International Paper Reviews | Glassdoor

International Paper Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
International Paper Chief Executive Officer  Mark S. Sutton
Mark S. Sutton
220 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance, safety focused, values employees

    Cons

    I have no negatives to add

    International Paper2020-01-10
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture. Good company. Good benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance Is poor.

    International Paper2019-12-08
  3. "International Paper Salary and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - REACH Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IP takes great care of their employees and the benefits are amazing! There are so many opportunities within the company as far as promotions, rotations, and relocations.

    Cons

    Not really man cons working with this company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote diversity!

    International Paper2019-11-25
  4. "Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With a company this size, there is plenty of room for growth. They strive to hire within and value their employees.

    Cons

    The company has a long road to adapt to new age workforce. Would like to see an increase interest in an employees work life balance.

    International Paper2019-11-06
  5. "Great pay and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, culture, benefits, senior leaders

    Cons

    Work life balance , must relocate for advancement

    International Paper2019-10-23
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Replenishment Planner in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focused on the people that work for IP. Opportunities to move within current role and other business segments.

    Cons

    Lacking options to work from home.

    International Paper2019-10-17
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Systems Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IP believes in fair wages, diversity, safety, and advancing the careers of their employees.

    Cons

    Depending on the department you are in there are times where it seems like the superiors do not care about your work life balance.

    International Paper2019-10-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment, Safety Culture, Benefits, Salary, Training. I can't say enough about how much I love working at IP. I have a flexible schedule and the ability to do my job without being micromanaged. Pay is right on the mark for the industry and the benefits can't be beat. 1 week vacation for the first year, then 3 weeks vacation after that. Floating holidays + awesome health insurance. IP is a class act and I feel very lucky to be a part of the team!

    Show More

    Cons

    They push you outside of your comfort zone to improve. Sometime the sales goals are pretty aggressive, but as long as you're giving it your all, you'll be fine!

    Advice to Management

    Awesome place to work! Keep up the good work!

    International Paper2019-08-30
  9. "Paper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. You can move up fast

    Cons

    Shift work and fast pace environment.

    International Paper2019-08-27
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist Lll in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Diversity programs. Leadership is open to new ideas and suggestions. Awesome potential to move up.

    Cons

    As there company is transition to a One IT mentality there are still many employees you wished to remain siloed and not share knowledge.

    International Paper2019-08-11
Found 1158 reviews