Intelligent Office Reviews | Glassdoor

Intelligent Office Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Intelligent Office CEO Ralph Gregory
Ralph Gregory
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great business experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligent Assistant in Uniondale, NY

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with so many different businesses, great networking opportunities, great entry into the business world

    Cons

    No room for advancement since it is a small company

    Intelligent Office2019-04-07
  2. "All employees are disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Same schedule every day, weekends off

    Cons

    The company does not care about its employees. When I started as an entry level receptionist, I often heard that the "life span" of someone in that position was 1 year. There is no HR, formal and valid complaints about unhealthy working conditions go unaddressed, they exploit young professionals to go above and beyond under the guise of "work experience" when at its core you are doing the work of 20 receptionists (at the entry level). Upon being promoted it only got worse. They don't communicate with their clients and up the work load of employees with no increase in compensation. There's no way to move up in the company, as they don't promote to executive positions from within. The office manager makes barely more than entry level. Don't be fooled.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2019-08-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do not apply awful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligent Assistant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worst management team ever

    Cons

    Awful management, lie about incentives and room for growth, inability to care for clients. Only pay $12 starting and lie about pay raises. Harasses you about having to take a day off, even if laying in a hospital bed. Lies to clients.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2019-08-15
  4. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligent Assistant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the clients were great to work with

    Cons

    Absolute incompetence from leadership. From the manager up. It is the least professional company I have ever worked for, and regret working here.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Just don’t do it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligent Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Once you get the hang of it, the job is pretty straight forward. The people I worked with directly were amazing (although that’s not the case for every office) Flexible with my school schedule

    Cons

    Corporate does not care about anyone underneath them. There is NO ROOM for growth or moving up in this company. Unless your name is White sounding (I.e. Rachel, Sharon, Jessica, etc) they will ask you to change it. Instead of replacing NEEDED office equipment (proper office printer, chairs, desks, conference tables) they will give you old (90s-00s) used equipment from other offices that either barely work, have scratches, scrapes, or foam coming out. They do not appreciate loyalty in the company. No way to earn overtime EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO WORK THROUGH LUNCHES Micromanaging at the offices corporate visits and completely ignores the needs of the other offices it does not visit Shady on who they decide to give promotions to and how much of a pay difference they make compared to others at the same job title (regardless of experience/loyalty) Offices are advertised as modern and high end but they definitely have not been renovated since the late 90s They do not hire men for intelligent assistant position. Only higher up positions (maybe) Do not care for the safety of their employees if an emergency happens The list goes on and on... I only gave it a 1 because I can’t give it a 0

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2019-01-31
  6. "Intelligent Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligent Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an easy job (once you get the hang of it) Depending on the location and your sales coordinator, you can multitask and do your own thing with little micromanaging.

    Cons

    No room for growth Corporate doesn't care about their employees Outdated office Broken amenities in the office Corporate unwilling to give raises Little to no growth potential No acknowledgment towards employees going above and beyond in their job Lack of proper training - the other assistants are left to train the new people Corporate doesn't take time to check in with offices besides Boulder No room for growth in the company Go against their word to give merit raises after already saying they would Has broken values as far as treating employees of all backgrounds with the same respect Did I mention no room for growth?

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2019-01-02
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MKT in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelligent Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People understand the importance of a work-life balance.

    Cons

    Commute, the La Jolla area is beautiful in San Diego, I hope after the trolley is built it will be better.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2018-10-03
  8. "Great place to learn and enhance skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time

    Pros

    It was great working at Intelligent Office with my former team. I learned a lot about multi-tasking, priorities and managing a team.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement but a great stepping stone for learning.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2018-03-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Experience, however- POORLY Managed and Unfair Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a very good entry level job that will give you skills and connections that are difficult to acquire at other places of employment. The job itself is also pretty fun. Overall, its a good boost for your resume, and most people there are nice.

    Cons

    Ownership and overall management is absolute chaos and mediocre at best. Lots of office politics and drama. This company's HR department is unlike anything I have ever seen and far different than a normal company. You also will end up doing double or more of your work load and wont get compensated for it (due in part to turnover being so high, you have to pick up slack). For the position I was in, and that most of you reading this would be in, you top out at a certain wage and there is no going up from there. If you want to make good money and have a career, you wont be able to do that here.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2017-10-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent Office full-time

    Pros

    It's a fairly easy job that offers you the chance to work with a variety of different companies.

    Cons

    The manager made the work environment unbearable.

    Continue reading
    Intelligent Office2017-07-26
Found 46 reviews