Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Intel Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11242 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
430 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, work life balance

    Cons

    Before culture was old but now its changing and getting better

    Intel Corporation2018-10-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great place to work Good growth and learning Very good work life balance Can settle down for long time

    Cons

    Compared to start-ups and eastern companies in terms of Work culture - slow and more processes.

    Intel Corporation2019-05-22
  3. "good work culture and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Higher level management should need more technical stuffs

    Intel Corporation2019-05-22
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

      I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Great compensation and flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      Slow taking decisions and poor career development

      Intel Corporation2019-05-22
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

        Pros

        Good work-life balance, good 401K

        Cons

        Mediocre pay, very bureaucratic, pto limited

        Intel Corporation2019-05-21
      • "Excellent opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Portland, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        There are many opportunities within the company to do anything, from IT to Sales to Engineering (hardware and software).

        Cons

        The IT culture is somewhat reluctant to follow industry best practices and instead feel that they can do it better themselves.

        Advice to Management

        Stay consistent with the strategies and don't change them every time management changes.

        Intel Corporation2019-05-21
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Great Company with excellent benefits.

          Cons

          Lot of re-orgs recently in the IT.

          Intel Corporation2019-05-21
        • "Was a great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Solutions Architect in San Diego, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Great benefits, exciting career, innovation at bleeding edge of technology.

          Cons

          The company for USA is overboard on diversity, serious discrimination towards non-diverse employees. Diminishing benefits. Toxic Management.

          Advice to Management

          More emphasis on employee's value, not just their gender and hitting diversity numbers.

          Intel Corporation2019-05-21
        • Helpful (3)

          "It was a Great Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hillsboro, OR
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Pay and Benefits are good. Though they have eroded each year to save money on the bottom line. I was really proud of and loved working there. However, that slowly changed over the years. Now it is no longer a good place to work. I am sad to write this short review, I could say more but cannot bring myself to do so.

          Cons

          I am sad to say that I cannot recommend taking a job with Intel. I wish I still could. My old co-workers tell me I am lucky to have left. You compete for a rating against your peers and team members. Ratings are force fit into a bell curve. 5%-10% Outstanding or Exceeds Expectations, 80% successful which really means you are not good enough, 5%-10% Improvement required (you better find a new job!)

          Advice to Management

          Start valuing your employees.

          Intel Corporation2019-05-21
        • "I have been working at Intel for 3 weeks."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Process Engineering Intern in Ocotillo, Maricopa, AZ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Intel Corporation part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Intel has a very close community of people, everyone really seems to get along. The campus is also very nice and the work interesting to learn.

          Cons

          The training process has been a bit hectic but once I get past that I'm sure it won't be as crazy.

          Intel Corporation2019-05-20
        Found 11242 reviews