Interactions Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Analyst

Interactions Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Interactions CEO Mike Iacobucci (no image)
Mike Iacobucci
30 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Saved my life..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Analyst in Franklin, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactions

    Pros

    I started at the bottom and merely did what was asked of me to the best of my ability using all of the tools and help that I was given and I was promoted without ever applying for any positions.

    Cons

    Variable pay on entry level.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Raise the standards.

    Interactions2016-05-16
  2. "A little confusing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst 

    I worked at Interactions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy money. Not your typical call center

    Cons

    layoff with little to no notice

    Interactions2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Obsolete Tech and Toxic Culture. Don't believe the HR posts and "featured review"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual dress code and sometimes they buy food (but not enough) for employees?

    Cons

    A once innovative tech start-up back in 2004 that has devolved into a sales organization backed by venture capital that attempts to catch clients with long contracts. The technology is dated and going obsolete, and the company is unable to compete with Google, Microsoft, and Amazon as they enter the customer service IVR market. Stock options offered are worthless as the company has done nothing with them, while... employees are being drawn in by promises that they will "get rich quick" at some point in the future. Management is clueless and only worries about clients noticing the company cannot deliver what they promise. Turnover is astronomical and was attempted to be fixed by international outsourcing and contracting, while pay and benefits are not competitive. Burnout is common, the company is always hiring, and there is no company culture other than being thankful another day ended. Avoid this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The only option is to sell before the company goes obsolete. The re-inventing, re-branding, and acquisitions like clockwork cannot save the company.

    Interactions2019-01-21
  4. "HORRIBLE RUN FOR THE HILLS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactions for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is no phones needed.

    Cons

    The system malfunctions. The people are annoying. The management absolutely sucks are lazy. You can get more assistance from a cemetery, that's how useless the management is. You are completely on your own with issues. For the amount of content you have to memorize you are severely underpaid. The want to test you on rhetorical things. It's more about retaining tons of information instead of knowing where to locate... the information which is a huge contradiction from what they advertise, so huge mis-advertisement. The break system is a joke, don't need to use the restroom, or else be prepared to wet yourself. This place is an absolute joke, no wonder I call places and get frustrated because human analyst working under these conditions can't help but screw things up. They don't value people at all. If you want to develop a stress, frustration, and a possible heart condition this is the place for you!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's not worth the feedback, they know they suck but they don't care because they get the most in profits and can care less about the analysts beneath them.

    Interactions2019-01-09
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intent Analyst in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Interactions for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, work was easy

    Cons

    Lack of communication from management.

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication.

    Interactions2017-11-28
  6. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intent Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactions for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Can occasionally work from home Small teams Work building is easily by public transportation

    Cons

    Communication with team members and manager needs to improve Low pay Workers need to be more supportive

    Advice to Management

    Need to learn how to manage teams more effectively

    Interactions2017-11-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule, that’s about it.

    Cons

    Poor organization and management, misleads employees. Had firing wave after firing wave and each time all they said was “Don’t worry about it, there’s no layoffs happening” over and over

    Interactions2017-11-20
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible place to work. RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with you on scheduling, coworkers were great, work was ridiculously easy

    Cons

    Demotion /eliminating whole depts with 2wks notice, no standardized pay (bonus) system, performance was different for everyone depending on what clients u were selected to be trained on, but expectations were universal. No communication from corporate until the day-of something happening. Sounds like they've moved to Indy, surely because the reputation at Austin has made it tough to find more "robots".

    Advice to Management

    Learn to appreciate employees... While I agree the work is akin to burger-flipping, that's no excuse to treat ppl like robots.

    Interactions2017-12-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Soul sucking - but pay is decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent. You get a base pay and then you have the potential to make more if you perform well. They promote within. After working there for a while and performing well you have a good chance to promote to be a trainer. You meet some interesting and fun people, coworkers are cool.

    Cons

    IT IS LITERALLY SO BORING Really repetitive. You can't bring any food or snacks in. People steal your lunch from the communal fridge.

    Interactions2017-08-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work by yourself for the most part.

    Cons

    Management is so-so. My position was done away with.

    Interactions2017-04-27
Found 78 reviews