IntelliSoft Group Reviews | Glassdoor

IntelliSoft Group Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
IntelliSoft Group CEO Mike Melville (no image)
Mike Melville
15 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyable place to work, great culture/people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having just come from a company with serious management issues and bad culture, IntelliSoft is like a breath of fresh air. I actually have a work/life balance now. People are respectful. Coworkers here do fun activities together (even during the work day, management sponsored). Honestly don't understand where the bad reviews are coming from.

    Cons

    Benefits not as robust as some larger companies, but still good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good culture you've built.

    IntelliSoft Group2019-02-20
  2. "Love coming to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I never have the "Sunday fear", I enjoy coming to work. The people, culture, flexibility and environment are motivating on a day-to-day basis.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of a negative.

    IntelliSoft Group2019-02-19
  3. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working with Intellisoft Group for over 1 year now. They have been very flexible with my work schedule and my role has grown over the past year. I see many efforts by management to invest in their staff that includes company outings, weekly events added and enhanced employee benefits for starters. They want their employees to be successful. There is also a great social interaction with Intellisofters. ... This company has a lot to offer and its future is very bright.

    Show More

    Cons

    Other than typical traffic commuting in, I really don't see any negatives working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is constantly looking at their staff and are always willing to make improvements. Keep up the great work. Its a strong management team.

    IntelliSoft Group2019-02-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IntelliSoft Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all glad i’m gone

    Cons

    never looking back. Being happy that i’m not there.Severe stress

    Advice to Management

    Management he has me shaking every day of the week. He treats women like they are not worth anything. I would never want to even run into him again that’s how much stress he put on me.

    IntelliSoft Group2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fellow workers care, for the most part.

    Cons

    Management is either control freaks or MIA. No vision for the future. They prefer men for upper management positions.

    Advice to Management

    High turnover is a result of ineffective management. You should be innovative. Listen, really listen to your unhappy customers.

    IntelliSoft Group2018-08-21
  6. "Enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focused on success and efficiency. Good, hard work is recognized and appreciated. Open door policy with upper management. Open communication with management is encouraged. The CEO held meetings to discuss things that were working and things that weren't with employees and as a result, they are proactively looking to make changes in areas that were a concern, and putting more emphasis on the areas that were... going well. Quarterly company meetings are well received as we are given updates on the status of the company, what other departments are doing well, and in some cases not doing well, and future plans for the company. Overall, an enjoyable place to work with opportunities to succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary from what any other mid sized company might go through. Additional resources for various departments is always needed. Not a lot to mention as areas that were a concern were addressed in employee meetings ran by the CEO. Plans and ideas to address areas of concern have been shared with the company by the CEO, and is some cases, have already been put into place, so hopefully this... continues!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The opportunity to speak openly without consequence is much appreciated.

    IntelliSoft Group2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The worst management team of all time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IntelliSoft Group

    Pros

    I’m struggling to come up with anything here.. job security, low paycheck.. there’s a 20 word minimum I have to contend with here.

    Cons

    The management team that almost bankrupted our sister company was demoted back to here and now we have the displeasure of working for these weasels. Not only are they deceitful but they are terrible at their jobs too. As a former colleague once said ‘it’s embarrassing when you realize the person who signs your paycheck isn’t qualified to snake your toilet.’ I’m so glad I quit.

    Advice to Management

    Owners, when you decide someone isn’t fit to run one of your software companies why would you ever think keeping them at our place is a good idea?

    IntelliSoft Group2018-02-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IntelliSoft Group

    Pros

    There are no pros for the employred

    Cons

    Benefits, Management, and anything else you can think of

    Advice to Management

    Not sure how they can sleep at night.

    IntelliSoft Group2017-11-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "HORRIBLE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Coordinator in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IntelliSoft Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say

    Cons

    Horrible training, admitted to holes in training, red flags all around, pathetic HR, poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    See above

    IntelliSoft Group2017-03-11
  10. "Love Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IntelliSoft Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All of the people are great to work with and friendly. Everyone is willing to help each other out to get projects done and come together as a Team. Many holidays off throughout the year and I love that the company has two outings a year while other companies have none. The compensation is great, but I cannot comment on benefits whereas I do not utilize the company benefits package.

    Cons

    Some departments seem to be favored over others, whereas some people are able to work from home, regardless of their geographical location, while others cannot. This should be equal across the board for everyone, or no one at all.

    Advice to Management

    Only what was listed under Cons

    IntelliSoft Group2015-11-17
Found 16 reviews