KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Internet Brands

Is this your company?

Internet Brands

Add a Review

Internet Brands Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 578 of over 643 reviews

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Internet Brands CEO Bob Brisco
Bob Brisco
341 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a good work life balance(in 48 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, Uses high end technology(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely low pay for a software developer job(in 67 reviews)

  • "high turnover, no room for growth(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Internet Brands and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Best Place to Start Your Career

      Dec 14, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are a recent college graduate or looking for a career change, Internet Brands is truly the place to go. This company will truly build you from the ground up to set you up for success in your career, and best of all, their entry-level roles are truly entry-level, unlike other companies that require 3-5 years of experience for an entry role - I started Internet Brands with no recruiting experience and learned rapidly. Another bonus is the work/life balance. Once you clock out, you are done for the day, no pressure to reply to late-night emails or anything of the sort. Great benefits, especially if you are a recent grad. Organized and caring management that truly wants to see you succeed. Also, diversity and inclusion is a top priority for the company and is reflected throughout all ranks. Overall, this is a great company to be at where you will be surrounded by amazing colleagues, rapid growth opportunities, and a collaborative work environment. If I was not given the job opportunity of my dreams, I would have never resigned.

      Cons

      While the compensation tends to be on the lower end, it is fitting due to the fact the company tends to teach candidates with less experience instead of hiring candidates with years of experience already.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Place to Work

      Jan 11, 2022 - Regional Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities are there to make a great living

      Cons

      Lots of turnover at this position. You get stuck into a small, assigned territory, then ask you to oversell that territory (thus diminishing the consumers quality)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      For Intern

      Jan 7, 2022 - Quality Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good learning path for beginners. - Helpful environment

      Cons

      - Pay is very discouraging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience

      Jan 15, 2022 - IT Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting place to begin career

      Cons

      No growth at all and bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a good place to work.

      Jan 13, 2022 - Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers, easy work, learning experience.

      Cons

      The management is horrible, turn around is high. Salary for work being done is low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Internet Brands - El Segundo

      Dec 21, 2021 - Editor and Lead Content Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a diverse full-time staff that is always ready to accept a phone call or text to help me solve a problem or clarify a point of view.

      Cons

      I worked for three editors there. The first two were quite reasonable and seemed genuinely interested in my work and especially my area of expertise. The last manager, unfortunately, had no interest in my expertise and never grasped the true purpose of our site; to be a one-stop, sticky website for fans of this area of travel. He wrongly assumed we only had one singular purpose - which actually was a facet of our business that we specifically chose not to actively promote. Some horrible decisions were made on design and content focus without my knowledge which led to the site's eventual failure due to neglect of some of our best features.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Low Level Company

      Jan 5, 2022 - Account Executive in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A decent atmosphere among co-workers Unlimited commissions

      Cons

      Low pay Weak managerial direction Low yearly revenues for the company Rotating door of new hires/fires

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok Experience

      Dec 14, 2021 - Data Analyst Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance people are nice and genuine

      Cons

      Low pay and limited opportunity to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Big company, but not best place to work

      Dec 6, 2021 - IT Analyst in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like most people; some are very smart and strive to do their job My boss was great, laid back, smart, efficient group

      Cons

      There are people that are there just bc been there so long, big titles are given which doesn’t mean much Lack of benefits compare to the size and how well the company is doing Every time I pass an developer intern resume along, never pans out, they looking for interns with2 year experience but most interns don’t have experience! Outdated mentality that remote work is bad, I know I get way more down working remote Company does not motivate employees with appreciation, own by venture capitalists who only care for $$profits instead of keeping good employees..

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Consistent

      Nov 22, 2021 - Account Management Supervisor in El Segundo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy going environment, with a very young work force that allows remote work with flexibility.

      Cons

      Low salaries, they need to work harder to keep those employees who stuck by the company for more than a few years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 578 Reviews

    Internet Brands Reviews FAQs

    54% of Internet Brands employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Internet Brands 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Internet Brands to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Internet Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Internet Brands? Share Your Experiences

    or