Internal Data Resources Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Internal Data Resources Account Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Internal Data Resources Chief Operating Officer  Ashley Holahan (no image)
Ashley Holahan
3 Ratings
  1. "Professional Development off the charts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I say I love working at IDR, I’m not just exaggerating. I’d say 90% of the time, I am excited to go to work. Sales and staffing is ALWAYS a grind – if you have a problem with the industry itself, then of course, IDR wouldn’t be for you. But if you’re someone wanting to grow your career and develop professionally in the sales industry, there is no better industry than staffing, and there is no better staffing company than IDR. IDR is a little unique in that as we’ve grown, our leadership has still been able to maintain the pieces of our culture that make us unique while still remaining competitive and scaling our practices to compete with firms 2x, 3x, or even 10x our size. When I was interviewing for IDR, I was also interviewing at over 15 other companies. The most important things to me when I was choosing my job were opportunity for growth (personally, within the company, and with regards to my compensation) and company culture; IDR hits the nail on the head with each. With a combination of promotions and our commission structure, I’ve been able to nearly quadruple my first year total compensation, and I’ve now held 4 different positions along my chosen growth path – I have been here for 2 years. Something that was such a deciding factor when it came to choosing IDR and when it comes to me continuing to work here is that at IDR your growth is COMPLETELY based on the work you put in. The company culture, as I’ve seen it, is unmatched. I have several friends who enjoy their work but don’t enjoy their environment or vice-versa; I enjoy both. I feel motivated and challenged by my colleagues every day. Our personalities have core similarities that make us interested in sales (competitive, achievement-focused, outgoing) while we are still able to utilize other pieces of our personalities to personalize our staffing “style.” It’s somewhere I feel valued by my leadership and respected, and where I know if something is wrong there’s always someone I can talk to about it and we’ll create a solution. I could go on for paragraphs about this organization, but if you’re a hard worker, love working with people, want a career where you TRULY control your growth, and love making money, I’d 100% recommend IDR.

    Cons

    I can only think of 2 “cons”; the first is kind of a pro and a con, and it’s that we are growing at such a fast rate that at times it’s difficult to scale processes successfully the first time. This is a work in progress and we’re getting better at it for sure, but it comes with challenges of getting up to speed on processes we may realize a quarter from now aren’t working, so we’ll pivot and try something better. The plus of this is that I’ve noticed a concerted effort to keep transparent communication at the forefront, so as we’re figuring out how to scale everyone is kept in the loop of what’s working and what’s not. The other con isn’t even a con for everyone – it’s just the industry. Staffing is sales, and if you aren’t committed to “the game” of sales and willing to make sacrifices (time especially) then it’ll be harder to be successful. Your level of success is completely up to you, so if you are the type of person that gets in at 8am and leaves and 4:30pm and shuts off all work responsibilities at that point, then this won’t be for you. But if you’re open to being available more than that and occasionally working late if you need to, those things don’t impact you.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2019-09-26

    Internal Data Resources Response

    October 9, 2019IT Vendor

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you understand the difficulties of growing at a fast rate and we're glad to hear you're on board as we figure this out together as a team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with IDR in the beginning of January 2019. Since starting, I have been promoted 2 times as a recruiter (Recruiter II and Senior Recruiter). I went to management only 5 months into my employment asking to move and work remote in the city I grew up in; Instead they decided to promote me again into account management and trusted me with the opportunity to start the office. Also: - Base + Commission - Fun rewards for hitting metrics - Ability to understand multiple positions, industries, and companies at a time - Ability to learn how hard work pays off

    Cons

    - No work from home policy. - Steep learning curve understanding certain technologies and positions. - Challenges that come with the industry, like relaying bad news to candidates and clients.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2019-10-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional Culture, Manipulative Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do a lot of fun activities like happy hours, celebratory lunches, team outings, etc. Fun, young culture with co-workers who turn into real life friends.

    Cons

    The entire company is of the same demographic...zero diversity. After candidates come in to interview, team members sit around and judge candidates' appearance, clothing, college sorority/fraternity, wealth, social status, etc. - that's the criteria for hire, not your actual professional capabilities. Leadership is very manipulative and dishonest. They play into your emotions to win your loyalty and make you feel like you can never leave the company. Management talks negatively to you about your co-workers and pins you against each other to create a competitive environment. Very unprofessional, cult-like culture...very obvious favoritism for those who "drink the kool-aid." Those who don't support leadership and their decisions get "punished"...no room for new ideas.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2019-09-30
  4. "Leaders growing Leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We're an organically grown company - So you're being trained/led/mentored by those whom have been in your exact shoes! IDR's training is a huge pro - You're hands on from day one and have a dedicated Delivery manager who is committed to helping you to succeed & to exceed your goals. IDR has certain metrics in place to help to teach you the fundamental habits necessary to be successful & then you're given the autonomy to put your creative touch on your role, in order to get the job done! One thing that was important to me was finding a company who would allow me to grow at my own pace, regardless of my tenure & one that did not cap out commission-wise - IDR has allowed me to grow my career at an extremely rapid pace - Within two years I have already hit my third promotion & the un-capped commission structure has allowed me to exceed my financial goals month-over-month. At the end of the day, sales is sales and you have to be willing to put in the work to see the results - The difference is in IDR's culture - Our team acts as a close-knit family - We celebrate wins, push one-another to succeed, and support one-another every day. At IDR you'll grow both personally and professionally - You'll be able to give back what has been given to you, by continuing to mentor and lead, as others mentored/led you!

    Cons

    There is a ramp-up period in your first few months; Some see results quicker than others. Those who put their faith in the system and follow the playbook will see the results - It's all about trusting the process & jumping in with two feet!!!

