Interface Rehab COTA/L Reviews | Glassdoor

Interface Rehab Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Interface Rehab CEO Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.  (no image)
Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.
32 Ratings
  1. "Very Nice Agency to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was good support during the occasions that I had an issue with the management at the assignment.

    Cons

    There were really none, only that they didn’t contract with schools, where I prefer to work.

    Interface Rehab2018-11-28
  2. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Rosemead, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits: epo health insurance with low deductible and low max out of pocket, flexible hours.

    Cons

    It depends on the facility.

    Interface Rehab2019-09-27
  3. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Director in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible work hours, regional mentor support, personable Owner

    Cons

    DOR takes care of staffing, lower pay compared to current market, no raise per year.

    Interface Rehab2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Occupational Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun co- workers and good DOR. Most therapists are friendly.

    Cons

    No annual pay raise. Need to do creative documentation for compliance. Most patients does not have rehab potential.

    Advice to Management

    Give annual pay raise and get good marketing to have better patients.

    Interface Rehab2019-07-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Fellow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SLP-CF 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great team -easy to take time off

    Cons

    -underpaid -overworked -the facility blamed rehab for everything and the company implemented programs without getting the input of the rehab team

    Interface Rehab2019-07-14
  6. "Rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SLP-CF 

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice rehab team; can easily get days off

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid, have to do so much additional stuff other than seeing your patients

    Interface Rehab2019-06-04
  7. "Interface"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong rehab team, convenient schedule.

    Cons

    Low starting salary and need to haggle for higher pay instead of offering it as a starting salary.

    Advice to Management

    Offer a more competitive starting salary/hourly rate to keep employees for long term.

    Interface Rehab2019-05-07
  8. "Only Facility I recommend in Rehab Center of Beverly Hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Staff at RCBH is wonderful and the director there is amazing.

    Cons

    Very low pay, no opportunity for growth. Very minimal yearly raises if any at all. The upper management would prefer to hire a new grad as opposed to retain talent with realistic raises.

    Interface Rehab2019-05-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "DONT WORK FOR INTERFACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PTA 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were not any pros working for this company.

    Cons

    This company is by far the worst I have ever worked for, and I imagine others who have worked for several companies other than Interface can relate. This company is money hungry, unethical, and cheap. They offer very little to their employees (IE pay, benefits, perks, materials needed for treatments, laptops for documentation, etc.) The regional mangers come around only when Med B's are getting "low." The... company will push to keep inappropriate, high functioning patients on therapy regardless of what the therapists recommend. Constantly evaluating people who have no change in status, no need for tx, etc. Not only are they unethical, they also do nothing for their employees. After two years of hard work, I was not offered any type of raise or annual review. They are very strict with punching in/out before the 5th hour (even though the law is before the 6th hour) and will threaten to fire you if you miss more than 3 punches. Regional managers come to building weekly, however do very little to improve things for the building. The therapists reported countless times that we had no equipment/materials that are necessary for proper tx, however nothing was done about it for months. Interface is hired by very old and run down SNFS in Southern California. It was a sad place to work and I am happy to be gone, but feel sorry for those who are unable to find work elsewhere.

    Show More
    Interface Rehab2019-05-11
  10. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous 

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    flexible scheduling is the nice thing

    Cons

    Low pay and standard benefits

    Interface Rehab2019-03-31
Found 70 reviews