Intelliteach "free mos certification" Reviews | Glassdoor

Intelliteach Employee Reviews about "free mos certification"

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Intelliteach CEO Seelin Naidoo (no image)
Seelin Naidoo
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "A lot of incompetent coworkers because of the high turnover rate(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free mos certification"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training in IT with no experience, free MOS Certification, progressive raise scale, great office atmosphere.

    Cons

    Have to work holidays, difficult users.

    Intelliteach2017-09-20
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Saint Louis, MO
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The people are overall great to work with. Teams tend to be really close knit. - The leadership has improved a lot and managers are usually awesome and helpful. - A good entry level job to help you get experience. - Free MOS, as well as an abundance of resources to help you if you desire to learn more. - Management team is very understanding and very willing to help analysts be successful instead of giving up on them easily. - Frequent opportunities to move into different positions based on your goals.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The pay is fairly low compared to similar jobs at different companies... even with the 6 month “raises”. They really try to hold onto their pennies. - No sick time. Just PTO. Which is not good for a company who encourages you to stay home when you’re sick, but penalizes you for it. - Micromanagement. But it is a call center so this is to be expected. - High turnover rate resulting in alot of work being thrown on good employees. Can overwhelm and burn them out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As I mentioned, management had gotten a lot better over the past years so great job there! Continue to further develop your current analysts and do a better job at vetting and properly training new analysts. While you do alot to help boost moral in the office amongst analysts, I believe more focus is needed on taking the time to reward, appreciate, and properly compensate the managers/leads. They are not paid enough for what they do and can easily feel undervalued. A manager may as well just be an analyst and work overtime and be paid just as well for half the stress. Overall I don’t think you are doing a terrible job but it could be much better with a few considerations and has some potential. I want to see this company in a “Best Places To Work” article one day!

    Show More
    Intelliteach2019-04-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Solid for entry level IT experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -You can get hired here with little to no relevant experience if you're familiar with how to google things -You get to see a wide variety of software/technology systems supporting dozens of different law firms. Great exposure to a wide variety of applications used particularly in legal field. -(Generally) relaxed office environment and dress code. You can wear t-shirts to work. -You'll get free MOS Expert certifications, which aren't worth much but whatever. -Awesome coworkers. -You will get regular raises if you are doing your job at any reasonable level. -The insurance/benefits are solid, at least for someone without dependents.

    Show More

    Cons

    -You're incredibly underpaid for what you're being asked to do, at least at the starting rate. -You're asked to seamlessly provide outsourced IT support to typically ~25-40 law firms depending on what your assignment is, unless you're dedicated support for just one firm. -The training is completely useless and you basically have to learn on the job and from coworkers -Incredibly high turnover rate. -Systems go down all the time (either at the firms you're supporting outsourced or internally so that you can't access your resources/ticketing). You're frequently told to mislead callers on the scope of an issue while they're scrambling for a fix. -You work pretty much every major holiday. You do get some floating holidays in return but it doesn't add up to all the holidays you work. -Upper management is completely oblivious of what the analysts do and have no clue. -Lower management (team lead/manager level) are generally former analysts who are incredibly hit or miss in their management abilities. Promotion to this level is generally based on how much OT you are willing to work and whether you have independent thoughts of your own (they don't like that). -You'll get hassled over arbitrary numbers such as call times, resolution rate, surveys. -"Customer is always right" attitude to the point of absurdity. You'll have to send a ticket to next level support just for them to be able to say "No" to an outlandish request because we can't. Example - someone at an airport asking for their IT to drive them out a laptop they forgot to request before a flight. -General disdain and constant blame of analysts. -Very cliquish environment. I've seen analysts who just get endlessly harangued by particular managers because they just don't like them. Not all analysts are held to same standards.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pump the brakes on all the dedicated teams or make them actually fully staffed dedicated teams with no overflow to your overworked leveraged teams who are asked to do much more.

    Intelliteach2017-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and People, but slowly Becoming job where you are just a NUMBER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Overall office culture is friendly and playful. - Free MOS certification - Free Marta Card - Benefits are competitive.

    Cons

    -Never enough people, Beginning to treat current worker with less regard example: never staffing teams evenly to make work more efficient - Even with the better pay, the turnover is rough - Insurance is expensive if you have dependents - They can't hold on to lower level managers, they burn them out quickly -Becoming more like corporate machine and taking away the small perks that help cut stress like browsing, Reducing pto drastically, -Constanting adding new firm and responsibility but Reducing OT and Training time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This company has great potential to be a place of group and can continue to be a staple in the industry. But become part of the corporate machine and making a large disconnect to the needs of the staff, is gonna lead to make great workers like my self leaving in this high demand field.

    Intelliteach2017-08-30
  5. "Great beginner IT position, but you may burn out quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training for those interested in an IT career. You will be exposed to just about all of the current tools necessary for the IT support professional. You get a free monthly MARTA card. You earn free MOS certifications (they are mandatory). You can train as much as you want. It is all paid (you have to verify your training). You will have a lot of really cool co-workers. Team Leads really do their best to try and help you.

    Show More

    Cons

    The call volume can be ruthless. The customers can be very nasty if you can't solve their problem immediately. You have to develop a thick skin to deal with the demands of some of the customers (you are dealing with attorneys after all...) You never have enough people because of high turnover, but you have high turnover because you never have enough people. The pay is pretty low in the beginning (but it makes sense because of the high turnover).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice. I think management is doing the best that they can. It CAN BE a very high stress position - especially for people new to the job. Not everyone is cut out to work at Intelliteach (or as tech support for that matter). I think the high turnover is just a (unfortunate) part of the weeding out process. Those who can handle the stressful part of the job, and eventually master it, seem to do just fine. My trainer has worked there for several years and thrived in the environment. The only suggestion I have is to please do your best to compensate those who have been there for, at least, two years. These "veterans" on the floor are the ones who really keep the place going. It is their patience, willingness to share their experience and hard-earned skills that keep the place alive. You may want to consider a deep mentoring program for new employees. The work load does serve as a litmus test for who can cut it and who can't, but a bit of nurturing may help to curtail some of the high turnover.

