Internal Data Resources "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Internal Data Resources Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Internal Data Resources Chief Operating Officer  Ashley Holahan (no image)
Ashley Holahan
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not for everyone but not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Internal Data Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, upward mobility, fun team, good PTO, personal trainer, boot camp

    Cons

    management, growing pains, long hours, no work life balance

    Internal Data Resources2015-03-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Unlimited growth and development, both professionally and personally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Uncapped Success -On the spot training; get to hit the ground running -Freedom to add your own style to recruiting -Leadership Development; Voluntarily, read insprational books as an office and discuss what you learned and how you can apply it to make you better both personally and professionally -Corporate Athlete Program- allows you to keep up your fitness and maintain low stress levels

    Cons

    -Work/life balance; we work long hours, but in a very upbeat and positive environment -High Stress; many variables to manage in this job, but the "wins" are priceless

    Internal Data Resources2013-12-03
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome Opportunity for College Graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have now been at IDR for a few months. After being contacted by the company, learning about them and what they do, and going through the interview process I knew that this was exactly where I wanted to end up after graduation. Like most college graduates I had no idea where I wanted to start my career…only changing my major 4 times before I graduated. The one thing that I was sure of was my desire for a couple of things: a challenge, “self-growth”, to make good money, and to get along with everyone that I worked with. After interviewing with IDR I felt that those expectation could be met. My first impression is that they were a young, passionate group of employees that had fun doing what they do. Were the expectations of the good, bad, and the ugly set before I started… absolutely! I was told upfront that the job would be a challenge, long hours, and I would be facing a lot of rejection, but I was determined that I could do the job. Since starting at IDR, I have been challenged, tested, and faced rejection like crazy. Again, I was warned. I’ve found that the key is keeping a positive attitude at all times, remaining coachable, staying determined, and having a team that supports you. The challenge and the test that come with IT recruiting have exceeded my expectation of self-growth. Yes, the hours are long but because you are so busy and outcomes are never the same, the day flies by! At IDR the expectations are set. The company expects a lot out of new recruiters, but why wouldn’t they? The industry is completive and the work is hard, that’s why we need people to join the company with the same determined and positive attitude. Someone who can bring their talents to the table in a different way then the rest of us can. It is a great place to start a career in Sales right out of school! Oh yea… I don’t know how I forgot to mention the compensation and culture. With friends inside and outside of the industry I can honestly say that we have one of the best compensation packages around Atlanta for recent grads!! We also have an awesome culture! We not only enjoy working together but like to spend time together outside of work. Whether it is a run one night a week, dinner, or concerts celebrating accomplishments, it is truly at great team atmosphere at IDR.

    Cons

    Of course there are cons. If it was up to me I would be pursuing multiple degrees and still going to karaoke every Tuesday night, however, unfortunately it was time to grow up. The challenge, long hours, and the rejection you face are definitely cons of the industry. With a positive, determined attitude, they are easy to overcome.

    Internal Data Resources2013-11-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Hard work, perseverance, and commitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of growth potential with a lot of hard work and commitment. Since I have been there I have grown professional and personally. We are a small team and have to ability to learn and grow with the people around us. The team is pretty special group of people. We set high goals for ourselves and when we achieve them we celebrate.

    Cons

    We do work a lot of hours but that is something that was told upfront when we started. Everything that could be a con was spoken about in the interview process. We do work long hours, we are on the phones all day, there is a lot of pressure, and we have goals that we need to hit. With every job there will be cons but it is the people and experience that will get you through it. I can't say I love being on the phone day in and day out but I enjoy the conversations I have and the people I help find a job. Yes, it is stressful to hit my numbers week after week but that is sales and that is the industry that we work in.

    Internal Data Resources2013-11-16
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Long Hours, Sleazy Recruiting Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to be said here.

    Cons

    I agree with the other review: this is the worst company that I've ever at too, not surprisingly. Long hours and basically the lowest hourly pay that's offered to college graduates. I've never worked for anyone who screams and berates people so publicly like Eric French. "Talking candidates down in pay" is a common practice here, meaning a recruiter initially tells a candidate the job pays more than it actually does, makes them go through the "in house" and on-site interviews, and then tells him or her afterwards that the pay is less. If a recruiter finds out that the candidate's current or former pay level is less than what is associated in the new position, they'll "talk them down" so that IDR makes a larger portion of the bill rate, or the amount that hiring companies are willing to pay. Maybe this is what "sales" is, trying to cheat people out of money, but it just felt wrong. Another sleazy common tactic that recruiters are forced to do during phone conversations with candidates includes pretending to know "John Smith" at the candidate's company to open up the conversation so that the candidate tells you who their manager is and if they're hiring within that company. Maybe these white lies turn into leads in the future, but overall it's pretty slimey. The cold calling "strategies" that I was forced to use made me feel like I was always trying to find ways to manipulate people over the phone. Glad I'm out.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-11-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Internal Data Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The "training" and mentorship you will get from the tenured IDR employees is great. From day one you are put on the front lines and getting the experience you need to start your career. It's not easy but they allow you to get ramped up and try to get you ramped up as soon as possible. Training was in quotes because there has been no structured training program until recently but with the changes they have made, I believe it will be very beneficial for the new guys. Base pay is pretty solid for newbies and the commission is great--you just gotta land the placements. The President and senior level managers have your best interest at heart and they carry the core values of the company with them and instill them into their workers. It is tough work, so if you arent willing to put in the time to become great in this business; this is not for you.

    Cons

    You're going to work long hours and at times to no avail. Being such a small company with smaller offices, you tend to be not only competing against the other staffing companies in your city but more so you are competing against your fellow recruiters; it's all up for grabs in smaller offices leaving some to get the short end of the stick on certain deals.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-07-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    Money along with the opportunity for promotion

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is tough and long hours

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-05-06
  8. "Outstanding growth opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources

    Pros

    IDR offers some of the best growth opportunities in the industry. You truly have the ability to build your own path and make a real impact on the organization. Coaching and feedback is always availalbe to help you better yourself as a leader and a professional. Great culture! Each office has a group of determined, motivated and fun-loving individuals who work hard to get results. Lots of resources to help you be successful in your role and management is always open to hearing new ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    Its a sales organization, so with that comes some long hours. If you are not willing to put in the extra effort and go beyond the scope of your "job description," this is not the place for you. Since the company is trying to grow, sometimes structure and process suffer. To be successful you have to be proactive, self-accountable and embrace change!

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-02-14
  9. "Great experience if you are a self-starter!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a wonderful opportunity to learn how to grow into a position and with a company while making great money. The opportunities are endless--and everyone starts as a recruiter to learn the industry. You want to be a senior recruiter? Then recruit. You want to do account management? Prove your ability and knowledge of the industry and grab accounts and reqs. You want to manage a branch? Figure out the next alpha market and take IDR there. If you are not a self-starter or motivated by an atmosphere where you are actually part of decision making (because you are an owner of the company), then this is NOT the place for you. And be honest with yourself before considering a position here, because you better believe the staff will be honest with you about expectations and 'the job'. Don't waste your time or ours if you are not a go getter...

    Cons

    Long hours and delayed gratification. But, time = money...

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-01-24
  10. "A challenging and rewarding work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internal Data Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of employees and a CEO that really cares about the individual success of the employees and of the company as a whole. There's a strong sense of responsibility to deliever true quality to both the clients and consultants worked with. A day doesn't go buy that you don't feel challenged by the job which pushes you to grow as a leader.

    Cons

    Very long hours during the week.

    Continue reading
    Internal Data Resources2013-01-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews