Interior Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Interior Management Reviews

Updated 14 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Martinez
6 Ratings
  1. "Assistant project manager intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interior Management

    Pros

    Hands on experience on the field. Learned a lot working under a project manager. Held a lot of responsibilities. Not your average internship. You actually feel apart of the team and learn a lot about managing a job

    Cons

    Would have been better if the company paid more. Worked really hard for less then $9 an hour.

    Interior Management2016-07-21
  2. "Awesome experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Interior Management

      Pros

      Fully hands on construction management

      Cons

      Not much learning time

      Interior Management2017-12-14
    • "Cool internship; Great exposure to the interior construction field"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Construction Management Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Interior Management for less than a year

      Pros

      Company: The company is very good at what they do and that is why they cater to very prestigious and wealth clientele. The employees are intelligent, quick thinking individuals who are given a lot of reponsibility when managing different projects. The projects are challenging and allow the project managers to constantly interact with all sorts of individuals in the New York construction field. Internship: The internship...

      Show More

      Cons

      They pay was extremely low for NYC. The internship can involve a lot of busy work that wasted a lot of time. The conditions of some of the project sites are not ideal due to dust, heat and other things (a given in the construction industry).

      Advice to Management

      Although it is a small firm with an old-school feel, it should try to incorporate new technologies and processes. A lot of time is wasted with unnecessary paperwork and filing. Even the day to day project management tasks could be improved by simply incorporating more efficient processes and technologies.

      Interior Management2014-11-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Professional, well organized, worth while internship!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Interior Management

      Pros

      This internship offers a lot of hands on experience for project managing and general contracting that isn't offered anywhere else. Other pros are: -Great networking -Good Benefits -Great experience with high profile clients, jobs, and buildings

      Cons

      As an intern I was able to handle all of my assignments well but if you are not well versed with project managing and time management this is not the place for you. My only issue was the pay because it was equivalent to the amount of work that the interns actually did. Also there is only compensation for subway tickets not train tickets.

      Interior Management2014-03-17
    • "Working with IMI was a privilege."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Summer Intern in Southampton, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Interior Management for less than a year

      Pros

      I consider my experience with IMI to be extremely valuable. The team was an absolute pleasure to work with. I felt encouraged to learn and adapt with every step of the project, which presented an exciting challenge every day. As an intern, I found their summer program to be very well organized and beneficial. I would highly recommend IMI to anyone interested in the construction management field.

      Cons

      None. IMI is a fair and well run company.

      Advice to Management

      My hope is too see the Hampton's office grow.

      Interior Management2014-03-17
    • "Family feel while maintaining the highest standards and professionalism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Construction Project Management Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Interior Management for less than a year

      Pros

      Small company with opportunities to take on more responsibilities and ownership of work. Extremely friendly and helpful coworkers. High-end intricate, interesting work. Opportunities to work with clients, architects, designers, etc.

      Cons

      Some project managers were more organized than others. Although they were happy to extend my internship, I didn't see a job offer on the horizon, ultimately why I left.

      Interior Management2014-03-17
    • "Very professional in every aspect of their work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Interior Management for less than a year

      Pros

      Understands and does what client wants

      Cons

      Small firm that needs to expand into surrounding cities to open more job opportunities for employment.

      Advice to Management

      Expand into surrounding cities

      Interior Management2014-01-23
    • "Great learning experience, I was treated with respect from all employees and they all carried themselves professionally."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern Assistant Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Interior Management

      Pros

      You'll be able to work hand to hand with architects, designers, and project managers.

      Cons

      I wish the internship position led to a hire.

      Interior Management2012-12-27
    • "Fun, Family atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Interior Management

      Pros

      everyone is very knowledgeable and personable. would be a great place to work long-term.

      Cons

      Can be disorganized, not everyone has a solid construction background and necessarily knows the construction process. Interns are needed but under-valued and/or underutilized when they have them.

      Advice to Management

      "interns" that do real APM work should be treated and rewarded as such. Interns which are not being used by certain PMs can definitely be used elsewhere with other PMs. You're wasting money and man-power in those cases.

      Interior Management2012-11-06
    Found 9 reviews