Intermedia Reviews | Glassdoor

Intermedia Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Intermedia CEO Michael Gold
Michael Gold
103 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Miss my friends there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    didn't have 401k at the time - i've heard that's changed. Wasn't crazy about my manager.

    Intermedia2020-02-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place, Great Culture, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great place to work

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Intermedia2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "You'll be hearing more and more (great things) about Intermedia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company continues to grow...but not outgrow. As the adoption of unified communications continues to accelerate, so does the opportunity for Intermedia. And now that contact center has been added to our portfolio, Intermedia is well positioned to win an even bigger portion of the unified communications market, and the opportunity to be a smart, strategic, creative to help fuel that success is what marketing at Intermedia is all about. I actually look forward to what each day will bring...which is rare in marketing, let alone business today.

    Cons

    I have never known doritos to come in so many flavors. Just cool ranch please.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2020-02-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I've found a home here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since starting at Intermedia, I've been given all of the tools and support to succeed. It's now on me to make sure I do the best I can with what I'm given. Although the company has grown even in the time I have been here, the familial attitude hasn't changed, and I know I'm on to something great here.

    Cons

    I live in the East Bay...so you Intermedia could move here : ). But the ability to work from home at times certainly helps!

    Intermedia2020-02-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Growing and Dynamic with Good Fun People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of growing company, being able to build team, Bay Area company that believes in their people and cares

    Cons

    Not enough paid holidays and vacation days

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-12-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I love working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Executive staff goes out of their way to get to know as many employees as possible. If you need to know something, they are always willing to talk.

    Cons

    I wish I could earn the ability to get stock options. But, that's not a huge deal for me right now.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-12-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great culture, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Support Tier II in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get paid what I'm worth, regular raises and bonuses, scheduling is flexible, they pay for certifications and provide a lot of education on the job.

    Cons

    Hardly a con but you have to work if you want the benefits. Study hard, work hard, reap benefits.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company mostly staffed with caring individuals. Highly recommended to everyone looking for a steady job and career.

    Cons

    Call center environment. Your experience varies based on the direct manager.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-09-08
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great Leaders makes Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong Leadership - Awesome co-workers - Clear vision for future - Easy to reach Senior Leadership - Work is visible and appreciated in cross team collaboration - Great work life balance - Flexible WFH policy. Overall a great company to work.

    Cons

    - Base Salary is below Average Market Rate - No Stock options for employees below Director Level. - Not a good 401K Match

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-06-21
  10. Helpful (6)

    "I actually like going in to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Ma in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intermedia has managed to capture the best parts of "start up culture," without the common downsides. Lots of free drinks, free and discounted meals regularly, a kitchen full of coffee, soda, sparkling water, and snacks... without the weird bro-iness you often find in tech startups. I love my team, and my manager is extremely supportive. I honestly feel like he goes to bat for us, and makes sure we're doing what we can to earn as much as possible. The compensation structure is pretty fair, our goals are achievable and reasonable. Upper management is extremely accessible, and will often jump in to address issues or assist on feature requests.

    Cons

    PTO is pretty limited, which is frustrating, and seems old fashioned when compared to the rest of the industry. Our commission is capped at 300% as well.

    Intermedia2019-06-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 169 reviews