Interactions Reviews | Glassdoor

Interactions Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Interactions CEO Mike Iacobucci (no image)
Mike Iacobucci
91 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule, that’s about it.

    Cons

    Poor organization and management, misleads employees. Had firing wave after firing wave and each time all they said was “Don’t worry about it, there’s no layoffs happening” over and over

    Interactions2017-11-20
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible place to work. RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with you on scheduling, coworkers were great, work was ridiculously easy

    Cons

    Demotion /eliminating whole depts with 2wks notice, no standardized pay (bonus) system, performance was different for everyone depending on what clients u were selected to be trained on, but expectations were universal. No communication from corporate until the day-of something happening. Sounds like they've moved to Indy, surely because the reputation at Austin has made it tough to find more "robots".

    Advice to Management

    Learn to appreciate employees... While I agree the work is akin to burger-flipping, that's no excuse to treat ppl like robots.

    Interactions2017-12-04
  3. "Interactions Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time

    Pros

    Easy to move up Work isn't difficult to master Friendly Management Diverse group of employees and management

    Cons

    Low pay Technical difficulties Difficult to get help from management

    Interactions2017-10-28
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Soul sucking - but pay is decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent. You get a base pay and then you have the potential to make more if you perform well. They promote within. After working there for a while and performing well you have a good chance to promote to be a trainer. You meet some interesting and fun people, coworkers are cool.

    Cons

    IT IS LITERALLY SO BORING Really repetitive. You can't bring any food or snacks in. People steal your lunch from the communal fridge.

    Interactions2017-08-20
  5. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great technology, history of success

    Cons

    Culture needs improvement, quick growth likely the reason. Also, slow to make decisions across the board.

    Interactions2017-08-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "ABDR @ Interactions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate BDR in Franklin, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactions for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay is fair and the commission is easily attainable for doing research. The people on the sales team are very easy to work with and laid back.

    Cons

    Culture is lacking and the company is still in the baby stages of sales development in terms of quarterly quota for BDRs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard things are pretty solid here and changing for the better.

    Interactions2017-08-17
  7. "Good place to work, but high pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Marquee clients, always busy so you're never bored, smart people working with you

    Cons

    Client facing roles are held to a different standard than non-client facing roles

    Interactions2017-07-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intent Analyst in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work by yourself for the most part.

    Cons

    Management is so-so. My position was done away with.

    Interactions2017-04-27
  9. "Easy, but repetitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactions full-time

    Pros

    The work is very easy, absolutely no previous experience required.

    Cons

    The work gets very repetitive very fast.

    Interactions2017-04-11
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible direction, little communications between manager and BDRs, expanding too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactions full-time

    Pros

    HR team was the best part of this company in my opinion, benefits, cool AI product, free lunch once a week (sometimes...), not much else

    Cons

    Poor management, BDR team was hired prematurely and left many of them with nothing to do for 2-3 months (BDRs started hopping on cold calls months AFTER they were hired, plus never had a BDR team in place after a decade of existing), employees and manager alike were arriving late to work or leaving early yet no one was reprimanded, mass hire was a red flag already, no structure, no guidance, bad vibes all together......I don't know how else to put into words how I would cry at my desk several times because I really looked at this opportunity as a stepping stone to a career in tech sales..boy was I wrong

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a structure and strong plan in place before you start hiring a bunch of BDRs who are eager to get working....not sure what the rush was. Left a bad taste in my mouth. Wish you all the best.

    Interactions2017-03-07
Found 167 reviews