Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Intel Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11241 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
430 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, work life balance

    Cons

    Before culture was old but now its changing and getting better

    Intel Corporation2018-10-16
  2. "I have been working at Intel for 3 weeks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineering Intern in Ocotillo, Maricopa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intel Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intel has a very close community of people, everyone really seems to get along. The campus is also very nice and the work interesting to learn.

    Cons

    The training process has been a bit hectic but once I get past that I'm sure it won't be as crazy.

    Intel Corporation2019-05-20
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Family friendly company work life balance enough opportunity to learn and grow

    Cons

    Frequent layoffs these days specially in IT

    Intel Corporation2019-05-20
  4. "Good place to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good place to develop professionally

    Cons

    no work life balance and can be very stressful

    Intel Corporation2019-05-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manufacturing Technician in Arizona"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pretty easy for the type of job. Good benefits and time off. Easy to advance.

    Cons

    Need to be self-motivated to advance. At least 1 person on a team is unbearable.

    Intel Corporation2019-05-17
  6. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Great work culture and i liked it

      Cons

      None as of now. Will report if anything changes

      Intel Corporation2019-05-15
    • "Hardware engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Heardware Engineer in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Lot of options to move inside the company if you don't like what you are doing.

      Cons

      Decisions about projects can be slow (depends on which group you are working for)

      Advice to Management

      By closing group don't loss high quality talent

      Intel Corporation2019-05-15
    • "Pre Silicon Verification"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Verification Design Engineer 

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great work culture, work-life balance

        Cons

        less pay compared to industry

        Intel Corporation2019-05-15
      • "Possibly one of the greatest internships you can land for an undergrad in Oregon"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Hillsboro, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        This review is only for the Internship Program, not a regular blue badge employee position. - Work from home opportunities (pending approval of manager) - Full health benefits - Employee Stock Share Purchase program - Challenging projects - Great culture of people to work with (I have only worked in the software marketing enabling business side) - Great perks - Flexibility with school

        Cons

        - New generation interns cannot be grandfather'd into the sabbatical if converted (i.e. 1 year as an intern cannot count towards sabbatical if converted) - No 401K/Quarterly bonus options for interns - Hourly instead of salary - PTO accrual is <1 day per month - Not a con much, but you have to be self-motivated to interact and take on more work. It takes effort for yourself to get yourself some challenging projects....

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Provide better internship programs for the entire year, not just for 3 months. There are a lot of interns here that stay for more than 3 months.

        Intel Corporation2019-05-13
      • "Good cpmpany"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

          Pros

          Nice people, good environment overall

          Cons

          Nothing special. Nothing is bad here.

          Intel Corporation2019-05-11
        Found 11241 reviews