Intermedia Marketer Reviews | Glassdoor

Intermedia Marketing Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intermedia CEO Michael Gold
Michael Gold
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Great people and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team full of smart people that make you want to come to work everyday. Intermedia is in the middle of a really exciting time, and I can't wait to see where we go. It's one of the very few companies I've worked for that has very few politics and people genuinely want to do a good job without an agenda. It's very refreshing!

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep making people a priority.

    Intermedia2019-04-29
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Intermedia is an excellent place to work! The people, culture, and growth opportunities make it fun to come to work every day. Executives invest in you, are readily available and supportive of trying out new things. Excited about the direction of the company and the huge opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Teams run lean and there is a lot to do, it's really fun but you have to open to moving fast.

    Intermedia2019-04-23
  3. Helpful (6)

    "A culture of inclusion and transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's clear at Intermedia that your opinion matters. Leadership makes great efforts to make sure everyone is heard and the company reacts to the feedback. In addition, and I don't think this is very common, the leadership makes a point to ensure everyone knows what we are doing (our plan) and how we are doing against that plan. This way at every level of the organization, the right decisions can be made. It's the most "aligned" company I've worked for.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's really fast paced. You need to be able to think and act quickly. The business is nimble and pivots/adjust to meet customer and partner needs and reacts to meet the market need.

    Intermedia2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A winning culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, great products, collaborative culture, solid strategy, award winning support, thoughtful approach to the market, and aggressive growth. Intermedia is both grounded in deep industry expertise of a solid business built over many years and big on innovative to define the future. It's a unique and exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Intermedia has grown into new tech categories as the company grows. change can cause some stress.

    Advice to Management

    The plan is right - keep the execution rolling.

    Intermedia2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time

    Pros

    Great people Good insurance and benefits Probably too many free drinks and snacks :) Forward-thinking company that changes quickly Not generally micromanaged

    Cons

    Could use a few better internal processes Internal communication could be a bit better

    Advice to Management

    All in all, I can't complain much. Intermedia is one of the best places to work I have been at in my career. They are fair and try hard with the pretty lean staff they have. Everyone seems to care about doing a good job and putting out a great product.

    Intermedia2018-04-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have found Intermedia to be an amazing place to work! They have the knack of hiring the right kind of people that fit into the culture of the company. It is a very collaborative environment with a strong emphasis on teamwork and respect.

    Cons

    Being a private company with a startup-like mentality, there is lot going on which can be overwhelming for some but it can also be a lot of fun!

    Intermedia2017-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a Really Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for advancement, solid pay and benefits, really great people that care about the work they do.

    Cons

    VERY corporate environment. If you've come from a startup the pace is going to feel very slow. Everything needs to be projected and quantified for nearly any type of budget request.

    Advice to Management

    Don't miss opportunities as a result of being too process oriented. Sometimes better is better than perfect.

    Intermedia2016-02-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart team of people, casual atmosphere, friendly

    Cons

    A bit unstructured (this was several years ago)

    Intermedia2014-02-23
Found 8 reviews