Interface Rehab Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Interface Rehab Reviews

Updated January 9, 2018
49 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.
23 Ratings

49 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Descent pay, good benefits, fellow therapy staff easy/fun to work with (in 3 reviews)

  • Flexibility and very friendly staff (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • This company take advantage of new grads (in 5 reviews)

  • Regional mentors could be more supportive and understanding (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Director of Rehabilitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexiblity with schedules and start times
    Good benefits
    Good locations and work environments

    Cons

    Staff availability , distance of building to corporate, no social mixing of Corp and employees

    Interface Rehab Response

    Jan 5, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Our corporate office is centrally located in Orange County which is not that far from L.A. iri will be hosting DOR meetings this year, 1st one upcoming in... More


  2. "Director of Rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good company with good support system

    Cons

    nothing bad really, just maybe the rate is not as competitive as the market

  3. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and guaranteed hours. Friendly staff and coworkers very easy to get along with. DOR very approachable and lenient with scheduling.

    Cons

    Low pay in comparison to other SNFs. High turnover rate. I was traveling close to 15 miles from home and now I’m traveling close to 40miles away from home due to a lost contract and being relocated. Been given high hopes and promises of relocating closer to home with NO delivery and am often ignored when I ask about any updates. Forced PTO which I feel encouraged workers to actually work while they are sick or have an emergency otherwise accrued PTO is taken from them. Any complaints given to this company are heard, but no action ever takes place.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t make promises to you can’t keep.


  4. "Occupational Therpist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    stable job, ............... ...... ...... .....

    Cons

    communication is not well between therapist & manager

    Interface Rehab Response

    Jan 4, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case.
    Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach


  5. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    good management, good clients, good patients, good CEO!

    Cons

    if you need immigration support, look for another company.

    Advice to Management

    hire a good lawyer and a person in HR who can take care of employees requiring immigration support.

    Interface Rehab Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    I appreciate your candid feedback. We have a very capable and successful HR and attorney. Please contact me directly with your concerns. Anant Desai, PT, M.Ed., Head Coach anant@interfacerehab.com


  6. "Easy to talk to management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Great upper level management. Everyone is very friendly from the top down.

    Cons

    Annual reviews aren't always completed in a timely manner.

    Interface Rehab Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. head Coach


  7. Helpful (1)

    "A place to grow..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Anaheim, CA
    Former Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. Management including the head coach, Senior Regional Manager & Regional Manager, HR & Staffing all are down to earth and a pleasure to work with.
    2. Hard work definitely pays... from being an SLP to DOR to RM in one - two years (provided if you show interest to learn and grow).
    3. Mostly competitive pay when compared with other companies.
    4. Opportunities to work in variety of settings - I worked in an out patient clinic (maXum) with pediatric & adult population, and in a SNF.
    5. Prompt HR that works with in a timely manner with strong administrative and legal end.
    6. Adaptability and flexibility to the needs of employees.

    Cons

    I hope they spread nation wide soon specifically in New York or East Coast.

    Advice to Management

    Timely annual performance review for staffs (especially in SNFs).

    Interface Rehab Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your candid feedback. Although I see you are a former employee, we value your feedback as well. Performance reviews may be conducted periodically. i would need to know the specific... More

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Interface Rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab part-time

    Pros

    You get double your hourly rate if you work on a holiday.

    Cons

    I don't know where to begin! They most definitely will low ball you in terms of pay, especially if you are a new grad. I would suggest doing research to find out what the average pay is before negotiating. From what I've heard from other therapists, they are generally desperate to fill a position due to a high turnover rate.

    Unethical practices to get reimbursed. I worked for them more than 4 years ago, and one of their facilities was actively getting audited by the government due to suspicious reimbursement levels. At this facility, I remember one of the DORs asking me to see a pt who was inappropriate for treatment for 15 minutes so that they can "meet" their minutes for that day (and I told them that they patient was inappropriate for therapy) -- WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH A PATIENT FOR 15 MINUTES??

    Up until last year, they used Staffers to staff buildings and send therapists to other facilities when census was low. Staffers have no idea how close/far facilities are relatively to each other, so if the census at your building is slow, you can be asked to go see one patient who's in another facility that is >45 minutes away, and then go to another facility to see another 2-3 patients in another facility >45 minutes away. Not organized.

    I would suggest doing research about this company before accepting an offer from them.

    Advice to Management

    FOCUS ON PATIENT CARE AND NOT ON PRODUCTIVITY/REIMBURSEMENT STANDARDS! Unethical.

    Interface Rehab Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Speech Language Pathologist CFY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Horrible place to work, big turn-over of staff, high productivity and little care for the patients.

    Cons

    Elder abuse by the CNAs was observed and reported, but nothing was ever done.

    Advice to Management

    Shift your priority to patient care, ask yourselves if you'd put a loved one in the care of any of the facilities you staff.

    Interface Rehab Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach


  10. "Good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    It is SNF so you can get a variety of patient good or bad. However the pay is good if you are a new grad.

    Cons

    None, however patients could be drug addicts or nice patients.


Showing 49 of 52 reviews
Reset Filters