Intergro Rehab Reviews | Glassdoor

Intergro Rehab Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Intergro Rehab CEO Sherri Tong, P.T.
Sherri Tong, P.T.
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intergro Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at many different companies over many years. Intergro certainly has the best communal feel. I've never experienced such camaraderie from a group of therapists all the way up the chain of command to the corporate level.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind specifically associated with Intergro that you won't experience from any working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Guidance with education are key.

    Intergro Rehab2018-01-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "If you love yourself, DO NOT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chico, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intergro Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I live in America, which gives me the freedom to never have to work for them.

    Cons

    Unprofessional recruiters, disorganized upper management, underhanded hiring practices.

    Advice to Management

    Never, in all my years as working as a therapist for various companies and facilities in several states, have I ever encountered a company as underhanded and unprofessional as this one. They promise you the moon to work for them, and don’t deliver. Or worse, they beg you to drop your plans to take a job for them, only for them to rescind the offer for someone that happens to live 5 miles closer to the facility.... Their recruiters are rude and unprofessional, talking trash about a certain facility that they happened to lose a contract with due to their decision to go in-house. The rehab managers that I have encountered seemed unapproachable. Talking to upper management is a headache. No organization, no responsibility. With the way things are going, more hospitals and facilities are going in-house, making contract rehab companies a thing of the past. And no company is more deserving of it than this one. I thought RehabCare and Aegis were awful, but Intergro makes them look outstanding. Get it together, or your days as a company are finished.

    Show More
    Intergro Rehab2019-11-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Advise to stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - COTA in Bakersfield, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intergro Rehab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent and they have a great deal of facilities they are contracted to.

    Cons

    The work is inconsistent, a great deal of instability, benefits are horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Culture means a great deal and so does management. If you take care of your employees they will take care of you. Management and recruiters making promises that a not realistic is not appropriate. Also, lying to employees is not ethical. A great deal of leadership classes and thorough background checks of personality/character traits may be a great investment when hiring your management team.

    Intergro Rehab2019-09-20
  4. "All about the company not the patients or staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapy Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intergro Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Owner is trustworthy and a genuinely great person. Great Area Manager in Northern Cal.

    Cons

    Upper management cannot be trusted. Too many good people have left frustrated. Exits sites without notice to staff or patients.

    Intergro Rehab2019-08-14
  5. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DOR 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intergro Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Good support from upper management. Gives you some autonomy on how you manage your specific building. Everyone is equally important.

    Cons

    Benefits can be improved

    Intergro Rehab2019-05-09
  6. "PT job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Intergro Rehab

    Pros

    Flexible time and free CEU

    Cons

    No holiday pay. Low pay.

    Intergro Rehab2018-12-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Intergro Rehab for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are great and supportive, area manager comes by frequently and is willing to listen to concerns and support you.

    Cons

    Poor benefits (PTO, vacation time) and room for advancement. Per company, raises are "merit based for top performers", however it was never explained how that was determined building to building. Additionally, recruiter is rude and unprofessional when negotiating salary.

    Intergro Rehab2018-06-28
  8. "PTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Chico, CA

    I have been working at Intergro Rehab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team Work, Professionalism, team moral, environment

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this time

    Intergro Rehab2017-09-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "OT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intergro Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Clinically strong, management truly wants to do the right thing and we have fun at work! This company often gets confused with another company in the industry with a similar name and I think a prior post on here got it mixed up because Intergro takes care of their staff and my team has longevity with the company. Most of the people I've known over the 7 years I've worked at Intergro are also still working at the... company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Medical insurance costs increased last year but I heard from friends that was across the board.

    Intergro Rehab2017-08-22
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Not all managers are ethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Intergro Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Great pay. Some of the upper level management actually cares.

    Cons

    Some lower and mid-level managers expect you to do unethical things/Medicare fraud. Like most therapy companies that provide rehab in SNFs, the almighty $$$ is king.

    Advice to Management

    Prepare for Medicare audits/Qui Tam lawsuits

    Intergro Rehab2016-12-13
Found 18 reviews