International Paper Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Representative

International Paper Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
International Paper Chief Executive Officer  Mark S. Sutton
Mark S. Sutton
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment, Safety Culture, Benefits, Salary, Training. I can't say enough about how much I love working at IP. I have a flexible schedule and the ability to do my job without being micromanaged. Pay is right on the mark for the industry and the benefits can't be beat. 1 week vacation for the first year, then 3 weeks vacation after that. Floating holidays + awesome health insurance. IP is a class act and I feel very lucky to be a part of the team!

    Show More

    Cons

    They push you outside of your comfort zone to improve. Sometime the sales goals are pretty aggressive, but as long as you're giving it your all, you'll be fine!

    Advice to Management

    Awesome place to work! Keep up the good work!

    International Paper2019-08-30
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and reasonable pay.

    Cons

    Terrible middle management with no direction.

    Advice to Management

    Hire leaders that lead and have people skills.

    International Paper2019-06-08
  3. "Long Term Salary Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Base Pay, Large growth Opportunity

    Cons

    Will have to move in order to move up in the company

    Advice to Management

    TSR needs to be have incentive other than base pay

    International Paper2018-09-13
  4. "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with great future.

    Cons

    None, great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Recent commission structure just changed to reward new business brought on ! Great move !

    International Paper2018-01-25
  5. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits. Only left due to a opportunity I couldn't pass up. Would recommend working at international paper

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Advice to Management

    No advice for upper management

    International Paper2015-11-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "International Paper is a great Company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Representative, Containers of the Americas in Southern, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Paper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IP is a very customer focused Company. It is dynamic and interested in improving employee training and education. IP is very well organized and has an excellent Management team at all levels.

    Cons

    Being a very large Company, IP can be bureaucratic at times. The key is to be an independent thinker working within the necessitated boundaries that large Corporations often have.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to offer educational and training opportunities for all employees. Please promote problem solving skills on the CSR and lower Management levels.

    International Paper2015-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dying Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly regarded company with good benefits..401k, health benefits, etc..

    Cons

    Management is tough. They give you double signals. You never know where you stand. Lots of turnover.

    International Paper2014-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company, products. Strongest player in industry.

    Cons

    Shrinking markets causing constant job reductions.

    Advice to Management

    Believe in your people

    International Paper2014-03-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Head in sand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at International Paper

    Pros

    Good friends help overcome myopic leadership and the fraternity that removed value from sales process

    Cons

    Leadership lost focus - too many accountants - not enough people involved with the customer.

    Advice to Management

    Differentiation and value is created at the desk of the customer not during the self serving arguments in the meeting rooms

    International Paper2010-07-29
Found 9 reviews