Intelliteach Reviews | Glassdoor

Intelliteach Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Intelliteach CEO Seelin Naidoo (no image)
Seelin Naidoo
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "A lot of incompetent coworkers because of the high turnover rate(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunity, Career jumping point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Service Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MOS Master Certification Great Payscale Good Benefits options Great Training Upward mobility - Almost all hiring is from within, even for upper management Very inclusive and diverse environment Only large corporate-style environment I have worked where the office politics don't make you feel like a peon.

    Cons

    Strict adherence policies regarding breaks High turnover rate Difficult clients AKA the same issues any call center environment has

    Advice to Management

    Hire a second trainer so that we can have more classes rotating in. Either hire a second internal IT person, or give us more permissions to fix our own computers. It's silly that something I can do for our users waits weeks to get fixed because I'm not allowed to resolve it for myself.

    Intelliteach2019-06-28

    Intelliteach Response

    July 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for the insightful review! We are glad to hear the benefits, work environment and certification are meeting pro status! We agree the turnover rate as with any organization is a concern. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards ways to improve as well as maintain a positive work environment.

    Show Less
  2. "Laid back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Portfolio Manager in Saint Louis, MO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insurance, laid back atmosphere, pay

    Cons

    Time off, pay, room for advancement

    Intelliteach2019-10-02
  3. "Good place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn. They teach good habits and good skills.

    Cons

    Low starting pay, slow advancement, nights and weekends.

    Intelliteach2019-07-23

    Intelliteach Response

    July 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your review and are glad to hear the training and teaching skill set was favorable. The starting pay is $10.00/ hour during training for the Service Desk Support Analyst as it is an entry level position. After training (4 weeks) you increase to $12.85/ hr as well as receive 6 month incremental pay increases. We are are 24/7/365 therefore weekends and evenings may be assigned. We appreciate your tenure with Intelliteach and wish you the best in your career endeavors!

    Show Less
  4. "Decent employer, no room for growth, decent pay, no vacation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and not micromanaged

    Cons

    Benefits and vacation, no room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Review with HR comparable to other companies their PTO.

    Intelliteach2019-07-09

    Intelliteach Response

    July 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. Please visit the HR Department as we would like to hear more and possible to able to clarify any policy or procedures set forth by Intelliteach. We appreciate your tenure and look forward to hearing from you soon!

  5. "Review on Intelliteach Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Positive Environment * Opportunity for growth if you're willing to work for it * Lots of resources to learn from * Ample overtime hours

    Cons

    * Not a professional workplace * Lack of communication between managers

    Advice to Management

    Increase levels of communication between managers

    Intelliteach2019-05-16

    Intelliteach Response

    May 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your comments about positive work environment and growth opportunities! We would like to to hear more regarding your concerns with professionalism and communication. Please feel free to stop by to speak with HR or email us any questions or concerns. We appreciate your feedback and tenure with Intelliteach.

    Show Less
  6. "It was ok. But little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really chill and laid back

    Cons

    Slow and boring. Work was not challenging at all.

    Intelliteach2019-05-07

    Intelliteach Response

    May 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We are sorry to hear your experience with intelliteach was unfavorable. We wish you the best of luck in your career endeavors. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice office, easy work

    Cons

    Not much activity with management

    Intelliteach2019-03-28

    Intelliteach Response

    April 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate the review and are pleased to hear the work environment and co-workers are a plus! We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to further understand your concerns. Please feel free to email, IM or stop by the Human Resource Department; we look forward to speaking with you soon!

    Show Less
  8. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Saint Louis, MO
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The people are overall great to work with. Teams tend to be really close knit. - The leadership has improved a lot and managers are usually awesome and helpful. - A good entry level job to help you get experience. - Free MOS, as well as an abundance of resources to help you if you desire to learn more. - Management team is very understanding and very willing to help analysts be successful instead of giving up... on them easily. - Frequent opportunities to move into different positions based on your goals.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The pay is fairly low compared to similar jobs at different companies... even with the 6 month “raises”. They really try to hold onto their pennies. - No sick time. Just PTO. Which is not good for a company who encourages you to stay home when you’re sick, but penalizes you for it. - Micromanagement. But it is a call center so this is to be expected. - High turnover rate resulting in alot of work being thrown... on good employees. Can overwhelm and burn them out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As I mentioned, management had gotten a lot better over the past years so great job there! Continue to further develop your current analysts and do a better job at vetting and properly training new analysts. While you do alot to help boost moral in the office amongst analysts, I believe more focus is needed on taking the time to reward, appreciate, and properly compensate the managers/leads. They are not paid... enough for what they do and can easily feel undervalued. A manager may as well just be an analyst and work overtime and be paid just as well for half the stress. Overall I don’t think you are doing a terrible job but it could be much better with a few considerations and has some potential. I want to see this company in a “Best Places To Work” article one day!

