Intermedia Reviews | Glassdoor

Intermedia Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Intermedia CEO Michael Gold
Michael Gold
103 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Miss my friends there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    didn't have 401k at the time - i've heard that's changed. Wasn't crazy about my manager.

    Intermedia2020-02-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place, Great Culture, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great place to work

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Intermedia2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "You'll be hearing more and more (great things) about Intermedia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company continues to grow...but not outgrow. As the adoption of unified communications continues to accelerate, so does the opportunity for Intermedia. And now that contact center has been added to our portfolio, Intermedia is well positioned to win an even bigger portion of the unified communications market, and the opportunity to be a smart, strategic, creative to help fuel that success is what marketing at Intermedia is all about. I actually look forward to what each day will bring...which is rare in marketing, let alone business today.

    Cons

    I have never known doritos to come in so many flavors. Just cool ranch please.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2020-02-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I've found a home here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since starting at Intermedia, I've been given all of the tools and support to succeed. It's now on me to make sure I do the best I can with what I'm given. Although the company has grown even in the time I have been here, the familial attitude hasn't changed, and I know I'm on to something great here.

    Cons

    I live in the East Bay...so you Intermedia could move here : ). But the ability to work from home at times certainly helps!

    Intermedia2020-02-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Saint Petersburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working closely with modern technologies

    Cons

    Communication between departments is not good

    Intermedia2020-02-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Growing and Dynamic with Good Fun People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of growing company, being able to build team, Bay Area company that believes in their people and cares

    Cons

    Not enough paid holidays and vacation days

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-12-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awful - Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia

    Pros

    The US and Russian team were great.

    Cons

    There is nothing good about the UK office. The politics, favouritism, complete unwillingness to adapt make for an extremely toxic workplace. Avoid this place like your life depends on it.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-12-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "I love working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Executive staff goes out of their way to get to know as many employees as possible. If you need to know something, they are always willing to talk.

    Cons

    I wish I could earn the ability to get stock options. But, that's not a huge deal for me right now.

    Continue reading
    Intermedia2019-12-11
  9. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intermedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Team, very close Management is amazing and easy to work with.

    Cons

    It is a small team and it limits how many of us could go on vacation, be sick at the same time.

    Intermedia2019-11-16
  10. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intermedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Interesting challenging projects 2. Salary and bonuses' 3. Friendly and smart team of professionals 4. Nice office

    Cons

    1. Sometimes roles are not clear

    Intermedia2019-11-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 169 reviews