Internal Data Resources IT Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Internal Data Resources IT Recruiter Reviews

Updated May 25, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
28%
Recommend to a Friend
Internal Data Resources Chief Operating Officer  Ashley Holahan (no image)
Ashley Holahan
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Unlimited growth and development, both professionally and personally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Uncapped Success -On the spot training; get to hit the ground running -Freedom to add your own style to recruiting -Leadership Development; Voluntarily, read insprational books as an office and discuss what you learned and how you can apply it to make you better both personally and professionally -Corporate Athlete Program- allows you to keep up your fitness and maintain low stress levels

    Cons

    -Work/life balance; we work long hours, but in a very upbeat and positive environment -High Stress; many variables to manage in this job, but the "wins" are priceless

    Internal Data Resources2013-12-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time

    Pros

    1. Great People (the culture is outstanding) 2. Organic Growth 3. Constant Training (personal and professional) 4. Team Outings 5. Management is young but you can learn a lot from them. 6. It can be lucrative (takes some time) but if you make it to the money, you are probably working 65+ hours a week.

    Cons

    1. Extremely long hours (it might be the industry but even when you leave your 12 hour day, you still have work to do at home) 2. There is not a set career path or time frame like they tell you in the interview. 3. There is no work/life balance. (Even when you hit your metrics, it is frowned upon to leave before 6pm) 4. Whereabouts are always questioned (even on the weekend). 5. Can't really take a lunch break.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2016-05-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Depends what you are looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good upward mobility; organic growth - Great team/culture (for the most part) - Company has a desire to grow - Company willing to put money back into the offices - Ability to influence the trajectory of the company long-term - Company processes are great and they provide a great foundation for professional sales growth

    Cons

    - Base compensation is low and commission structure is not competitive for the first 6 months minimum - Lack of consistent leadership - Distinct difference between what is said and what you can expect - Lack of loyalty for those that have been around for years when it comes to promotions - Local leadership has an inability to make tough decisions without leaning on outside influencers - Poor outside/non-organic hiring decision/s (killing the culture) - Extremely long hours

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-10-22

    Internal Data Resources Response

    October 26, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "It will suck the life out of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time

    Pros

    - The company paid for weekly team bootcamp

    Cons

    - Extremely long hours, required hours on the weekends and at night - Recruiters are constantly being held to daily numbers. If you don't hit your daily/weekly/monthly goals you are punished - Taking a lunch break is frowned upon; leaving at any point during the workday will result in numerous questions regarding your whereabouts - Cutthroat culture among recruiters - Paid hourly as an entry level recruiter - No real growth opportunities - still held to numbers everyday and micromanaged, even at the senior recruiter level

    Internal Data Resources2015-04-30

    Internal Data Resources Response

    May 4, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We communicate upfront that the industry we are in is very demanding and will sometimes require long hours. We support our employees and hope they learn to manage their time and responsibilities so they don’t have to put those kind of hours in or work weekends. IDR is committed to ensuring that all employees are provided with a working environment which respects their personal dignity and encourages personal and professional growth.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Don't believe the good reviews- those are from current employees being compelled to write them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pro is that you saw this review. Do not apply for a job at the IDR Atlanta location. It is. Scam- this job still gives me nightmares. You will be over worked and underpaid. Forced to be subjected to leadership that talks to you like you're a dog and if you're a woman you will be subjected to being looked at like a piece of meat.

    Cons

    See pros. This is not a real job. They will con you in but you won't last no one does and you won't wan to! Get out while you still can

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-04-07
  6. Helpful (9)

    "I truly feel bad for people that get sucked into this lie of a "job""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    The only thing i can think of was going to staff celebrations and getting free food.

    Cons

    I do not think i have ever been more belittled, mistreated, disgusted by a work environment. The "CEO" calls you baby and kisses you on the head. Girls: DO NOT WEAR A DRESS. I was constantly sexually harassed, by all men in the office and it was announced to everyone how hot i looked that day in what i was wearing. Along with sexual harassment, I was screamed at, cussed out, talked to like i was stupid--which i can assure you, i am nowhere near stupid. I have seen the CEO throw things across a room, get into a woman's face and dog cuss her out. One time, i was honestly scared that the CEO was going to punch one of the (woman) account managers in the face because she "back talked" him. I passed the interview process by working out with the team...if that tells you what they care about, how good you look in the office.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-04-07

    Internal Data Resources Response

    April 27, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. IDR takes such allegations very seriously and will not tolerate inappropriate behavior in the workplace. Employees are encouraged to bring such matters to our attention at any time, without fear of adverse action being taken against them for doing so. IDR is committed to ensuring that all employees are provided with a working environment which respects their personal dignity and encourages personal and professional growth. IDR has all the necessary policies and procedures in place to ensure this is the case. If anyone reading the accusations against IDR posted here are concerned and would like to have a confidential conversation about their concerns, they are welcome to contact Human Resources at 404 – 242 – 6259.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (11)

    "RUN not walk away if you are thinking of applying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There aren't many Pros but I guess one could be appreciative of your next job after you quit.

