Internal Data Resources "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Internal Data Resources Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Internal Data Resources Chief Operating Officer  Ashley Holahan (no image)
Ashley Holahan
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to learn how hard work pays off(in 9 reviews)

  • "Money - Recruiters and Account Managers have a great base pay and the best in the industry commission structure(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely long hours (it might be the industry but even when you leave your 12 hour day, you still have work to do at home)(in 20 reviews)

  • "It is really hard to say anything bad about the company itself so these cons are more geared towards the industry in staffing versus IDR as a company(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are so many pros I could list about working at IDR. I have worked with IDR for 3 years now and I had the opportunity to be promoted 3 times so far. I have had the opportunity to double my annual income in such a short period of time (that may take some 5+ years to do elsewhere). There are so many great benefits and perks offered... just to list some of my favorites - corporate athlete program, quarterly bonuses, annual contest trips, birthday celebrations, and cell phone reimbursement. I truly believe that I have learned more in the last 3 years than I would have at any other company in 10 years. IDR does truly care about your professional growth and is constantly recognizing your success and your hard work.

    Cons

    It is really hard to say anything bad about the company itself so these cons are more geared towards the industry in staffing versus IDR as a company. Working in recruiting, there is a lot of unpredictable and uncontrollable situations that you have to learn to navigate through. If you want to make good money, you do have to put in the hard work to get there. IDR will put you through an extensive training process and will do what they can to set you up to be successful, but you will have to put in long hours and hard work!

    Internal Data Resources2019-11-05

    Internal Data Resources Response

    January 6, 2020IT Vendor

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "IDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really rewarding Fun atmosphere Tons of opportunities

    Cons

    Hard work and can have long hours

    Internal Data Resources2018-04-18

    Internal Data Resources Response

    May 8, 2018IT Vendor

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "IDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined IDR to become successful and be apart of a growing and nurturing company with a vision, and that is exactly what I got. I was trained to be tough and had to deal with a lot of coaching and criticism, but that is what I expected coming into a new company and new industry right out of college. If someone is looking for a job where they are not pushed and coached to be successful, and they don't strive to be successful, this job or industry is really not for you. Within 3 months I was promoted, and within another 6 months after that I promoted - and that was because I was pushed to greatness and because my leaders had faith in me and coached me the way to the top. Now I am a leader to newcomers in the company and pushing others to greatness, while I am continuing my growth in success and as a leader. IDR has given me the opportunity of a lifetime and I respect this company and this opportunity more than anything. I am watching the company grow before my eyes with new strategies, new ideals, and a new COO who is quickly and progressively pushing everyone in the right direction. If you do not want to be part of a company that truly cares about your success and greatness to the point where they push you above your limits and outside your comfort zone, don't join the company, and don't pursue IT staffing. But if you want to join a close-knit group of hard-working, success-driven, and awesome individuals who care about each other's personal and professional greatness, it may be for you. As an employee who had a rough and tough few months at the beginning, I will tell you that IDR takes care of you like no other. Whether it's internal competitions to go on a free vacation or the compensation program for fitness/health & wellness activities, IDR wants the best for its employees and makes sure that hard work not only earns big bucks, but earns you perks as well.

    Cons

    Turnover - because of failure to evaluate individuals who are willing to put in the effort to truly exceed and be coached to greatness. It's not for everyone, which is fine and standard for the target age-range. But, in personal experience I have interviewed 15+ people and told them about the long hours, hard work, etc. and they have all agreed and "been excited" about the opportunity...then later quit or gotten let go because of the reasons they were "excited" in the first place (not okay with the long hours or hard work to become successful in sales or recruiting).

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2016-06-02

    Internal Data Resources Response

    June 6, 2016Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for your review. IDR is pleased to have individuals like you on our team. Looking forward to our future with you.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time

    Pros

    1. Great People (the culture is outstanding) 2. Organic Growth 3. Constant Training (personal and professional) 4. Team Outings 5. Management is young but you can learn a lot from them. 6. It can be lucrative (takes some time) but if you make it to the money, you are probably working 65+ hours a week.

    Cons

    1. Extremely long hours (it might be the industry but even when you leave your 12 hour day, you still have work to do at home) 2. There is not a set career path or time frame like they tell you in the interview. 3. There is no work/life balance. (Even when you hit your metrics, it is frowned upon to leave before 6pm) 4. Whereabouts are always questioned (even on the weekend). 5. Can't really take a lunch break.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2016-05-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - upward mobility, company promotes from within - fun work environment with young professionals my age - management that genuinely cares and pushes you to grow and exceed expectations - extremely competitive base and generous commission structure in comparison to their competitors

