KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Intercare Therapy

Engaged Employer

Intercare Therapy

Add a Review

Intercare Therapy Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 of over 300 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Intercare Therapy CEO Noni Heller
Noni Heller
190 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good training and ongoing re(in 37 reviews)
  • "Clinical supervisor and program manager are always willing to help in any situation.(in 32 reviews)
  • "staff are friendly and supportive(in 23 reviews)
  • "Supportive management(in 15 reviews)
  • "3) Benefits (401k, medical/dental/vision insurance, paid drive time between clients, paid time off and sick hours, paid holidays)(in 11 reviews)
Cons
  • "It's a low pay to start and had to fight tooth and nail to get a raise that ended up being 75 cents.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Long hours for being underpaid(in 11 reviews)
  • "There is often poor communication with scheduling to family/ BIs.(in 7 reviews)
  • "I didn't receive an evaluation my second year nor third (one small pay raise once in my first year).(in 5 reviews)
  • "Few opportunities to communicate face(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Intercare Therapy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Wonderful place to work

    Oct 2, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started work at ICT in May of 2021, and I love it here. The training is intensive and comprehensive, and as an added bonus, it is ongoing while I am working. The staff at ICT is kind and will offer help whenever it is needed. They are prompt, knowledgeable and polite. The clinical team I work with is extremely supportive, always available, and offers feedback whenever I ask for it. I have been very lucky, my clinical team has some of the nicest people I know. Also, the team encourages me to be creative and think for myself to come up with solutions to problems I encounter. Personally, I think this is one of the most valuable things about ICT: the encouragement to be a creative problem solver. Finally, the job itself, though difficult, is very rewarding and makes me feel that I am contributing to society in a positive way. My advise to anyone reading this review? Join ICT, if you love helping people and want to be challenged, ICT is definitely for you.

    Cons

    None. The company is definitely geared to helping people with autism in anyway they can.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good entry level job!

    May 28, 2022 - Behavioral Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed making a difference in the child’s life. Supervisor was there for guidance and support.

    Cons

    The hours are very unpredictable but they do offer opportunities to sub for other BIs.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    No Work Life Balance

    Jun 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Lot of positive reinforcement given to employees in the form of verbal praise. Management supports personal and professional development.

    Cons

    VERY poor health benefits, 7 days of vacation TOTAL a year, MINIMAL HOLIDAYS given, admins work fully remote with NO REIMBURSEMENT program for office supplies or internet, the technology that is given for working from home is OLD, the teams DO NOT MEET and have not met in person and are prevented from organizing official activities team building or otherwise stating cover concerns (June 2022)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Intercare Therapy Response

    CEO

    We’re sorry to hear your experience has not been as positive as we strive for and want to help. We do distribute office supplies to our staff; please check in with your Supervisor for more information and support. If you are dissatisfied with your technology, our IT Director, Paul is happy to help and discuss further. We also have allowed team-building activities in person beginning in April 2022. Please reach out to us at feedback@intercaretherapy.com and ask to speak to Gary, President of ICT, if you would like to discuss further. We want to make sure you have the best Intercare experience possible.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Super Flexible

    Apr 11, 2022 - Behavior Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take the time to completely train you and answer any questions you will have, even during the field. Flexible schedule! Supportive management team! Great to get new experience on the ABA field! Benefits The ability to grow within the company! Get the ability to work and make connection with kiddos and their family! Helping kids out!

    Cons

    Messy scheduling system! They say you have to call but never answer and have to send an email. Sometimes emails does not get responded until hours later. Driving a lot to different locations + parking. Some schools / homes may have small parking lots to no parking lots at all making outside parking difficult! Especially during street cleaning. Cancelations! If your session gets cancelled before the 1 hour mark you do not get paid for said session. If it’s a school session, it’s inconsistent sometimes you get paid the NoShow time sometimes you don’t even if it’s within the hour cancellation mark. Especially if you pick up a case. Inconsistent information. Coming home to slight bruises and Scratches but they’re minimal in exchange of the kiddo getting help!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    positive

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly staff and thorough training

    Cons

    scheduling could be very last minute

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful opportunity to kick start your career.

    Jun 22, 2022 - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive clinical therapists. Very decent training.

    Cons

    Driving is a little too much esp. since it’s your own car and traveling around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Jun 7, 2022 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support, awesome leadership and BCBAs. Prioritizes ethically correct protocols, encourages knowledge, growth, and is always there.

    Cons

    Not doing well financially, not enough hours/pay for the work you put in. A lot of other companies have higher pay and higher hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    BI

    Jun 13, 2022 - Behavior Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ongoing training, supportive supervisors. Intercare cares about its clients

    Cons

    Mentally draining job for little pay. No career advancement without more school

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job, but underpaid

    Jun 28, 2022 - Behavior Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    seeing progress in the client

    Cons

    not many hours and constant cancelations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Under paid for the work you do!

    Jun 9, 2022 - Behavioral Interventionist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Nice coworkers & flexible work.

    Cons

    -The pay for as difficult as this job is didn’t line up.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 297 Reviews

Intercare Therapy Reviews FAQs

Intercare Therapy has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 300 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Intercare Therapy to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Intercare Therapy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Intercare Therapy. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

80% of Intercare Therapy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Intercare Therapy 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Intercare Therapy to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Intercare Therapy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Intercare Therapy? Share Your Experiences

or

Intercare Therapy Careers

Cover image for Intercare Therapy

About Intercare Therapy, Inc Intercare Therapy is a leading provider of ABA therapy evidence-based services. We help children and young...More

  • Culture
  • Our Mission
  • Your Career
  • Meet the Team
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Intercare Therapy

707 days ago

Thank you to our dynamic Intercare team! We are extremely proud and humbled to be named #14 on Great Place to Work and Fortune Magazine's Best Workplaces in Healthcare 2020! This accomplishment is a direct result of our incredible staff who deliver outstanding clinical services and support to the autism community! During these uniquely challenging times, we?re especially grateful to our dedicated team stepping up for all the communities we serve! You can view the list and read some of the great feedback here: https://lnkd.in/guuYb-t Thank you team!
Shared image - Fortune Best Workplaces in Health Care & Biopharma? 2020
Fortune Best Workplaces in Health Care & Biopharma? 2020
glassdoor.com
See all

Intercare Therapy Photos

+ Add Photo
Intercare Therapy photo of: Los Angeles East team celebrating at the 2019 End of the Year Party!
Intercare Therapy photo of: Sacramento team volunteers at the Sacramento Autism Speaks walk!
Intercare Therapy photo of: Team social in the office with board games!
Intercare Therapy photo of: Bay team celebrates the summer at a retro arcade!
Intercare Therapy photo of: Portland team having fun at a Ping Pong lounge!
Intercare Therapy photo of: End of the Year Party with the LA West team!
Intercare Therapy photo of: Gingerbread house contest!
See All Photos