International Paint Reviews | Glassdoor

International Paint Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ian Walton
4 Ratings
  1. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paint

    Pros

    Process oriented, good training, nice atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons to ex press

    Continue reading
    International Paint2016-04-20
  2. "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Paint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Cons

    Turnover is highest I have ever seen in 20 years in manufacturing. Leadership culture is toxic and it's a company trying to catch up to peers.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2017-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "When pressure comes character and integrity are no where to be found at International Paint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at International Paint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The opportunities to obtain training certifications and opportunities to travel were excellent. Most non-management employees were very professional and ethical.

    Cons

    Inflated goals to justify Regional managements existence which sales could not achieve and in turn reps were targeted and removed. "Performance improvement plans" are nothing more than an assault and should be repelled as such.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2014-01-26
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Minimal raises, Poor Growth Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Paint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people were fantastic, including a few of the managers.

    Cons

    Raises for exceeds expectations on your performance review will be between 1-2%. 2% is the largest annual raise that I am aware being awarded. The company is very lean, which means that you will be overworked. Often you will be given additional responsibilities with no compensation. The annual performance review includes adding 3-5 above and beyond items to your workload. If you fail to accomplish all items, which are always outside of your regular job, you will not get On Target. It's a stressful environment and it's very difficult for IP to retain quality employees.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2013-09-07
  5. "Not everyone's "cup of tea""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at International Paint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy to love what you do. Great opportunities to build lasting relationships.

    Cons

    Company has a hard time when someone moves it's cheese. Many seasoned employee's that don't handle change well. Many processes that make selling too complicated.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2013-07-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at International Paint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Located in a dangerous Houston neighborhood. You can leave and get paid market salary if you are a U.S. Citizen and have a college degree.

    Cons

    You will be paid in the lower quartile of the salary band and given the jobs of 4 to 5 people with annual salary increases in the one percent range. I would rate a zero if I could.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2013-05-15
  7. "Very Satisfying Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at International Paint full-time

    Pros

    This company will go out of its way to give you the tools you need to succeed. Success is dependent on you.

    Cons

    Company is very large and it seems to be easy to be overlooked or not properly utilized though it is up to the employee to make things happen.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2012-12-23
  8. "Best brand power in oil and gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coating Inspector in Kŏje
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    comparative payment, oversea job opportunities.

    Cons

    hierarchy organization, too much work hour

    Continue reading
    International Paint2018-07-16
  9. "Painting room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Painting Room in Cairo

    I have been working at International Paint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My only weak point is that I do not remember double points

    Cons

    Fill the decor with a medium

    Continue reading
    International Paint2017-08-25
  10. "TSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at International Paint

    Pros

    Good company to work for - supportive management and working environment.

    Cons

    No cons worth mentioning here.

    Continue reading
    International Paint2016-05-14
Found 15 reviews