International Planned Parenthood Federation Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
International Planned Parenthood Federation President/Chairperson Naomi Seboni (no image)
Naomi Seboni
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a collegial office, very inspiring and with a mission that continues to inspire us each day.

    Cons

    There are none I can think of.

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2019-08-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time

    Pros

    Pretty decent benefits. Flexible scheduling. Easily attainable goals

    Cons

    Most of management does not know how to lead their teams or the organization. Employees are not held accountable and everything is inefficient. Good employees leave after they vest in their retirement. Bad employees stay because they likely would be let go from functional employers.

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great mission and benefits in NYC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time

    Pros

    The mission is the glue of the organization. Benefits are amazing and competitive.

    Cons

    Lack of clarity in terms of the application of internal policies. Disparity related to career growth and salary increases.

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2019-01-12
  4. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time

    Pros

    Everyone was very professional and I appreciated my time there

    Cons

    No cons to report here

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2018-02-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Organization is going downhill"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My colleagues continue to be the only pro to working here.

    Cons

    The CEO and upper management have lost touch with reality. The environment is toxic and everyone is worried about their future. It seems that our jobs are at the whim of the CEO. We all feel that we are not valued.

    Continue reading
    International Planned Parenthood Federation2018-02-01
  6. Helpful (6)

    "People are awesome!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. People are passionate about their work. 2. Flexible schedule with good reason. 3. Depending in your area, the people are very kind. 4. Benefits are superb. 5. Great place to learn and start a career. 6. A lot of vacation time.

    Cons

    1. The pay is very very low. Supposedly there is "no money in the budget" yet front office management get promotions to themselves and hire more people to their benefit. 2. The directors are great people but manage their budgets horribly. 3. The turn over in the accounting department is super high, looks like their people realize their high worth then move on to better companies , their management hires the right people but cannot keep them happy to stay. 4. Career advancement is very rare unless you have a close relationship to your supervisor. 5. Yearly annual reviews are just filed, no review is actually considered. 6. A slow disconnect is happening between departments ever since the Trump election.

    Continue reading
    International Planned Parenthood Federation2017-05-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A very special place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family oriented community - competitive salaries - easy to communicate

    Cons

    entitlement from people - segmented groups

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2017-01-05
  8. "QA"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for.

    Cons

    Management is not always supportive.

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2017-01-18
  9. "Great employer, super friendly environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work, well organised, community ownership, transforming lives.

    Cons

    Stretched staff, needs more funding to deliver the challenge it's set for itself.

    Continue reading
    International Planned Parenthood Federation2016-11-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at International Planned Parenthood Federation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent place to work at. Smart co-workers, flexible work arrangements, great benefits and committed leadership.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    International Planned Parenthood Federation2016-02-22
Found 30 reviews