Interface Rehab Reviews | Glassdoor

Interface Rehab Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Interface Rehab CEO Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.  (no image)
Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.
32 Ratings
  1. "Director of Rehabilitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexiblity with schedules and start times Good benefits Good locations and work environments

    Cons

    Staff availability , distance of building to corporate, no social mixing of Corp and employees

    Interface Rehab2018-01-05

    Interface Rehab Response

    January 5, 2018Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Our corporate office is centrally located in Orange County which is not that far from L.A. iri will be hosting DOR meetings this year, 1st one upcoming in March 2018. Don't hesitate to contact me. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach

    Continue reading
  2. "Director of Rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company with good support system

    Cons

    nothing bad really, just maybe the rate is not as competitive as the market

    Interface Rehab2018-01-02

    Interface Rehab Response

    June 7, 2018Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. Our compensation is market compatible, otherwise we wouldn't be growing. I would need to know the specific details of your negatives. Feel free to reach out to me. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. | Head Coach

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and guaranteed hours. Friendly staff and coworkers very easy to get along with. DOR very approachable and lenient with scheduling.

    Cons

    Low pay in comparison to other SNFs. High turnover rate. I was traveling close to 15 miles from home and now I’m traveling close to 40miles away from home due to a lost contract and being relocated. Been given high hopes and promises of relocating closer to home with NO delivery and am often ignored when I ask about any updates. Forced PTO which I feel encouraged workers to actually work while they are sick or have an emergency otherwise accrued PTO is taken from them. Any complaints given to this company are heard, but no action ever takes place.

    Continue reading
    Interface Rehab2018-01-09

    Interface Rehab Response

    June 7, 2018Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please contact me directly regarding your negatives. Anant. B. Desai, PT, M.Ed.

    Continue reading
  5. "Occupational Therpist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    stable job, ............... ...... ...... .....

    Cons

    communication is not well between therapist & manager

    Interface Rehab2017-12-06

    Interface Rehab Response

    January 4, 2018Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach

    Continue reading
  6. "Physical therapist assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, for 1K, good And plenty of places to work when it gets slow . Fun people to work with .

    Cons

    It is tough to get a raise, just like anywhere else. May have to work weekends. Lots of staff, sometimes have to flex off

    Interface Rehab2017-10-04

    Interface Rehab Response

    April 24, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to extend our sincere apologies that you feel this way. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you would be willing to talk further, please call Head Coach, Anant Desai, PT, M.Ed. at (714) 646-8311 or email anant@interfacerehab.com. Thanks, and have a great day.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good management, good clients, good patients, good CEO!

    Cons

    if you need immigration support, look for another company.

    Continue reading
    Interface Rehab2017-08-17

    Interface Rehab Response

    August 21, 2017Executive Assistant

    I appreciate your candid feedback. We have a very capable and successful HR and attorney. Please contact me directly with your concerns. Anant Desai, PT, M.Ed., Head Coach anant@interfacerehab.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Easy to talk to management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Great upper level management. Everyone is very friendly from the top down.

    Cons

    Annual reviews aren't always completed in a timely manner.

    Interface Rehab2017-07-26

    Interface Rehab Response

    November 17, 2017Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. head Coach

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A place to grow..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Management including the head coach, Senior Regional Manager & Regional Manager, HR & Staffing all are down to earth and a pleasure to work with. 2. Hard work definitely pays... from being an SLP to DOR to RM in one - two years (provided if you show interest to learn and grow). 3. Mostly competitive pay when compared with other companies. 4. Opportunities to work in variety of settings - I worked in an out patient clinic (maXum) with pediatric & adult population, and in a SNF. 5. Prompt HR that works with in a timely manner with strong administrative and legal end. 6. Adaptability and flexibility to the needs of employees.

    Cons

    I hope they spread nation wide soon specifically in New York or East Coast.

    Continue reading
    Interface Rehab2017-04-26

    Interface Rehab Response

    July 18, 2017Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your candid feedback. Although I see you are a former employee, we value your feedback as well. Performance reviews may be conducted periodically. i would need to know the specific details of your advice. Feel free to reach out to me. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. | Head Coach

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Working at Interface Rehab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab part-time

    Pros

    You get double your hourly rate if you work on a holiday.

    Cons

    I don't know where to begin! They most definitely will low ball you in terms of pay, especially if you are a new grad. I would suggest doing research to find out what the average pay is before negotiating. From what I've heard from other therapists, they are generally desperate to fill a position due to a high turnover rate. Unethical practices to get reimbursed. I worked for them more than 4 years ago, and one of their facilities was actively getting audited by the government due to suspicious reimbursement levels. At this facility, I remember one of the DORs asking me to see a pt who was inappropriate for treatment for 15 minutes so that they can "meet" their minutes for that day (and I told them that they patient was inappropriate for therapy) -- WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH A PATIENT FOR 15 MINUTES?? Up until last year, they used Staffers to staff buildings and send therapists to other facilities when census was low. Staffers have no idea how close/far facilities are relatively to each other, so if the census at your building is slow, you can be asked to go see one patient who's in another facility that is >45 minutes away, and then go to another facility to see another 2-3 patients in another facility >45 minutes away. Not organized. I would suggest doing research about this company before accepting an offer from them.

    Continue reading
    Interface Rehab2017-05-29

    Interface Rehab Response

    November 17, 2017Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Speech Language Pathologist CFY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interface Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Horrible place to work, big turn-over of staff, high productivity and little care for the patients.

    Cons

    Elder abuse by the CNAs was observed and reported, but nothing was ever done.

    Continue reading
    Interface Rehab2017-05-10

    Interface Rehab Response

    November 17, 2017Executive Assistant

    I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback. Please contact me directly at anant@interfacerehab.com so that I can personally look into your case. Anant B. Desai, PT, M.Ed. Head Coach

    Continue reading
Found 70 reviews