    Show More
    Intelliteach2019-04-04

    Intelliteach Response

    April 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we wish you the best in our career endeavor.

  9. "Just a stepping stone.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelliteach hires just about anyone and will teach them the fundamentals to learn basic troubleshooting. MOS certificate (2013) is paid for. This is a good place to work if you're not in college for IT and want to get your foot in the door. Do not stay here for more than a year. Training is a month long and the trainer is very nice. However, it's outdated or needs to be revamped to add more troubleshooting skills... than how to format a word document.

    Show More

    Cons

    The managers. To be honest, they all (besides one) need to be replaced. They do not care about their employees at all. The only time you get management feedback is negative. They pick their favorites and hire friends that aren't qualified. They really made my time here undesirable. On more than one occasion I was punished or scolded for a managers lack of communication to me or the client. Your privacy can also be... compromised from petty antics by remoting onto your computer while you're talking to your friends or other analysts. The only way to stay sane and not feel like you work in a sweat shop is to be on a dedicated team, but even then you have unreasonable expectations put on you if they even state what the expectations are. The entire service desk should be split into dedicated team , no leverage teams. It's unreasonable to expect quality service when you're supporting 10+ firms a day that all have different programs and remote methods. The attendance policy is the absolute worst thing to happen while I was here for the entire 2 years. You get 5 points taken away from you each time you call out (not pto). If you hit 55, you're fired. The points drop off a year after you accumulated the point, not the total. That means you can't call out every month. There are no sick days. If you do call out, they will take your PTO hours without your consent. This has been brought up to the managers and HR so many times and all that gets said is to set up FMLA. I'm sorry but that's not acceptable for those who have children and a family or that are prone to getting sick or migraines. You feel like you're back in High school and that they do not trust their employees. More people were fired here for attendance than anything else (very high turnover rate). I witnessed multiple infractions (including drinking on the job or watching porn in the break room) as well as sexual harassment cases. Those people are still working there even after it was brought up to HR and managers. This. Is. Never. Okay. More emphasis needs to be out on quality of service than micromanaging. The chairs are awful and your back will hurt by midday. They're very old.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please care more about your employees. Take management workshops! Redo your attendance policy and believe your employees more. You'll catch more bees with honey than vinegar. I know this place could be so much better if the managers stepped it up.

    Intelliteach2019-03-30

    Intelliteach Response

    April 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We apologize that your work experience with Intelliteach was unfavorable. Although we differ on what the attendance policy and procedure states; Intelliteach does have policies in place to ensure the organization is able to operate effectively and efficiently. Intelliteach enforces zero tolerance for any harassment as well as prohibits alcohol at the workplace. Any violations of those policies are handled accordingly. We hope you have found a career that meets your needs and wish you the best in your future!

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Creve Coeur, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free vision - $5 to add your kids. Maybe free Dental-$10 to add kid Insurance is great for me, not to add a whole family.

    Cons

    if you don’t give them your blood sweat and tears and go above and beyond whatever’s asked of you, HR...will force you to wrack up points and have a “legit” reason to fire you as soon as your FMLA expired, tell you you have 15 days to get it in....but do not honor it.

    Advice to Management

    Go after the ones who deserve to be fired. Not the ones who work 120 hr works weeks, works off the clock and scarified their health, family, life. I loved this place, I did not know how ridiculous and childish people get . I gave up my health for you’re conpany. Now that I’m trying to get my health back so my kids don’t become orphans..I move to the top of the list.

    Intelliteach2019-02-23

    Intelliteach Response

    February 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. Although we must follow the policies and procedures in place for all benefits such as FMLA; Intelliteach has additional plans (STD and LTD) in place that can be of some assistance in the future. We appreciate your feedback.

Found 92 reviews