Intercare Therapy Reviews

Updated May 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Intercare Therapy CEO Noni Heller
Noni Heller
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very positive work done for kiddos(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company, train staff well(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not enough support from management, minimal breaks, and low pay(in 9 reviews)

  • "Also, depending on your schedule there can be later hours and more drive time(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun place to work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers and staff who are friendly

      Cons

      Hard hours with covid but its not entirely their fault

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      👍🏽

      May 1, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Orange, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, competitive pay, thorough trainings

      Cons

      Not a job for the faint of heart

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love working at ICT

      Apr 20, 2021 - Program Manager in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly care about the families they serve and their staff from their BI's to their senior management.

      Cons

      Other companies offer higher wages but definitely not the same overall benefits as ICT

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with very supportive managers and supervisors!

      Cons

      Client cancellations and not having many hours to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Five Star!

      Apr 2, 2021 - Registered Behaviour Technician in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working for this company. Very professional yet all around caring for their staff. I feel comfortable working here. The reward with the kids is well worth staying!

      Cons

      The hours can vary due to clients/your schedule. But honestly it's apart of the work!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Collaborative Experience

      Apr 7, 2021 - Program Manager in Hayward, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I felt like my ideas were heard

      Cons

      A lot of driving from one location to another.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very Low Compensation

      Mar 8, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a small business feel to it. It's rewarding to help kids (until you are burned out from no holidays/paid days off/40 mile unpaid daily drives). The company sends out surveys and listens to employees (except regarding their very low pay). They train well, if you have a good clinical supervisor or program manager you will have good support. It seems they hire within.

      Cons

      You put in paid sick time, they don't approve it or pay it. They say they give you a 50 cent raise every 6 months, doesn't happen after the first time despite positive performance feedback. The pay is one dollar over minimum wage, $4-7 below the industry standard in this area. The company comes off as a bit stingy. It took them months before they provided employees with a tiny stipend for PPE in the middle of a pandemic, we use our personal phones for work & they cut the stipend for that in half at the start of the pandemic. If you agree to shift your schedule earlier to accommodate your client, they will pack your evening with another client without asking. Don't be surprised if your shift ends at 8:30pm and you are not home until 9pm. The nature of the work can be very exhausting and emotionally/physically draining. No schooling tuition or medical health insurance unless you work 30+ hours a week. They don't compensate for your schooling until you graduate and keep working for them in which case they start to pay you back slowly.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Intercare Therapy Response

      CEO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and thoughts about your time at Intercare. I am so sorry it did not work out for you, that your experience was not as positive as it could have been, and I wish you all the best in your future endeavors. As you mentioned, we do send out all company surveys monthly to provide each employee a voice and allow for a feedback mechanism so we can strive to constantly provide ongoing learning and professional development. We want every employee to succeed and advance within their career at Intercare. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and I will address your concerns with our leadership team so that we can improve Intercare and ensure constant improvement. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 10, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, good hours, decent pay

      Cons

      When kids go on break hours get cut, lots of driving, need to work full time for health coverage

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 10, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall a great work life balance

      Cons

      Minimum cons at this point

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Feb 22, 2021 - BCBA Clinical Supervisor in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support from Leadership. Open to hearing from employees on a rolling basis.

      Cons

      None as I enjoyed my time at ICT.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intercare Therapy Job Seekers

    Behavior Interventionist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Vice President, Operations and Strategy
    Learn About the Job
    Marketing and Business Development Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Intercare Therapy? Share Your Experiences

    Intercare Therapy logo
    or