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2017-10-13
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Beware In-Coming College Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will pay you a high base salary, but it's because their commission structure is sooo low compared to other organizations in the same industry, and down the same street in Atlanta! This is a great job for straight out of college students, looking for their first jobs - BUT the CEO and branch manager's will capitalize on this.

    Cons

    You must drink the company kool-aid. You must befriend the CEO. It's most certainly a good-ol-boy system if you're trying to move up in the company. You're forced to work out and run 4 miles with the company, 2 days a week, rather than focus on your desk and being successful.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2016-12-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "IDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined IDR to become successful and be apart of a growing and nurturing company with a vision, and that is exactly what I got. I was trained to be tough and had to deal with a lot of coaching and criticism, but that is what I expected coming into a new company and new industry right out of college. If someone is looking for a job where they are not pushed and coached to be successful, and they don't strive to be successful, this job or industry is really not for you. Within 3 months I was promoted, and within another 6 months after that I promoted - and that was because I was pushed to greatness and because my leaders had faith in me and coached me the way to the top. Now I am a leader to newcomers in the company and pushing others to greatness, while I am continuing my growth in success and as a leader. IDR has given me the opportunity of a lifetime and I respect this company and this opportunity more than anything. I am watching the company grow before my eyes with new strategies, new ideals, and a new COO who is quickly and progressively pushing everyone in the right direction. If you do not want to be part of a company that truly cares about your success and greatness to the point where they push you above your limits and outside your comfort zone, don't join the company, and don't pursue IT staffing. But if you want to join a close-knit group of hard-working, success-driven, and awesome individuals who care about each other's personal and professional greatness, it may be for you. As an employee who had a rough and tough few months at the beginning, I will tell you that IDR takes care of you like no other. Whether it's internal competitions to go on a free vacation or the compensation program for fitness/health & wellness activities, IDR wants the best for its employees and makes sure that hard work not only earns big bucks, but earns you perks as well.

    Cons

    Turnover - because of failure to evaluate individuals who are willing to put in the effort to truly exceed and be coached to greatness. It's not for everyone, which is fine and standard for the target age-range. But, in personal experience I have interviewed 15+ people and told them about the long hours, hard work, etc. and they have all agreed and "been excited" about the opportunity...then later quit or gotten let go because of the reasons they were "excited" in the first place (not okay with the long hours or hard work to become successful in sales or recruiting).

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2016-06-02

    Internal Data Resources Response

    June 6, 2016Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for your review. IDR is pleased to have individuals like you on our team. Looking forward to our future with you.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (16)

    "Great Training for new recruiters but it's not worth the hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training program - they will teach you the fundamentals of recruiting and the staffing business. Good compensation plan. Once you get your spread up it pays out nice. However to get to that level you are probably working the hours of two jobs anyways.

    Cons

    LONG HOURS -- I normally put 60+ hours per week. They will ask you to come in and work on the weekends and although it's not required you will feel guilty on not being a "team player" if you don't make yourself available 24/7. Production - Even if you are a top performer they will always want more and more... even if you are killing yourself to do it. They are dead set on metrics and micromanaging and will not consider any other way. Work life/balance - there isn't any. You will spend all your hours at the office. They "support" you but at the end of the day you are expected to drop everything for them no matter the hour. If you notice the majority of the employees don't have kids or are married... Benefits - no 401k matching. ESOP plan is a joke because you have to make it 3 years to be vested... look around hardly anyone makes it past 3 years AND it realistically will be a while before anyone would be open to buying IDR. High turnover- due to the long hours and only hiring entry recruiters there is constant turnover so the account managers are responsible for training up new employees while continuing to bring in new business Micromanagement- I understand training but the micromanagement was crazy! I understand if you are just learning but if you are proven top performer - you don't need micromanagement or someone breathing down your neck. Results speak for themselves - if you are making the company a lot of money they should trust your work ethic and integrity.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-06-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Opportunity of a lifetime!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    Working at IDR has been the most amazing opportunity. I am surrounded by passionate and driven individuals who all encourage me to be a better version of myself daily. The culture is incredible and management is truly engaged and committed to helping everyone get better through our leadership development, mentor-ship, and corporate athlete programs. If you are looking for not only a job, but a career path then this is the company for you!

    Cons

    The industry is tough and the hours can be long, but I can't complain because with hard work comes great success!

    Internal Data Resources2015-03-18
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Verbally abusive work environment from management. I was hired because I was passed a workout from the company's trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No real pros working for this company

    Cons

    Working over 60hrs a week, workouts mandatory after work with co-workers

    Internal Data Resources2014-12-16

    Internal Data Resources Response

    January 14, 2015Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback and apologize if it was not communicated to you that our workouts (and all other company-funded programs) are optional. We encourage participation because of the synergy we feel it brings to our offices! As for the 60 hours work week, we apologize again if we did not communicate upfront that the industry we are in is very demanding and will sometimes require long hours. We support our employees and hope they learn to manage their time and responsibilities so they don’t have to put those kind of hours in.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    IDR supports the growth of their employees and allows individuals to succeed if they are willing to put in the necessary hard work and dedication. In addition, IDR has unique programs in place that allows individuals to balance the stresses of work with personal life. At IDR, much is expected out of an employee but the rewards are there for those that choose to take advantage of this opportunity. I am a satisfied employee of IDR and have even recommended several co-workers to work here. I will continue to refer the best people to this company and look forward to seeing the company grow.

    Cons

    In the staffing industry there will be stressful times and in any growing company there will be growing pains. If you can look past the growing pains and understand the big picture then these small growing pains will be minimal in comparison to the growth experienced, both professionally and personally.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2011-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews