Cover image for Intermountain Health
Logo

Intermountain Health

Engaged Employer

Intermountain Health

Add a Review

Intermountain Health Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Oct 14, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,292 of over 2K reviews
3.7
73% Recommend to a Friend
Intermountain Health President and CEO Rob Allen
70% Approve of CEO

Found 380 of over 2K reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Intermountain Health President and CEO Rob Allen
Rob Allen
13 Ratings

Got a burning question about Intermountain Health? Just ask!

Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "So they are basically able to keep pay low and artificially deflate the average that they aim to match.(in 176 reviews)
  • "Poor management, not open to new ideas or opinions that differ from their own.(in 100 reviews)
  • "Upper Management is bad at listening to lower level employees(in 39 reviews)
  • "Too many managers promoted above their abilities.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Leadership has no clue as to what the rank and file actually do.(in 32 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Intermountain Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
380
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Easy place to work but low compensation, and difficult to move up in the company.

    Feb 1, 2013 - Patient Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health benefits are good and compensates for the lower pay compared to other medical groups' salaries. Tuition reimbursement is nice, managers are willing to work with school schedules for college students.

    Cons

    Takes a long time to grow within the company on the admin side of things. Pay is low when comparing to how much other medical groups pay for the same positions.

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Security Officer

    Dec 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's not a bad gig. It's not to terribly complicated.

    Cons

    The Pay is a bit on the low side if you're trying to support a family. If you're single and only supporting yourself, it's not bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Intermountain Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment, mediocre pay and benefits.

    May 4, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent environment. Patient safety and evidence based practice are put first. Patient ratios are amazing.

    Cons

    The pay does not match the cost of living and the medical benefits leave much to be desired

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    OK

    Aug 11, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    day goes fast, lots of pto

    Cons

    dont get holiday pay because its included with pto... upper management does not really care about you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Intermountain Health Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We value all our current and former caregivers’ feedback, as our focus is to continually improve our practices. We strive to provide opportunities that allow our caregivers and leaders to engage in open and accessible forms of communication. We appreciate your review and will share it will our teams as we continue to move forward.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Slowly slipping backwards on earnings.

    Oct 28, 2010 - Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are good people that work there and care about the patient, which should be the top priority.

    Cons

    Did not receive a pay raise every year and the company does not give a cost-of-living raise. I am slowly losing money every year due to increases in healthcare insurance, cost of living increases and lack of wage increase to compensate. In five years I would guess that the pension plan will be gone as well.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great workplace but management sucks!

    Jul 5, 2022 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment to work at Amazing Doctors to work with

    Cons

    LOW PAY with so much responsibilities but you get the same pay as other MA's in different deparment with much much less reponsibilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Intermountain Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At Intermountain Healthcare, we continuously adjust pay. We assess pay on an annual basis, to reflect geography, and as the market changes. We appreciate your review and will share it will our teams as we continue to move forward.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, Great culture

    Dec 3, 2016 - ELearning Developer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best benefits in UT that i've seen, especially the healthcare

    Cons

    Pay raises are small and can take a lifetime to achieve the top of the payscale depending on where you start and whats available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 3, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good place to work, supportive management, great teamwork, and it feels like I am cared about as an employee

    Cons

    Biggest downsides are lower pay and staffing issues which are pretty big issues and wish they would pay more attention to these things

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice environment.

    Jan 14, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company. Employees are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Less chances for growth or promotion. Usually pay is much below the market value and the yearly raises are very low.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dont care about their employees

    Jul 5, 2019 - Critical Care Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Pay is terrible and over worked

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 380 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Intermountain Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Intermountain Health? Share Your Experiences

Intermountain Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Intermountain Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Intermountain Health photo of: Nurse
Intermountain Health photo of: Intermountain Medical Center
Intermountain Health photo of: First COVID-19 vaccines administered.
Intermountain Health photo of: Budge Clinic
Intermountain Health photo of: Helping people live the healthiest lives possible
Intermountain Health photo of: Life Flight
Intermountain Health photo of: Pride 2019
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

SelectHealthSCL Health SystemClassic Air Medical
HealthCare Partners of Nevada

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Intermountain Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Overstock.com Logo
Overstock.com

3.1

1,091 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,294 Intermountain Health reviews submitted anonymously by Intermountain Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Intermountain Health is right for you.