International Automotive Components "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

International Automotive Components Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
International Automotive Components Chief Executive Officer Manfred Gingl
Manfred Gingl
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most working level managers were great people to work with and for(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management was good to there workers good pay and benefits(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "great company to wor for i loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operatior I and II in Madisonville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Automotive Components

    Pros

    great hours ,jobs was very channgenging overtime great people union

    Cons

    needed more heat in cold months

    International Automotive Components2016-02-12
  2. "Standard Automotive Tier 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 

    I worked at International Automotive Components full-time

    Pros

    Good processes and support for the most part. Most working level managers were great people to work with and for.

    Cons

    Out of touch and sometimes egocentric middle and upper management.

    International Automotive Components2019-10-16
  3. "Quality Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Automotive Components full-time

    Pros

    Great place. Great People. Great place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Typical automotive.... stressful at times.

    International Automotive Components2018-01-29
  4. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at International Automotive Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Always exciting or something new going on

    Cons

    Hours and lack of communication between plants corp and even inside of plant

    Continue reading
    International Automotive Components2017-03-03
  5. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Huron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Automotive Components full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always stayed busy and worked with great people.

    Cons

    I got placed on a tedious project. My work environment was difficult to work in.

    International Automotive Components2017-02-24
  6. "Production Supervisor MII, managed 2nd shift Injection molding operations, to include 43 hourly technicians and 5s."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor II in Springfield, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Automotive Components full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ample opportunities for growth along with plenty of projects "in need" to make your positive mark. Great people, exposure to further broaden your plastics injection molding experience and knowledge in the field of Automotive! IAC is highly visible and awesome on the resume. Great and generous Compensation pkg to include generous relocation services! !!

    Cons

    High Priority : improvement greatly needed implementing 5s, Lean mfg, the upper mgmt including Supervisors appears to have a revolving door so that desperately needs to be addressed, along with well-Below Housekeeping standards and expectations. Otherwise, great plastics mfg. Go for it!

    Continue reading
    International Automotive Components2017-01-24
  7. "Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Continuous Improvement Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at International Automotive Components

    Pros

    This company puts a high value on Lean / Continuous Improvement. Although there is always room for improvement, IAC has created a good culture of embracing change. I work with great people also!

    Cons

    Its a young company of over a 100 facilities worldwide that were purchased and assembled by a private group. There are still some silos and work to be done solidifying IAC as one company.

    International Automotive Components2016-09-24
  8. "its a good place if you like working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Opterator in Cloverdale, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Automotive Components for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    sometime drama, and people acting like teenagers

    Continue reading
    International Automotive Components2016-01-21
  9. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Automotive Components full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked at the Corporate office. I worked for and worked with great people. Great work ethic within my team.

    Cons

    The Org was getting way to political and the CEO started hiring people he knew especially in a specific dept. It was getting annoying and prevented others from growing within.

    International Automotive Components2016-01-20
  10. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - South Carolina in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at International Automotive Components full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with some great people.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work if you want to move up. No 401k match

    Continue reading
    International Automotive Components2015-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews