KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Interim HR Consulting

Is this your company?

Interim HR Consulting

Add a Review

Interim HR Consulting Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Interim HR Consulting President & CEO Daniel Keller (no image)
Daniel Keller
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work For

    Feb 18, 2020 - Senior Benefits Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The were attentive to my needs and they made sure I was doing okay by weekly check ins and also providing positive feedback on how The client likes my work. Flexibility with the company and the company was a great and friendly environment and I had no issues except I wished it was a permanent position:-)

    Cons

    Not enough Temp to Perm positions available which can be a good thing because the ones they get they fill them and the clients must be satisfied

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Intern

    Disorganized workplace that pays under the table

    Mar 18, 2021 - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get your own office

    Cons

    Incredible disorganization with extreme scheduling issues. Pays under the table as well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Placed Me Into Current Position

    Oct 28, 2016 - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From start to finish, the process of being placed into my new and current position went exceptionally well! I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism by the placement firm (Interim HR) and was impressed by the level of authentic concern they showed toward my employment needs at this stage of my career. At my level, I am contacted by many firms, often several each week, but hands down Interim is the most professional that I've encountered. Not only would I use them again to place me should I ever again have the need, but I will use Interim HR Consulting every single time I need to hire additional HR staff whether that be for contract or permanent positions.

    Cons

    In an effort to balance out the many positive things I wanted to say about my overall experience using the services of Interim HR Consulting, I thought long and hard about any "Cons" that I experienced. I can say with total honesty that I could not think of a single one. I was and remain very impressed with the level of service and support that I received from Interim HR.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    TREMENDOUS HELP IN PLACING ME

    Oct 28, 2016 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. They work with good client companies that are well known & well run 2. They always seem to have several openings they're working on so consultants have a choice of positions 3. They take time out of their busy day to give consultants career advice and help further develop consultants 4. If someone on an assignment has a concern or problem, the team at Interim takes time to listen & help 5. Pay their consultants well & are always looking for new assignments for them when their current contracts finish up

    Cons

    Sometimes postings are a little too vague with their details but I understand that's because you can't disclose the client companies too soon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Interim HR Consulting - Absolutely Amazing

    Dec 13, 2018 - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work with an extremely supportive team and excellent employee engagement. I feel valued as well as supported by my SVP and also from our CEO. I work with a great team of collaborative members, I am given many opportunities to expand my work knowledge and get involved in different projects. My days are busy and challenging, but very rewarding when you see that what you are doing is making a difference. There is a strong focus on talent management and development which is encouraged.

    Cons

    There are no major cons which stand out for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    InterimHR Consulting -THE TOP AGENCY IN AL OF CHICAGO! Period.

    Dec 15, 2018 - Human Resources Benefits Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had the pleasure of solidifying 3-4 HR/Benefit Contracts with InterimHR Consulting over the last 5-6 years, and each time, it has been a very seemless, exciting, and rewarding experience. InterimHR does an outstanding job connecting with notable companies here in Chicago, and for me, the represented my qualifications well. My last opportunity with a prestigious university resulted in a quick and succinct interview process simply because Drew and Daniel knew my work ability, my reputation, and "sold me" to the client very well. I enjoy working with them! You can always reach them on the phone, and they are never too busy to speak to you.

    Cons

    I have absolutely NO cons with InterimHR Consulting, Inc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great group to work with!

    Sep 17, 2019 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Oak Brook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone in the office is great and gets back to me right away with any questions, no matter how trivial, in a very timely manner. They take the time to explain things and are very helpful. I had great directions for my onsite interview and they gave little "tips" regarding the building i was going to, etc. The interview prep was very helpful. All the staff I have worked with are terrific and patient and great at what they do! My initial contact was with Drew who I highly recommend. I also have spoken to Graham, Mike and Katrina. Everyone is super.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 10 years

    BEST Placement on an assignment in my whole career!

    Oct 28, 2016 - Human Resources in Northlake, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This pas summer I had the pleasure of being placed by Interim HR consulting into THE BEST contract assignment of my 8+ years in HR consulting. The client I was placed at was a global non-profit humanitarian service organization that had (has) one of the best HR teams that I've ever encountered - and I've been in the field for a few decades now. I owe a HUGE THANKS to the people at Interim HR for placing me at that wonderful organization. The team over at Interim really knows their stuff!! THANK YOU to Drew, Lily and Jordan at Interim for not just placing me but for being so fast to respond to my many emails & calls. In order to find my HR assignments, I work with several placement firms but time and time again it is INTERIM HR CONSULTING that finds me the best work & pays me the most in an hourly rate. I also want to mention that Interim HR is VERY ETHICAL & I've had no issues with them "bait & switching" me when it comes to assignment duties &/or hourly rates (I could tell you some horror stories about other firm but not Interim - They're GREAT!!)

    Cons

    The weekly time keeping system can be a little tricky to figure out. Maybe give online tutorial sessions or direct contractors to a YouTube video to watch on how to do the time sheets

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Contract Compensation Consultant

    Dec 12, 2018 - Compensation Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, flexible, responsive, consistent, caring I’ve worked with Interim HR on a number of assignments and they have always been easy to work with. Drew follows up at every step of the placement process in a timely manner and is down to earth and helpful. They are also quick to follow up on any of my administrative questions or feedback from clients. Would I work with them again? Yes.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 8 years

    Good Consulting Firm for HR Conssultant

    Jan 4, 2019 - Senior Human Resources Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with Daniel & Drew over the years has been a privilege . I have been associated with this group for a decade and have nothing but positive things to say about the information they provide on assignments, errors that may need to be corrected & overall communication with any member of the staff. Great Experience!

    Cons

    Sometimes too long between assignments. That's All.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Interim HR Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Interim HR Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Interim HR Consulting logo
or

Interim HR Consulting Photos

+ Add Photo
Interim HR Consulting photo of: Interim HR Team
Interim HR Consulting photo of: Millenium Park

Have you worked here?

See All Photos