Home Care2019-03-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "An organization that seems to keep building castles out of sand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an organization full of both long-term and short-term employees who believe passionately in the mission/vision of what they do each and every day. This is an organization that has taken pride in serving people and allowing seniors to age in the comfort of their own home regardless of where they live (they support very rural hard-to-reach areas of Missouri).

    Cons

    They have a "core" of very inexperienced leaders that want to make change to the culture, process and execution of the services they provide but where they fall extremely short is in the executable day-to-day activities and focusing on the "low-hanging fruit" that would allow the culture/people to experience some quick wins. They tend to want to tackle way to many projects at once and as a leadership team are very...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend less time reading books, researching industry trends/articles during the "storming/re-building" phase and more time interacting with your people, asking questions, getting buy-in on changes being made and working on the less complex challenges that are fixable/doable. Take the time to figure out what you want to be as an organization and match the "why" to your actual mission/vision. Stop hiring people from outside...

    Show More
    Integrity Home Care2019-02-04

    Integrity Home Care Response

    February 20, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for leaving this honest and detailed review. We appreciate your input and are always working to strengthen our culture and leaders. Feedback like this helps us grow as your comments will be shared with our management team.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awful....they refuse to abide by State regulations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADS/CDS COORDINATOR in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Your coworkers are awesome!!! Just not management.

    Cons

    Changing of supervisors.....6 in 8 mo.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, don't try to buddy up to them and follow state regulations.

    Integrity Home Care2018-12-24

    Integrity Home Care Response

    January 2, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Integrity Home Care part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling to balance work and home life

    Cons

    Communication barriers with office at times

    Integrity Home Care2018-10-20

    Integrity Home Care Response

    October 20, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed working for us and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "A company still finding their identity - faith based or corporate?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Recruiter in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are several individuals who work at Integrity who want to see their peers succeed and their clients cared for.

    Cons

    Unfortunately there are several cons but areas that could genuinely be improved upon. - Better leadership. A complete overhaul of middle management team is needed. - Sub par pay rates for employees, especially field staff (PCAs, CNAs, LPNs, RNs, etc.). - Minimal benefits are offered. PCAs and CNAs do not qualify for medical benefits or vacation time for a 12 month period. - Constant change in office personnel....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to make a choice on what type of company they want to run. Do they want a small family style company that focuses on being faith based or do they want to move to a corporate style? Unfortunately, Integrity cannot seem to make up its mind on how it wants to be. Many of the upper management do not have the experience or education that is needed to be in their role which has had a dramatically...

    Show More
    Integrity Home Care2018-10-17

    Integrity Home Care Response

    October 23, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take all of the feedback we receive seriously and use it to help us grow.

  7. "Lee's Summit office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lees Summit, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Integrity is a great place to work. It feels good to know that the company's purpose is to help people stay in their homes. There are opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    The health care industry is always changing, but Integrity offsets this by anticipating and embracing the changes.

    Integrity Home Care2018-09-25

    Integrity Home Care Response

    September 26, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We're so happy that you enjoy working for us! We're committed to keeping our clients safe, wherever they call home, so we're thrilled you share that passion!

  8. "Joplin office review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares and makes you apart of a family. They are open and honest with all the employees.

    Cons

    Not enough time off options

    Integrity Home Care2018-09-12

    Integrity Home Care Response

    September 13, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor! We're thrilled to have you on our team!

  9. "RN Clinical Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RN Clinical Director in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Core values of company matches mine. Compassionate boss. Great staff to work with

    Cons

    Benefits are a little pricey.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following the core values.

    Integrity Home Care2018-09-12

    Integrity Home Care Response

    September 13, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. We're so happy to have you as an employee. We will share your comments about benefits with our corporate HR team to help them continue to grow.

  10. "Clinical Director and Former RN Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Director in Lebanon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity Home Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Balances between work and life Benefits Pay The company is more like family and truly cares about each patient and employee

    Cons

    Healthcare is 24/7 365

    Integrity Home Care2018-09-10

    Integrity Home Care Response

    September 11, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor! We're so happy to see that you enjoy working for us and are blessed to have you as a part of our family!

Found 73 reviews