International Paper Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

International Paper Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
International Paper Chief Executive Officer  Mark S. Sutton
Mark S. Sutton
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people willing to help you out

    Cons

    Very little work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    International Paper2019-09-30
  2. "Infinite Possibilities at International Paper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Process Specialist Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture at IP is one that prioritizes diversity & inclusion, safety, and character. Most everyone within the company is personable, and as long as you are dedicated and diligent, the opportunities to leave an impact are plentiful.

    Cons

    The work itself as an intern can be monotonous and less than challenging, even though you are assigned "real responsibilities". Also, as with working in any large company, there are knowledge gaps and inefficiencies as far as on-boarding and knowledge transfers are concerned.

    International Paper2019-12-13
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper

    Pros

    Great Internship. Prepares you for full time job offer.

    Cons

    No cons. Great company- would recommend.

    International Paper2019-11-21
  4. "Great Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real world projects, learned key data analytics tools, give responsibility and opportunity to share

    Cons

    Trying to innovate but there are struggles

    International Paper2019-11-14
  5. "Great opportunities depending on which department you get placed in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees with a great company culture. Loved everyone I worked with while I was at the Memphis headquarters. If you want to move around and have a flexible lifestyle this company is great.

    Cons

    I had a lot of down time and didn't feel like I had enough to do.

    International Paper2019-09-25
  6. "Great internship with lots of responsibility and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Intern - Communications Intern 

    I worked at International Paper

    Pros

    Many projects with mentors to help. You will be more than just an intern who gets coffee, but the work balance is manageable.

    Cons

    No cons! Overall great experience.

    International Paper2019-03-27
  7. "Awesome JOb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    pay, people, benefits and worok

    Cons

    long days but good pay

    Advice to Management

    train longer

    International Paper2019-01-17
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Columbus, MS

    I worked at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    Interns are put on a team and given projects that support the team and can definitely impact the company/facility. My location was recently bought by IP, but despite the newness, the corporate values really stuck with me. They also provided housing for interns that live more than 50 miles away. There were also lunches every now and then with all of the interns and the REACH engineers.

    Cons

    I didn't really have a say in what department I would be working.

    Advice to Management

    I really liked being immersed into a team and having the opportunity to work on a project that will positively impact the company.

    International Paper2019-01-04
  9. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Springfield, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper for more than a year

    Pros

    Site is run very well. Clean, efficient, and reliable. There is a lot of investment into the mill.

    Cons

    Some positions on site were short staffed.

    International Paper2017-12-15
  10. "Pleased intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper for less than a year

    Pros

    -Interesting projects -Welcoming environment -Rewards a self-starter attitude

    Cons

    -Older/old school work culture -Lack of team building/socializing with other interns -Isolated from other interns depending on department

    Advice to Management

    Hosting more events and get togethers for interns would have helped with networking and developing friendships (with potential future colleagues)

    International Paper2017-02-03
Found 21 reviews