Interim HR Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Interim HR Consulting Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Interim HR Consulting CEO Daniel Keller (no image)
Daniel Keller
12 Ratings
  1. "Great team to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist and Payroll in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interim HR has been with me every step of the way. Doing checkins and always finding ways for me to succeed at my job.

    Cons

    None at this time, they are great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! It means alot to me.

    Interim HR Consulting2019-09-17
  2. "Great group to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Oak Brook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in the office is great and gets back to me right away with any questions, no matter how trivial, in a very timely manner. They take the time to explain things and are very helpful. I had great directions for my onsite interview and they gave little "tips" regarding the building i was going to, etc. The interview prep was very helpful. All the staff I have worked with are terrific and patient and great... at what they do! My initial contact was with Drew who I highly recommend. I also have spoken to Graham, Mike and Katrina. Everyone is super.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing a great job and helping others!

    Interim HR Consulting2019-09-17
  3. "Fantastic culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the team that I get the pleasure to work with every day! Great work/life balance. A lot of room for growth within the company.

    Cons

    No con. I wouldn't change anything!

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Interim HR Consulting2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Superb Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Benefits Specialist in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interim HR Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that believed in their people, and placing them in the right environments. This is a great recruiting agency the best i've worked for and with.

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons. This is a great Recruiting Agency

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work! Thank you for a great opportunity

    Interim HR Consulting2019-06-11
  5. "HR Professionals who care about HR Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Human Resources Generalist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Placed me rather quickly with my current contract role. Was impressed by their professionalism, quick responses, and helping me find my next fit.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Keep caring for your HR Professionals.

    Interim HR Consulting2019-06-07
  6. "Good Consulting Firm for HR Conssultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Human Resources Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with Daniel & Drew over the years has been a privilege . I have been associated with this group for a decade and have nothing but positive things to say about the information they provide on assignments, errors that may need to be corrected & overall communication with any member of the staff. Great Experience!

    Cons

    Sometimes too long between assignments. That's All.

    Advice to Management

    Consider paid tine off for Consultant hours worked and only paying on W-2's.

    Interim HR Consulting2019-01-04
  7. "InterimHR Consulting -THE TOP AGENCY IN AL OF CHICAGO! Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Human Resources Benefits Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interim HR Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had the pleasure of solidifying 3-4 HR/Benefit Contracts with InterimHR Consulting over the last 5-6 years, and each time, it has been a very seemless, exciting, and rewarding experience. InterimHR does an outstanding job connecting with notable companies here in Chicago, and for me, the represented my qualifications well. My last opportunity with a prestigious university resulted in a quick and succinct... interview process simply because Drew and Daniel knew my work ability, my reputation, and "sold me" to the client very well. I enjoy working with them! You can always reach them on the phone, and they are never too busy to speak to you.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have absolutely NO cons with InterimHR Consulting, Inc.

    Interim HR Consulting2018-12-15
  8. "Interim HR Consulting - Absolutely Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with an extremely supportive team and excellent employee engagement. I feel valued as well as supported by my SVP and also from our CEO. I work with a great team of collaborative members, I am given many opportunities to expand my work knowledge and get involved in different projects. My days are busy and challenging, but very rewarding when you see that what you are doing is making a difference.... There is a strong focus on talent management and development which is encouraged.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no major cons which stand out for me.

    Advice to Management

    More incentives for job well done and beyond the scheduled time. Continue to bring in great talent to help take us to the top. You guys are doing an excellent job, continue to take care of employees as always like you do!!!

    Interim HR Consulting2018-12-13
  9. "Contract Compensation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Compensation Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interim HR Consulting for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, friendly, flexible, responsive, consistent, caring I’ve worked with Interim HR on a number of assignments and they have always been easy to work with. Drew follows up at every step of the placement process in a timely manner and is down to earth and helpful. They are also quick to follow up on any of my administrative questions or feedback from clients. Would I work with them again? Yes.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Initial payroll processing seems long, otherwise keep up the good work.

    Interim HR Consulting2018-12-12
  10. "HR Director of Human Resources and Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HR Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with Interim HR has been the very best move I have made thus far in terms of a positive career move. Not only was the pay excellent but I was placed in a role that is the perfect fit for me. The Company I landed at is awesome! AHP Servicing is a great place to work! Thank you to both Teams!

    Cons

    unfortunately, I do not have any cons!!

    Interim HR Consulting2018-12-12
Found 17 reviews