    Show More
    Intelliteach2017-08-24
  6. "Good Entry Level, Leave after 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Desk Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free MOS mastery Training - 4 weeks paid training to start, getting a crash course introducing you to the job and the necessities of how to manage it (quality subject to the trainer in question). - Very good experience for future jobs in time management, dealing with unhelpful / agitating environments and end users. - Decently managed knowledge base depending on the team. - Lax dress code. - Good stepping stone for better entry level IT positions.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Little to no assistance from management with job responsibilities (clarification, difficult problems, ticket responsibilities), despite the mentality on the floor that ticket responsibilities should be shifted as soon as possible when the problem becomes confusing or too difficult. - Overbearing pressure from end users and management to fix all problems as soon as possible. - Zero room for growth from this position. - Consistent turnover means constant new analysts who are sometimes poorly trained. - Post training and understanding of the environment is minimal and not promoted, focus is entirely on placating the customer and not on understanding any of the technology used outside of Office. - Inconsistency with hiring practices. - Favoritism. - Poor cultural environment. - Absolutely zero assistance from other support teams internal to the law firms, meaning the main practice is to escalate tickets and forget about them, creating a poor end user experience and a frustrating analyst experience. - Management restricted and lackadaisical, ex analysts who know the job but have zero elevated rights. - Pay scale low for the job position, but appropriate for the actual level of responsibility and work asked of the analysts.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work with law firms to assist analysts with troubleshooting instead of firm internal IT closing tickets with no information and resolution, also work to be more involved with internal IT in general. Promote a more professional, career oriented culture that promotes personal growth and people who are experts. If people do good enough at this position, Law firms should have and incentive to hire them on to an internal IT group, strengthening the relationship between the company and the firm, and the analysts and the firm.

    Show More
    Intelliteach2017-06-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture on the floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Overall office culture is friendly and playful. - Free MOS certification - Free Marta Card - Benefits are competitive.

    Cons

    - Never feels like we have enough people - Even with the better pay, the turnover is rough - Insurance is expensive if you have dependents - They can't hold on to lower level managers, they burn them out quickly

    Advice to Management

    You more or less have the right idea and I often feel like your heart's in the right place - but I often feel like you aren't anticipating issues including but not limited to call volume. And whatever you're doing to your lower management needs to stop, we churn through Team Managers and Team Leads way too much.

    Intelliteach2017-01-30
  8. "Decent stepping stone--not forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelliteach for more than a year

    Pros

    Free MOS certification Generous PTO Okay benefits (unless something goes horribly wrong) Generous vacation time Excellent Team Managers Diverse staff

    Cons

    Tenure-based wage scale (takes a loooong time to get up there, you'd have to out in 5 years to get to 50k) Relentless call volume Poor client relations Administration is completely out of touch Admin also lacks substantial diversity Lots of change--always unexpected Crazy turn over

    Advice to Management

    The company could be amazing if Admin was more receptive to the workers that make them money. Everyone is entry level, but there isn't a ton of room for actual consequential growth. The only growing you do is becoming a more highly paid grunt. Good for newbies in the tech field but you really cant stay here too long without feeling the burn.

    Intelliteach2016-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CoWorker are fun, benefits, 3 weeks of pto plus holidays, Free MOS Certification.

    Cons

    Bad Management, Low Pay, Unprofessional environment, lack of team work, Micromanagement, Abusive customers, lack of training, lack of development, lack of advancement opportunities, high call volumne, expectations to do more then your role, lack of leaders, Middle School drama in office,

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be restructured with actual leaders.

    Intelliteach2016-05-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The real deal - From someone who has been in and found better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelliteach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to get hired, coworkers are great, free MOS certification.

    Cons

    I worked for Intelliteach for about four months while waiting for another job to pan out - and to have extra money while in school (with what they paid I genuinely thought the work would be mindless). This company needs a business psychologist/analyst STAT. The morale is some of the lowest I've ever experienced - AND - for newer people entering the work force, they are blinded by the typical management lies of promotion and "here's a cookie - thanks for all of your work" (and I mean that literally...). This is also one of the only companies I have ever worked with that offers NO shift differential. I worked third shift (because it worked best for school which was a benefit) and it was the shift that the company forgot. We were never included in company activities YES we were forced to extend our shifts further to make room for training because no one was about to make training convenient for third shift. I knew in my second week of training that I has to get out of this place as quickly as possible. The lawyers we worked with were completely belligerent and ridiculous with their expectations. This was typically ridiculously simple connection issues via Citrix and usually they were running something incorrectly or wanted something faster than what could be processed. The job itself was much more difficult because of the snide attitudes of the lawyers we worked for. The support staff (paralegals, secretaries, assistants) were actually pretty amazing - but if you got an associate or partner on the phone, (no matter which country) they were typically beyond atrocious, and as an outsourced company that was supposed to transparently work for hundreds of law firms - we were supposed to swallow it and move on, as tends to be the case with most customer service, so I can honestly say this treatment comes with the territory, but you're typically paid for the awful treatment you endure - not here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shut up about numbers and look at why your employees are broken. No company will work if your turnover continues to climb. ALSO - offer shift differential to keep up with the 9/10 of other companies that do it. The job is not simple - and the amount of information given in training NEVER matches what you are required to know when you are thrown to these sharks also known as lawyers.

    Intelliteach2014-09-02
Found 10 reviews