    Cons

    You are cold calling. You're in a bassment all day. You work 12-13 hour days, and a lot of weekends. They tell you when you apply that you will be working out together and going on team runs but it's all bull to make the place sound bearable. You have no time to workout even on your own. You literally are at this office all day everyday. You compete with your co-workers which means everyone is on edge with each other. You really don't make as much money as they say you will..barely $2k a month and you won't get a lunch break hardly at all. You're on ALL day long on those phones and constantly stressed out and lying to the people you're on the phone with to make a buck.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2014-03-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome Opportunity for College Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have now been at IDR for a few months. After being contacted by the company, learning about them and what they do, and going through the interview process I knew that this was exactly where I wanted to end up after graduation. Like most college graduates I had no idea where I wanted to start my career…only changing my major 4 times before I graduated. The one thing that I was sure of was my desire for a couple of things: a challenge, “self-growth”, to make good money, and to get along with everyone that I worked with. After interviewing with IDR I felt that those expectation could be met. My first impression is that they were a young, passionate group of employees that had fun doing what they do. Were the expectations of the good, bad, and the ugly set before I started… absolutely! I was told upfront that the job would be a challenge, long hours, and I would be facing a lot of rejection, but I was determined that I could do the job. Since starting at IDR, I have been challenged, tested, and faced rejection like crazy. Again, I was warned. I’ve found that the key is keeping a positive attitude at all times, remaining coachable, staying determined, and having a team that supports you. The challenge and the test that come with IT recruiting have exceeded my expectation of self-growth. Yes, the hours are long but because you are so busy and outcomes are never the same, the day flies by! At IDR the expectations are set. The company expects a lot out of new recruiters, but why wouldn’t they? The industry is completive and the work is hard, that’s why we need people to join the company with the same determined and positive attitude. Someone who can bring their talents to the table in a different way then the rest of us can. It is a great place to start a career in Sales right out of school! Oh yea… I don’t know how I forgot to mention the compensation and culture. With friends inside and outside of the industry I can honestly say that we have one of the best compensation packages around Atlanta for recent grads!! We also have an awesome culture! We not only enjoy working together but like to spend time together outside of work. Whether it is a run one night a week, dinner, or concerts celebrating accomplishments, it is truly at great team atmosphere at IDR.

    Cons

    Of course there are cons. If it was up to me I would be pursuing multiple degrees and still going to karaoke every Tuesday night, however, unfortunately it was time to grow up. The challenge, long hours, and the rejection you face are definitely cons of the industry. With a positive, determined attitude, they are easy to overcome.

    Internal Data Resources2013-11-16
  9. "Amazing opportunity for college graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I took a position with IDR directly after graduating from college and would not have traded my time there for any other entry level opportunity. The experience I gained was invaluable and the skills that I learned are skills I will carry with me throughout my professional career. The company culture and values are what initially attracted me to the company and are what kept me there for so long. It is truly a team atmosphere and everyone from recruiters to senior management will go out of their way to help a teammate as long as they are willing to accept responsibility and make the necessary changes recommended. The opportunity for growth is also unparalleled by the large majority of other entry level opportunities. If someone works hard and catches on quickly, they will be promoted within months and, based on the rapid growth of the market, could even have the opportunity to open their own branch within a year. This timeline is not common but it is certainly possible for the right person. The position of a recruiter is not for everyone, but if you are motivated, willing to put in the work, and have a good attitude, you will do well and will be rewarded financially and professionally.

    Cons

    Because IDR is a sales organization based on always coming through for the customer in a very competitive industry, be prepared to put in the hours necessary to get the job done.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-06-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    While applying and interviewing for jobs my Senior year of college, I was nervous that my lack of "1-3 years of full time experience" would be used against me when employers would read over my resume. When I interviewed with IDR, I was honest about my concern, and the IDR team acknowledged my lack of full time experience and instead, looked at it as an opportunity. I found within my first week of working here, the camaraderie and team player mentality is genuine. The expectations are high for new recruiters, but every current employee working at IDR has met these expectations and exceeded them. Here, you learn to encourage and be encouraged. This is a work environment where management wants you to succeed and rewards you for doing so. I'm very happy with my choice to start my career with IDR.

    Cons

    You will be challenged at IDR, face rejection, and be quickly immersed into the very competitive industry of IT Staffing. Be prepared to work the amount of hours necessary to complete your responsibilities for the team. Most importantly, if you do not have faith in yourself, your coworkers, or the mission of IDR, this job is not suited for you.

    Internal Data Resources2013-06-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews