Interplastic Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Interplastic Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
James D. Wallenfelsz
6 Ratings
  1. "Interplastic corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Interplastic Corporation

      Pros

      Manufacturing company and, a great place to work. I worked in the corporate office in St. Paul Minnesota. Has a team atmosphere to it everyone is working together all the way from the CEO down. Willing to reinvest in the company to make it a safer place for its employee’s, safety does come first at this company. As well as invest in making a higher quality product. What I liked most is that there wasn’t the feeling of...

      Show More

      Cons

      The only con that I see here is that there ERP system is old school but I know they are working on a new one, that will be up and running in the short term. The current system still enables you to mine the data you need just a little harder to navigate then other systems I have used, just takes time to get used to.

      Advice to Management

      In my opinion this industry is going to grow and you need to make sure your staff grows with it. In the near future I think you are going to have to increase your head count company wide as you continue to gain market share in the industry.

      Interplastic Corporation2016-03-16
    • "Batch Maker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Interplastic Corporation

        Pros

        Easy product , great co workers

        Cons

        Training was not good , management

        Advice to Management

        Listen to workers

        Interplastic Corporation2018-12-12
      • "Packer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Interplastic Corporation part-time

        Pros

        Easy, fast and not a bad job to work at. Also, good pay.

        Cons

        Gets hot while working and some long term employees there are very rude.

        Advice to Management

        Fix your staff.

        Interplastic Corporation2017-08-22
      • "Perfectly good job but not amazing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Minneapolis, MN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Interplastic Corporation full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Benefits are pretty good, pretty flexible about needing to take time off for appointments etc

        Cons

        It's a chemical plant. It will make you smell like chemicals.

        Advice to Management

        Spread he love a little better. Why do sales get commission, but the people making the products (plant workers) and developing them (R&D) not getting any share? Your customers do not care how good the sales person is, they care if the product works.

        Interplastic Corporation2017-07-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Interplastic Corporation full-time

        Pros

        Pay and benefits are fair for the marketplace

        Cons

        Need to be more flexible about employee's work hours with more emphasis on work/family balance.

        Interplastic Corporation2017-03-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Don't plan on much of a career."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Interplastic Corporation full-time

        Pros

        You will get a lot of experience because they do their best to keep staff levels low to keep down costs; therefore, you will get to wear many hats and learn a lot.

        Cons

        The emphasis is on cost control which will include your salary. You will never make a lot of money working here. Don't leave a good company to come here but if you are unemployed or young you will get the experience you need then take it somewhere where you will get paid the market rate.

        Advice to Management

        It won't matter, they will do as they wish because the company is privately owned and the system in place works real well for the owner and few people running it for him.

        Interplastic Corporation2016-04-21
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not terrible, not great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN

          I worked at Interplastic Corporation full-time

          Pros

          The company has some really excellent employees that made it enjoyable to be at work. Health insurance and 401K matching were quite good.

          Cons

          Too much emphasis on cost minimization, often to the detriment of the company, making it often very frustrating to get things done. Very little vacation - new employees start with zero days unless negotiated otherwise. No flexibility of schedule - the whole company works from 8-5 with a forced lunch from 12-1, and the already minimal vacation has to be used for any deviations from this. Salary lower than other companies...

          Show More
          Interplastic Corporation2016-03-18
        • "Anonymous"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Interplastic Corporation

          Pros

          Great leadership at the Executive level. Have the autonomy to make decisions for the company that are valued throughout the organization. Great working conditions and excellent benefits.

          Cons

          At times, challenging to keep up with the workload. However, this is also one of the positives - we are never bored!

          Advice to Management

          Continue to promote positive energy and the culture of continuous improvement.

          Interplastic Corporation2015-12-30
        • "BOPP1 operator in training/floor hand"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Operator In Training/Floorhand in Lolita, TX
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Interplastic Corporation part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Plenty of time given for new operators to gain knowledge of equipment and goals. Plenty of overtime for goal oriented new team members as well as capable Foreman and Lead Men.

          Cons

          The 30 days of nights 30 days of days can be cumbersome given the location of the facility

          Advice to Management

          May ways of career advancement more appairent for those just coming on the payroll. Allowing one to set clear personal goals.

          Interplastic Corporation2015-10-20
        • "Materials Planner"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Interplastic Corporation full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Great people and great learning experience

          Cons

          Poor Management from Corporate. They do not know anything about their plants

          Advice to Management

          Plant manager is great, however corporate needs to get out of the office more

          Interplastic Corporation2015-08-27
        Found 12 reviews