    Cons

    - long hours, especially in the beginning - in the first 3-6 months it's tough to both maintain a highly active social life and ramp up quickly/establish yourself - non-stop, frantically fast work environment (pro or con, depending on who you ask) - highly competitive industry - you have to be a truly money-motivated individual to thrive, but those who do are making a killing.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-10-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Depends what you are looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good upward mobility; organic growth - Great team/culture (for the most part) - Company has a desire to grow - Company willing to put money back into the offices - Ability to influence the trajectory of the company long-term - Company processes are great and they provide a great foundation for professional sales growth

    Cons

    - Base compensation is low and commission structure is not competitive for the first 6 months minimum - Lack of consistent leadership - Distinct difference between what is said and what you can expect - Lack of loyalty for those that have been around for years when it comes to promotions - Local leadership has an inability to make tough decisions without leaning on outside influencers - Poor outside/non-organic hiring decision/s (killing the culture) - Extremely long hours

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-10-22

    Internal Data Resources Response

    October 26, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (16)

    "Great Training for new recruiters but it's not worth the hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training program - they will teach you the fundamentals of recruiting and the staffing business. Good compensation plan. Once you get your spread up it pays out nice. However to get to that level you are probably working the hours of two jobs anyways.

    Cons

    LONG HOURS -- I normally put 60+ hours per week. They will ask you to come in and work on the weekends and although it's not required you will feel guilty on not being a "team player" if you don't make yourself available 24/7. Production - Even if you are a top performer they will always want more and more... even if you are killing yourself to do it. They are dead set on metrics and micromanaging and will not consider any other way. Work life/balance - there isn't any. You will spend all your hours at the office. They "support" you but at the end of the day you are expected to drop everything for them no matter the hour. If you notice the majority of the employees don't have kids or are married... Benefits - no 401k matching. ESOP plan is a joke because you have to make it 3 years to be vested... look around hardly anyone makes it past 3 years AND it realistically will be a while before anyone would be open to buying IDR. High turnover- due to the long hours and only hiring entry recruiters there is constant turnover so the account managers are responsible for training up new employees while continuing to bring in new business Micromanagement- I understand training but the micromanagement was crazy! I understand if you are just learning but if you are proven top performer - you don't need micromanagement or someone breathing down your neck. Results speak for themselves - if you are making the company a lot of money they should trust your work ethic and integrity.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2015-06-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Why I Love Working at IDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    During my interview process, it was the gritty and passionate team of people who share the same ambitious goals as mine that led me to join the IDR team. During my first year at IDR I’ve definitely been faced with some challenges, but those challenges have come with an extremely rewarding outcome (and a six-figure income). The personal and professional growth that’s come from all of my hard work has made it more than worth it. There is so much I love about this company that keeps me coming back every day – the motivation we receive to challenge ourselves, the supportive and inspirational team that surrounds me, and the overwhelming potential for career growth that is ahead of me. Unlike some of IDR’s competitors, we allow you to earn commission from day one. We also offer a competitive base, uncapped commission, performance bonuses and an all-expense paid trip to Mexico through our Annual Sales and Recruiting contest. Our compensation is rewarded based on performance, and we firmly believe in hard work. There are so many factors solidifying the fact that I made the right decision to join IDR and become part of the team that catapults our company to the next level. I love everything the company stands for and strives for, but mostly, I love the person that I’m becoming along the way.

    Cons

    - The more you work, the more opportunity you have to make a lot of money. That comes with working long hours and making sacrifices in your personal life. - The rewards seen in any sales/recruiting role, IDR being no exception, definitely come in the form of delayed gratification. You have to accept the learning curve, continue working hard every day, and remain patient knowing that big paychecks are just around the corner. Management will tell you this upfront, but it takes 6-8 months before you begin making a significant income.

    Internal Data Resources2015-03-24
  9. Helpful (7)

    "It will suck the life out of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time

    Pros

    - The company paid for weekly team bootcamp

    Cons

    - Extremely long hours, required hours on the weekends and at night - Recruiters are constantly being held to daily numbers. If you don't hit your daily/weekly/monthly goals you are punished - Taking a lunch break is frowned upon; leaving at any point during the workday will result in numerous questions regarding your whereabouts - Cutthroat culture among recruiters - Paid hourly as an entry level recruiter - No real growth opportunities - still held to numbers everyday and micromanaged, even at the senior recruiter level

    Internal Data Resources2015-04-30

    Internal Data Resources Response

    May 4, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We communicate upfront that the industry we are in is very demanding and will sometimes require long hours. We support our employees and hope they learn to manage their time and responsibilities so they don’t have to put those kind of hours in or work weekends. IDR is committed to ensuring that all employees are provided with a working environment which respects their personal dignity and encourages personal and professional growth.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not for everyone but not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Internal Data Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, upward mobility, fun team, good PTO, personal trainer, boot camp

    Cons

    management, growing pains, long hours, no work life balance

    Internal Data Resources2015-03-20
Found 20 reviews