KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Interim HealthCare

Engaged Employer

Interim HealthCare

Add a Review

Interim HealthCare Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 804 of over 870 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Interim HealthCare President and Chief Executive Officer Jennifer Sheets
Jennifer Sheets
83 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "great people in the administrative office that go out of there way to help the field based staff get their work done.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours (if you can get them)(in 29 reviews)
  • "Staff was friendly and inviting(in 26 reviews)
  • "Pros are flexible scheduling.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule is good for juggling work and school life(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay and wear and tear on my car occurred(in 50 reviews)
  • "poor management,no consideration for there employees for there dedication to the company(in 36 reviews)
  • "No benefits and schedule can change frequently(in 33 reviews)
  • "provides no training.(in 16 reviews)
  • "Mostly 2nd shift and poor communication(in 15 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Interim HealthCare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love it,just don't get enough hours

    Mar 11, 2022 - HomeHealth Aide in Zanesville, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love it,not enough hours in a week

    Cons

    I need more hours in the week

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Interim HealthCare Response

    Recruitment Marketing/Employment Brand

    Thanks so much for taking the time to rate us– we hope you keep building an incredible career with us! If you give your CSR a call, they should be able to get you scheduled with more hours. Positive reviews like yours help us hire more amazing people (like you), so thank you! -Interim HealthCare Regional Management Center

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic and Workplace Intimidation

    May 27, 2022 - Medical Records Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over a year ago, I walked out of a job, Interim Healthcare in Lafayette CO, for allowing intimidation and aggression on me by another employee who was in management. I tried to get upper management, Human Resources, Corporate Compliance and the owner of the company to respond to it and I was told I needed to do employee training for reporting this. They told me I needed to do training to get along with the person who was intimidating me and being aggressive to me. Needless to say, I walked out. The note I left on my computer screen before I walked out was a quote by MLK, Jr. It was "The time is always right to do what is right." I don't regret leaving such an abusive company. Hopefully a turn of management and ownership will make this company better. Never ever let someone take away your dignity and to talk down to you.

    Cons

    Fixed schedule and no weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall, a reputable and supportive company to work for.

    Jun 14, 2022 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been an OT for 3 years, 2 of those years I've worked in Home Health. Interim offers flexible scheduling and a supportive team. Not micro-managing like other, bigger companies often can be. Pay is good.

    Cons

    Scheduling can be tricky at times, a lot of driving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Nursing is my life

    Jun 18, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), Home Care 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a very good position and it is rewarding

    Cons

    Not enough hours and it is gone from part time to prn

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company- Flexible

    Jun 20, 2022 - Dental Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dental Floats choose their own schedules.

    Cons

    Gas Mileage is not compensated. Little communication with supervisors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Jun 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really care about their patients

    Cons

    if you only like doing bare minimum to get a paycheck then this place is not for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Caregiver

    Jun 11, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Meaningful interactions - Pleasant management They're doing a really good job!

    Cons

    I don't any negative comments, they're really doing a great job!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bus Ops dept

    Jun 12, 2022 - Billing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support and management. Strong leadership during difficult time

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok place to work

    Jun 24, 2022 - Homemaker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexable work hours and good supervisor

    Cons

    Clients can be very unpredictable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Is ok

    Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can work your own hours

    Cons

    Sometimes they have you go see clients thats over then miles you ask

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 804 Reviews

Interim HealthCare Reviews FAQs

Interim HealthCare has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 870 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Interim HealthCare to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Interim HealthCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Interim HealthCare. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

66% of Interim HealthCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Interim HealthCare 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Interim HealthCare to be workplace, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Interim HealthCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Interim HealthCare? Share Your Experiences

or

Interim HealthCare Photos

+ Add Photo
Interim HealthCare photo of: Interim HealthCare RMC Celebrates 50th Anniversary
Interim HealthCare photo of: Our Heroes Wear Scrubs
Interim HealthCare photo of: IHC Caregivers
Interim HealthCare photo of: Thanking our front line heroes
Interim HealthCare photo of: Staff Appreciation
Interim HealthCare photo of: Thank You Healthcare Workers
Interim HealthCare photo of: IHC Sock Drive in Fresno, CA
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Interim HealthCare Inc.
See all affiliated companies